Old 07-12-2017, 02:24 PM   #281
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Video Number 2: https://youtu.be/ByNrHGyxUiw

Sorry for the delay. I wasn't happy with the render quality of the first video so I changed my screen capture settings to fix that and decided to re-record the second video and include the new stuff that I've added to the scripts for positioning the CC data before notes for use with key switches (I've updated GitHub again with a little adjustment to improve this too).

These videos were edited in Reaper btw
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2017, 03:04 PM   #282
DANIELE
Human being with feelings
 
DANIELE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Florence, Italy
Posts: 158
Default

Thank you!! Can't wait to test it out and to watch your videos!!
__________________
Audio: AKG-K240 MKII, Steinberg UR22; Piano: Yamaha P-250;
!!DANIELE EPIC ORCHESTRAL MUSIC!! |*| STAR WARS SERIES
DANIELE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2017, 03:12 PM   #283
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 203
Default

Ty so much for your effort Reddiesel, it seems a little laborious though ...

Frankly, at the moment, I think that the best solution is using Cubase for these matters.
Vagalume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2017, 03:33 PM   #284
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagalume View Post
Ty so much for your effort Reddiesel, it seems a little laborious though ...

Frankly, at the moment, I think that the best solution is using Cubase for these matters.
It takes a while to set up a custom toolbar for a lot of articulations but I just use the drop down menu which can be setup in less than 5 minutes (plus the time for adding the JS plugin to each VSTi track).
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2017, 12:06 PM   #285
DANIELE
Human being with feelings
 
DANIELE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Florence, Italy
Posts: 158
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddiesel41264 View Post
It takes a while to set up a custom toolbar for a lot of articulations but I just use the drop down menu which can be setup in less than 5 minutes (plus the time for adding the JS plugin to each VSTi track).
Is there a way to see the articulation name in the midi editor CC lane where articulations are triggered?

When you start to use many articulation it's a bit difficult to remember what have you used and where.
__________________
Audio: AKG-K240 MKII, Steinberg UR22; Piano: Yamaha P-250;
!!DANIELE EPIC ORCHESTRAL MUSIC!! |*| STAR WARS SERIES
DANIELE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2017, 12:25 PM   #286
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DANIELE View Post
Is there a way to see the articulation name in the midi editor CC lane where articulations are triggered?

When you start to use many articulation it's a bit difficult to remember what have you used and where.
Not that I know of, my main use of this is with the notation editor so I see the notation markings. I think Tack's solution with program changes might be what you need.
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2017, 04:06 PM   #287
hamish
Human being with feelings
 
hamish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: The Reflection Free Zone
Posts: 3,005
Default

I was just wondering how useful a new REAPER playback option would be: 'Chase MIDI to last hidden note'

For me all hidden notes are keyswitches, so it would have the desired effect of getting the right articulation at any start point in a sequence. Should chase back and trigger the last (most recent) key switch in each track and channel.

PS - nice videos David!
hamish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2017, 04:33 PM   #288
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hamish View Post
I was just wondering how useful a new REAPER playback option would be: 'Chase MIDI to last hidden note'

For me all hidden notes are keyswitches, so it would have the desired effect of getting the right articulation at any start point in a sequence. Should chase back and trigger the last (most recent) key switch in each track and channel.

PS - nice videos David!
A chase back option would be excellent, although I can think of other purposes for hidden notes so I think it would need to be more explicit, perhaps some notes could be set as "chase" notes and you could also choose whether to hide them or not. Better yet would be a separate key switch lane but I don't think we'll see this happening.
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2017, 12:15 PM   #289
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

I wonder if Reabank files can be used to display the UACC changes in the piano roll controller lanes?
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 05:44 AM   #290
Audio_Birdi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Amazing scripts David!

I've been looking into trying to create a reascript to select a custom-made articulation. I want to use a custom REAPER Notation value which appears as:

custom "Bartok Pizzicato"

This is how it appears within the Event List Editor, but I'm unsure as to how to access it via the action list or reascript. It is an articulation that isn't available as standard inside reaper, so I created my own after finding the notation symbol for it. Is there a way to get reascript or JS to access custom-made text / articulation symbols? Any assistance would be much appreciated!

Thanks!
Audio_Birdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 06:02 AM   #291
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Audio_Birdi View Post
Amazing scripts David!

I've been looking into trying to create a reascript to select a custom-made articulation. I want to use a custom REAPER Notation value which appears as:

custom "Bartok Pizzicato"

This is how it appears within the Event List Editor, but I'm unsure as to how to access it via the action list or reascript. It is an articulation that isn't available as standard inside reaper, so I created my own after finding the notation symbol for it. Is there a way to get reascript or JS to access custom-made text / articulation symbols? Any assistance would be much appreciated!

