Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Pre-Release Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2017, 02:48 PM   #121
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,279
Default

quick test on iphone 5, safari

jog wheel seems fine to me.

can see markers on desktop (osx firefox) but not on the phone. can't add markers either.

the green section around the play button seems off. Top right 12-3 o'clock seems better for beat 1.

animation for fader drop down is very slow.

I can screen cap everything if it helps.
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2017, 04:39 AM   #122
jhatzi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Default

Having the same problem with the latest version (2_5_17) as mb945.
The page is loading normally, but the project tracks don't show up and the buttons do nothing (play, stop etc).
I tried it with an ipad and Safari browser and an android phone with both the native browser and Chrome with the same result.
Any ideas why is this happening?
jhatzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2017, 11:34 PM   #123
spikemullings
Human being with feelings
 
spikemullings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: East London
Posts: 1,697
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhatzi View Post
Having the same problem with the latest version (2_5_17) as mb945.
The page is loading normally, but the project tracks don't show up and the buttons do nothing (play, stop etc).
I tried it with an ipad and Safari browser and an android phone with both the native browser and Chrome with the same result.
Any ideas why is this happening?
Same here. If I click on the hamburger I get the rotating blades missive.
Index works.
__________________
Cloth-Eared Hobbyist
http://www.reverbnation.com/spikemullings
spikemullings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2017, 09:12 AM   #124
Nantho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 73
Default

Hello !

First of all, thank you very much for your fantastic work

I'm trying to use this web interface with my iPad and unfortunately it doesn't work, just like jhatzi described it. I've tried with Safari and Chrome.

Interesting things : the factory "index.html" works perfectly. Out of curiosity, I have also tried to use your fancier version with Chrome on the same computer that is running Reaper (a Mac Pro late 2013) and it's working great. Hope it helps
Nantho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2017, 06:57 PM   #125
anthraxsnax
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 68
Default

My phone must have navigated itself into this thread while in my pocket

Normally I'd curse at my phone, but what the flip am I looking at???

Is this real life right now???

Controlling your daw from browser/phone?

Shut up and take my money
anthraxsnax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 04:49 AM   #126
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,257
Default

Okay, there are two things going on here:

WT's hilarious javascript cockups
If you're not seeing all the controls, or it doesn't appear to be communicating, the details aren't very important, it just means its fallen over - almost certainly because you've hit a javascript error, most likely a timing thing, because I've never done this before and am therefore not ...er... competent. I'm getting there.

You could REALLY help me out with this. Might be a bit of a chore, but I'd be very grateful. Enable the dubug console on your mobile device (you'd need to google to find out how, I don't know) and tell me what it says when things go wrong. I'll then fix that thing. So please, please do.


Framerate stuff
I've now been educated by authentic Shoreditch types that iOS isn't ready for this 'everything SVG' approach because, amongst other things, its extremely wasteful with its redraws when there are several SVGs in play. This has more then several

So, here's the plan. I'm going to do an option button for disabling the transitions, and have it default for iOS devices. This will remove the transition functionality, but the better other option is to do a total rewrite version for iOS that uses images instead of SVGs, which ...just no.

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthraxsnax View Post
Shut up and take my money
Nah, just get it from the first post.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 05:02 AM   #127
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 19,542
Default

Using on Windows 10 Phone and Edge, framerate for transitions is pretty slow too (Lumia 640 LTE). Could be CPU, could be Edge. At any rate, an option for no transitions would be great!
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 05:15 AM   #128
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
Using on Windows 10 Phone and Edge, framerate for transitions is pretty slow too (Lumia 640 LTE). Could be CPU, could be Edge. At any rate, an option for no transitions would be great!
I've tried it on some older android devices recently as well, and the transitions suck there too.

Maybe the transitions should be opt-in, rather than opt-out
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more... new posts twice a week or more.
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 07:32 AM   #129
hwhalen
Human being with feelings
 
hwhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 807
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hwhalen View Post
I'm wondering why the BPM value does not appear.

Is there some limitation in displaying BPM?
I've never been able to get a response for this question, so I'll ask again.

I'm wondering why the BPM value does not appear.

