Old 01-17-2017, 08:10 AM   #1
pcmusicpro
Human being with feelings
 
pcmusicpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cali, Colombia.
Posts: 605
Default FX Separators? how to?

Hello

This is something I think would be usefull. When mixing I use to have different FX categories (eq´s, Comps, etc) It would be nice if one could add a separator between the FX inserts. I guess whe can script a " blank" JS plugin and use it as separator. How can it be done?

Thanks
pcmusicpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2017, 08:33 AM   #2
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 4,239
Default

Make a file in \Reaper\Effects called "Dummy plugin for spacing", or whatever you want (no file extension), and put this in it:
Code:
desc:--------
desc:Dummy plugin for spacing


in_pin:none
out_pin:none
__________________
Currently working away from home; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2017, 11:56 AM   #3
Pet
Human being with feelings
 
Pet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 918
Default

Lokasenna, you are such a hero! Great!
__________________
If the v5 Default Theme is too bright for you take a gander at my mod of it: Default v5 Dark Theme
Pet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.