Thanks!
Just so I understand - you want an action to insert your custom notation text, do you need it to do anything else?
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 07:08 AM   #292
Audio_Birdi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default

If possible, yes please

I've uploaded images showing what's being shown via the events list editor and the notation right-click menu. I've also attached a screenshot showing what my custom cycle action does when selecting a custom menu button.

http://imgur.com/a/ZBJ2j

Thank you so much for creating this, it's a big help!
Audio_Birdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 07:48 AM   #293
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Audio_Birdi View Post
If possible, yes please

I've uploaded images showing what's being shown via the events list editor and the notation right-click menu. I've also attached a screenshot showing what my custom cycle action does when selecting a custom menu button.

http://imgur.com/a/ZBJ2j

Thank you so much for creating this, it's a big help!
Hmm I'll see what I can do. Could you show me the raw data for the notation text. Also, I'm not familiar with Cycle Actions, I know they're part of the SWS but I've never used them, could you tell me what it does that is different from a normal custom action?
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 10:36 AM   #294
DANIELE
Human being with feelings
 
DANIELE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Florence, Italy
Posts: 158
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddiesel41264 View Post
Hmm I'll see what I can do. Could you show me the raw data for the notation text. Also, I'm not familiar with Cycle Actions, I know they're part of the SWS but I've never used them, could you tell me what it does that is different from a normal custom action?
Cycle Actions is a very useful tool. You can setup complex actions using if, else, etc...which you can not build with the regular custom action editor.

The regular editor let you just write cronological linear groups of sequential actions, the Cycle Editor works as a standard C program letting you build loops and other things.

The more complex the action is and the more time it may take to be execute.
__________________
Audio: AKG-K240 MKII, Steinberg UR22; Piano: Yamaha P-250;
!!DANIELE EPIC ORCHESTRAL MUSIC!! |*| STAR WARS SERIES
DANIELE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 11:17 AM   #295
Audio_Birdi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddiesel41264 View Post
Hmm I'll see what I can do. Could you show me the raw data for the notation text. Also, I'm not familiar with Cycle Actions, I know they're part of the SWS but I've never used them, could you tell me what it does that is different from a normal custom action?
How do I go about showing the raw data of the notation text? I'll then gladly show you!

Cycle actions essentially do something similar to to normal custom actions, but thy allow you to have toggles as well as if statement style actions too.

A normal custom action can do all the cycle actions i've created too, as I've created them to be a nested custom action essentially.
Audio_Birdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 12:41 PM   #296
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Audio_Birdi View Post
How do I go about showing the raw data of the notation text? I'll then gladly show you!

Cycle actions essentially do something similar to to normal custom actions, but thy allow you to have toggles as well as if statement style actions too.

A normal custom action can do all the cycle actions i've created too, as I've created them to be a nested custom action essentially.
You can use the Midi Editor action, Show Raw MIDI Data - or something like that. I've added it as a button to my MIDI editor toolbar.
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 01:08 PM   #297
sfb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddiesel41264 View Post
Video Number 2: https://youtu.be/ByNrHGyxUiw

Sorry for the delay. I wasn't happy with the render quality of the first video so I changed my screen capture settings to fix that and decided to re-record the second video and include the new stuff that I've added to the scripts for positioning the CC data before notes for use with key switches (I've updated GitHub again with a little adjustment to improve this too).

These videos were edited in Reaper btw
Wow and thank you, David! I just started testing out and playing around with your scripts. The official release in v6.0 will have much to live up to!

Just a heads up - when using the UACC to Key Switch script along with the "Insert Before" option enabled on a Symphobia instrument, the key switch didn't seem to catch in time. After I changed the "-15" in P.insertCCBeforeSelectedNotes in your midi package script to "-30", it worked. Perhaps different VI's and manufacturers may have different delays in response?

Also, an issue that may not have a workaround, but the insert before doesn't work at the start of a MIDI section.

Thank you for your efforts! I look forward to further developments and using these tools more.

- sfb
sfb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2017, 01:44 PM   #298
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sfb View Post
After I changed the "-15" in P.insertCCBeforeSelectedNotes in your midi package script to "-30", it worked. Perhaps different VI's and manufacturers may have different delays in response?

Also, an issue that may not have a workaround, but the insert before doesn't work at the start of a MIDI section.

Thank you for your efforts! I look forward to further developments and using these tools more.
Yeah I had it set to -5 originally but that didn't trigger with East West SO so I tried -15, I'll change it to -30 and see how people get on with that.

