Old 08-01-2010, 06:17 AM   #1
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 9,194
Default REAPER prereleases

For new users' information: REAPER prereleases are open for anyone to try out and test.

The prerelease cycle varies, but generally the first prerelease for the next version is posted a few days after an official version release. There will then be a number of prerelease updates over the following few days or weeks, until the prerelease becomes the new release version.

Where to download, and other general information about prereleases here.

The discussion and bug reports thread for the current prerelease version is always stickied at the top of the prerelease forum.

If you do try out the prerelease version and have some comments, please post in one of those threads, not here! Thanks.

Last edited by schwa; 03-09-2012 at 06:37 AM.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 07:53 PM   #2
The Last Star
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London
Posts: 9
Default V4 Beta 12

Hi,

How do I get this. I've purchased Reaper 3.7 and really want to try out 4! Please! Thank You!!! lol
The Last Star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 07:56 PM   #3
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 20,382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Last Star View Post
Hi,

How do I get this. I've purchased Reaper 3.7 and really want to try out 4! Please! Thank You!!! lol
you will find more information in this section of the forum:

http://forum.cockos.com/forumdisplay.php?f=37
__________________
Beliefs do not require respect. People do.
Jason Brian Merrill is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 03:37 AM   #4
The Last Star
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London
Posts: 9
Default

Thanks so much for your help!
The Last Star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2011, 03:50 PM   #5
bigwoody
Human being with feelings
 
bigwoody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Denver, Colorado
Posts: 1,681
Default

If you are brand new to reaper I suggest that you do not download any pre-releases, instead go to the home page and click on the big green arrow that says 'Latest Reaper 3.75'. Pick your operating system and in just a couple of minutes you will be up and running. Be sure and grab the user guide and wiki quick start links too.
Oh and welcome to Reaper.
__________________
ACER AMD 64x2 Dual Core 4200+ 2.21 GHz 3GRam XP Media SP3, Delta 1010LT
Solo www.soundclick.com/timdwyer or Irish Rock http://www.facebook.com/pages/Chance...46452718715173
bigwoody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 12:37 AM   #6
richie43
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,392
Default

By the way, Version 3.66 is very old now. Look at the date of this thread. The current stable version is 4.151, current pre-release is 416pre27. Just thought that you should be brought up to speed.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz
Rather than try to carpet the world, put on some shoes.
http://soundyaudio.com/ The Sounds of the Hear and Now
richie43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 06:38 AM   #7
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 9,194
Default

Fixed, thanks!
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2012, 07:17 AM   #8
richie43
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,392
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Fixed, thanks!
Ha ha! I just thought I had had a glimpse into the future..... bummer.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz
Rather than try to carpet the world, put on some shoes.
http://soundyaudio.com/ The Sounds of the Hear and Now
richie43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 05:01 PM   #9
519tbarr
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 97
Default Reaper 5.0 RC1

Just tried out reaper 5.0 RC 1
had a weird bug with the metronome window where I couldn't use my mouse scroll wheel to increase or decrease the volume of the click.
__________________
ASUS - AMD FX-8120 8 core - 3.1 GHZ - WINDOWS 8.1 Pro - Reaper v4, Studio One v2.
519tbarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2015, 08:46 PM   #10
nicholas
Human being with feelings
 
nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 8,685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 519tbarr View Post
Just tried out reaper 5.0 RC 1
had a weird bug with the metronome window where I couldn't use my mouse scroll wheel to increase or decrease the volume of the click.
I think you're posting in the wrong forum ... see
http://forum.cockos.com/forumdisplay...aysprune=&f=37
__________________
Learning Manuals and Reaper Books
REAPER Unleashed - ReaMix - REAPER User Guide
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/glazfolk

Last edited by nicholas; 06-17-2015 at 08:57 PM.
nicholas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2016, 03:27 PM   #11
JOE SA SA
Human being with feelings
 
JOE SA SA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: GUADALAJARA, MEXICO
Posts: 408
Default

am...I love Reaper on pre and...on post...play, and touch, and move, and sing and...wawww!!!
__________________
Links caidos? ve a 1joesasa desde tu navegador favorito y ve los videos hospedados en youtube y desde ahora solo en Daylymotion.
JOE SA SA
JOE SA SA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 10:41 AM   #12
theviolinist
Human being with feelings
 
theviolinist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: the world
Posts: 22
Default Reaper Linux!

Hi guys, here is the thing. I just completely LOVE Reaper.. it is the ONLY Daw that does what I want and let's me change..
thing is this. I want to stop Windoze. I have dual boot now on my machines...
native Reaper on linux would make my day.
:-)
(yes, with KXStudio it works real well under Wine.. I don't want that, sorry!)
Reaper is SO amazing. . I am greedy. I just want it native Linux. :-)
btw? if you use Linux seriously you do, as i do, consider Ardour 5.11...
it works..
Reaper is such a brilliant program Rapid Environment etc.. is very well said and perfectly true.... so..btw
btw??? am curious? if every system on this planet, runs under Linux, and, if reports are correct, even the ISS changed to linux? why on earth, does one have to fight to get a native Linux music? the whole internet, banking, everything, even Android runs on Linux.. so, Reaper? the best program ever?
please! I repeat. I LOVE Reaper. I just want it native Linux so I can , at last, stop needing Windoze.
http://www.fiverr.com/theviolinist

Last edited by theviolinist; 09-18-2017 at 10:51 AM. Reason: just
theviolinist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 10:50 AM   #13
Jack Winter
Human being with feelings
 
Jack Winter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theviolinist View Post
I just want it native Linux so I can , at last, stop needing Windoze.
Please read this: https://wiki.cockos.com/wiki/index.php/REAPER_for_Linux
__________________
Software: Archlinux/KDE, Komplete8, IK Multimedia, Toontrack, Schwa/Stillwell and various other plugs. Gear: i7-2600k, 16gb ram, RME Multiface, RME Babyface, Behringer X32, Genelec 8040, and too much more :)
Jack Winter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 10:53 AM   #14
theviolinist
Human being with feelings
 
theviolinist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: the world
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack Winter View Post
thank you, Sir, yes, I did.. but, it is not fully "done" or supported..
don't want to be a critic, i LOVE reaper
I mean,Reaper is such a fantasic program? and, like most, (I presume) I have used logic, sonar, cubase, Ableton.. etc etc etc.. nothing compares.. (Prince!) to Reaper.
:-)
xxx

REAPER for Linux builds are considered "pre-beta" or similar - use at your own risk! Download from LANDOLEET.
theviolinist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 11:22 AM   #15
Jack Winter
Human being with feelings
 
Jack Winter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,026
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theviolinist View Post
thank you, Sir, yes, I did.. but, it is not fully "done" or supported..
don't want to be a critic, i LOVE reaper
I mean,Reaper is such a fantasic program? and, like most, (I presume) I have used logic, sonar, cubase, Ableton.. etc etc etc.. nothing compares.. (Prince!) to Reaper.
:-)
xxx

REAPER for Linux builds are considered "pre-beta" or similar - use at your own risk! Download from LANDOLEET.
FWIW, I use it daily for my own stuff, what do you have to lose taking a look?

It's not like it's unstable or anything like that. It might rather miss some functionality or look slightly wrong some places. Nothing worse than what other people call release quality B)
__________________
Software: Archlinux/KDE, Komplete8, IK Multimedia, Toontrack, Schwa/Stillwell and various other plugs. Gear: i7-2600k, 16gb ram, RME Multiface, RME Babyface, Behringer X32, Genelec 8040, and too much more :)
Jack Winter is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.