I figured it wouldn't work at the beginning of a section because the CC can't go before the start. Not sure there is much that can be done there.
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2017, 06:21 PM   #299
Audio_Birdi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddiesel41264 View Post
You can use the Midi Editor action, Show Raw MIDI Data - or something like that. I've added it as a button to my MIDI editor toolbar.

Hi David,

Just added an image showing the raw midi data for the custom articulation. It's the first one, "custom "Bartok Pizzicato""

http://imgur.com/a/4n3fy

I hope this helps! .
Audio_Birdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2017, 03:14 AM   #300
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Audio_Birdi View Post
Hi David,

Just added an image showing the raw midi data for the custom articulation. It's the first one, "custom "Bartok Pizzicato""

http://imgur.com/a/4n3fy

I hope this helps! .
I've updated the repository. There is a folder in there called custom text which contains a script called Insert Custom Text Bartok. You should be able to use this as a template for other custom texts. There is just one catch - if you put a space in the text you want to insert, for example "Bartok Pizzicato", everything after and including the space will be ignored. So just use "Bartok" or "BartokPizzicato" instead. I'm not sure if there is a way around this or if this is an issue with the Reaper API.
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2017, 03:50 AM   #301
Audio_Birdi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddiesel41264 View Post
I've updated the repository. There is a folder in there called custom text which contains a script called Insert Custom Text Bartok. You should be able to use this as a template for other custom texts. There is just one catch - if you put a space in the text you want to insert, for example "Bartok Pizzicato", everything after and including the space will be ignored. So just use "Bartok" or "BartokPizzicato" instead. I'm not sure if there is a way around this or if this is an issue with the Reaper API.
Hi there David, i just tried the script out, this is truly awesome I can access all custom articulations via midi channels now and have them shown on the score editor too! Each note is embedded with the articulation switching data which will work universally across all my instruments (I mapped out all the midi channels in the same way for each articulation, so no matter which orchestral instrument I choose, they all universally the same). Your UACC to Midi Channel script will work well for all of this now too! which is cool! The only thing missing now is seeing the articulation symbols or even text within the CC Lane itself, if people were to go that route for articulation switching. I presume this could be done via program change text being shown in the MIDI editor CC Lane? There was something a couple of pages ago I think that explained this I think, but just wanted to double check.

Thank you again!
Audio_Birdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 05:21 PM   #302
robgb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 84
Default

David, these scripts are genius. They work beautifully.
robgb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2017, 08:22 AM   #303
robgb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 84
Default

One thing I've noticed in using it. Like in your video, a note hangs in channel mode if it overlaps the next note during a CC32 articulation change. Is there something I can do to stop this other than shorten the note?
robgb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2017, 10:02 AM   #304
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robgb View Post
One thing I've noticed in using it. Like in your video, a note hangs in channel mode if it overlaps the next note during a CC32 articulation change. Is there something I can do to stop this other than shorten the note?
I haven't fiddled with these scripts for a couple of weeks but that's a bug that I need to figure out how to fix. I'll get round to it once my current projects are out of the way unless someone beats me to it...
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 11:36 PM   #305
MorkV
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 23
Default

Hi, when to expect release AM?
MorkV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 02:43 AM   #306
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MorkV View Post
Hi, when to expect release AM?
I think Schwa said something about it needing more work and won't be out till maybe reaper 6.

I hope I'm wrong about that though!

Could really do with these maps for the work I do and it would definitely tie together all the midi work done in the last year or so!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 05:23 PM   #307
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
I think Schwa said something about it needing more work and won't be out till maybe reaper 6.

I hope I'm wrong about that though!

Could really do with these maps for the work I do and it would definitely tie together all the midi work done in the last year or so!
Yeah that's correct probably another 6 months - 1 year at least
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 06:03 PM   #308
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 10,840
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddiesel41264 View Post
Yeah that's correct probably another 6 months - 1 year at least
Hi Dave, I've downloaded all your files and would like to check them out, but I have a question about whether it will work for me or not.

First of all, nearly all the instruments I use keyswitchs on, are either my own or some that I've purchased. Even the ones I purchased, I've created my own nki instruments, and written scripts for them.

Now this is probably a dumb question, but how does a CC controller replace my keyswitchs which are notes? Am I going to have to change my scripts to accommodate this? I guess I don't quite understand how all this works?

I like the idea that you're placing the CC just ahead of the selected note, that's a real plus and might accommodate my needs very well.

Sorry if this is really dumb and probably a head banger.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums
Elk Videos->Opening / Snooze / Bull Fight / End Credits
Tod's Music->1st Recording (1965) / My Daughter / A Little Country
Tod is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2017, 04:10 AM   #309
reddiesel41264
Human being with feelings
 
reddiesel41264's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North East UK
Posts: 437
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tod View Post
Hi Dave, I've downloaded all your files and would like to check them out, but I have a question about whether it will work for me or not.

First of all, nearly all the instruments I use keyswitchs on, are either my own or some that I've purchased. Even the ones I purchased, I've created my own nki instruments, and written scripts for them.

Now this is probably a dumb question, but how does a CC controller replace my keyswitchs which are notes? Am I going to have to change my scripts to accommodate this? I guess I don't quite understand how all this works?

I like the idea that you're placing the CC just ahead of the selected note, that's a real plus and might accommodate my needs very well.

Sorry if this is really dumb and probably a head banger.
I've included a JS script to convert the CC messages to key switches (I haven't tested this extensively though so you may find it has a bug or two).
__________________
David Healey
Purveyor of fine sample libraries (and Kontakt scripting tutorials) - http://xtant-audio.com/
reddiesel41264 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2017, 10:05 AM   #310
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 10,840
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reddiesel41264 View Post
I've included a JS script to convert the CC messages to key switches (I haven't tested this extensively though so you may find it has a bug or two).
Hi David, I think I've loaded and setup everything properly. I've got my toolbar all setup. However, I'm getting an error message.

I've got everything set up in a folder with your name, both in "Scripts" and "Effects", however I created my own folder inside the script folder with your name called "Tods UACC" for the "Insert CC32 Values".

I've got the JS FX setup on the Kontakt VSTi track and it's ahead of the Kontakt FX. When I click on the icon to insert the CC32 I get this error. I see a reference to "daves reaper midi package v1-0", am I supposed to load that script into Reaper too? I didn't see or hear it mentioned in your video tutorial, but might have missed it.

...Tods UACC\MIDI Insert CC32 Value 10 - Legato Generic.lua:2: module 'daves reaper midi package v1-0' not found:
no field package.preload['daves reaper midi package v1-0']
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\Scripts\David Healy\UACC\Tods UACC\../daves reaper midi package v1-0.lua'
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\lua\daves reaper midi package v1-0.lua'
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\lua\daves reaper midi package v1-0\init.lua'
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\daves reaper midi package v1-0.lua'
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\daves reaper midi package v1-0\init.lua'
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\..\share\lua\5.3\daves reaper midi package v1-0.lua'
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\..\share\lua\5.3\daves reaper midi package v1-0\init.lua'
no file '.\daves reaper midi package v1-0.lua'
no file '.\daves reaper midi package v1-0\init.lua'
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\daves reaper midi package v1-0.dll'
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\..\lib\lua\5.3\daves reaper midi package v1-0.dll'
no file 'C:\Program Files\Reaper 5 (64) #1\loadall.dll'
no file '.\daves reaper midi package v1-0.dll'

By chance do you have instructions written in a pdf or text file, I didn't see anything.

Thanks David, for your great work on this.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums
Elk Videos->Opening / Snooze / Bull Fight / End Credits
Tod's Music->1st Recording (1965) / My Daughter / A Little Country
Tod is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2017, 11:39 AM   #311
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 10,840
Default

I should also mention that I do have the menu working. I'm wondering if it's possible to set the CC32 a little closer?

The reason I ask, is that I'm going to be using this with stacked keyswitchs. For expample, the picture below is a little mockup of a Steel Guitar that I created in Kontakt. As you can see, the keyswitches are pretty close together, notice the grid is set to 64ths. However, an easy work around for me is to position the notes first, then apply the CC32 values, then I can just select them and easily drag them into position, they will end up perfectly positioned.

These keyswitchs are for using CC1 through CC4 for pitch control and the velocity of the keyswitch determines the amount the pitch will swing from 0 to 64 and 65 to 127. What I thinking is I can use another CC to apply the velocity.

__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums
Elk Videos->Opening / Snooze / Bull Fight / End Credits
Tod's Music->1st Recording (1965) / My Daughter / A Little Country
Tod is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2017, 06:04 PM   #312
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 10,840
Default

Okay, I think I've got it David. I got to looking at error log and realized the files had to fall exactly like you have them. Also after examining the individual files themselves I see where "daves reaper midi package v1-0" is imported.

So it's working now.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums
Elk Videos->Opening / Snooze / Bull Fight / End Credits
Tod's Music->1st Recording (1965) / My Daughter / A Little Country
Tod is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.