Is there some limitation in displaying BPM?
__________________
My Music
Noise From My Head
On The Links
hwhalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 07:37 AM   #130
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,257
Default

Transitions are the standard recommended method for reducing user error in dynamic or modal design. Disabling them reduces functionality. There are alternative reaper_www interfaces, this is already a de facto opt-in.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 07:44 AM   #131
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,257
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hwhalen View Post
I'm wondering why the BPM value does not appear.
Because I haven't been given a workflow reason to add it (which would be extremely easy from a technical perspective). Every element that is added reduces digestibility; it would be slapdash design on my part if I were to add things that hadn't earned their place. But please, consider me as standing by to be convinced!
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 12:55 PM   #132
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post

WT's hilarious javascript cockups
If you're not seeing all the controls, or it doesn't appear to be communicating, the details aren't very important, it just means its fallen over - almost certainly because you've hit a javascript error, most likely a timing thing, because I've never done this before and am therefore not ...er... competent. I'm getting there.
I call myself a web-designer, but I'm terribly bad with javascript. I'll see what I can give you of debugging info.

Strange these things are so hard on tablet, as tablets are really handling www excellent for most pages now.

SVG was new for me, and I guess yes, that it's a little to new for some browsers/devices.
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2017, 02:36 PM   #133
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,257
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Sun View Post
I'll see what I can give you of debugging info.
Awesome, thank you. If its anything like the desktop debugging, it'll say the actual line at which my javascript when wrong, which is perfect and all I need.

Quote:
Originally Posted by G-Sun View Post
Strange these things are so hard on tablet, as tablets are really handling www excellent for most pages now.
Works great on both Android tablets I have for testing. Its an iOS thing, and an iOS retina tablet has a lot of pixels.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 02:22 AM   #134
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
Works great on both Android tablets I have for testing. Its an iOS thing, and an iOS retina tablet has a lot of pixels.
Ok, Android 6 here, so can't help you with that.
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 05:32 AM   #135
nixx
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Wow, this would make a great React.js (+ Redux) learning project! Gee, if I could find some time I might try to separate the UI into react components and rewrite the logic using Redux. And maybe take it to Github?
It's all hypothetical but, White Tie, would you be OK with that?
nixx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2017, 10:21 AM   #136
hwhalen
Human being with feelings
 
hwhalen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 807
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
Because I haven't been given a workflow reason to add it (which would be extremely easy from a technical perspective). Every element that is added reduces digestibility; it would be slapdash design on my part if I were to add things that hadn't earned their place. But please, consider me as standing by to be convinced!
Hi White Tie

My workflow for drum practice/rehearsal/recording
is such that I want/like/need (which one is it now?)
to sit behind the kit and start at a BPM # then ramp
it up or down depending on what I'm doing practicing/playing/recording.

I understand your reasons for limiting the UI to display only
aspects that have earned their place, as I have copied/coded/built
a few themes. I have an OSC app for android that does allow me to
change the BPM, however I can't seem to make it display the value.

I might try to do this myself if I thought that I could accomplish
it as easily as you could.

Thanx for responding and if this convinces you, for implementing it.
If not then hopefully someone else has a greater workflow need.

Cheers!
__________________
My Music
Noise From My Head
On The Links
hwhalen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 04:35 AM   #137
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,257
Default

Updated in post #1 includes the transitions disable button and hopefully fixes some of the more brokeness you chaps were having, please test. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by nixx View Post
Wow, this would make a great React.js (+ Redux) learning project! Gee, if I could find some time I might try to separate the UI into react components and rewrite the logic using Redux.
I've never done any programming before; this project is my learning project! Alas, I don't understand what it is you're talking about, I'm out of my element. I don't want to be complicating things with any frameworks, thanks, if that's what you're suggesting...

Quote:
Originally Posted by hwhalen View Post
Thanx for responding and if this convinces you, for implementing it.
You make a good case. I'm not convinced it fits into this project but, since you can have multiple web controls open in tabs, it sounds like it could be its own thing. BPM with type-in values, maybe reuse the jogger for nudging tempo and the marker navigation for showing impending tempo changes. Please remind me when I'm finished with this project!
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 06:24 AM   #138
TeaBone
Human being with feelings
 
TeaBone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 29
Default

Works like a charm now! Previous versions didn't communicate at all (they just transmitted their UI), but this one does everything fluently (even transitions).

Tested on iPhone 6s, Safari, iOS 10.3.2

Thanks a lot!
TeaBone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 09:02 AM   #139
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,254
Default

Quote:
Update 24th May 2017
Looking great as far as I can see.
The jog-wheel takes a little time to understand/get a feel of, but I believe it works as intended

Congratulations!
and thank you!

..
FRs:
- Button: goto = home (1.1.0)
- Metronome settings (especially preroll on/off)
- Set loop-point start
- Set loop-point end
- A way to set fader to 0db (double-tap)
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
G-Sun.no - Music Blog - My music
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 11:17 AM   #140
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,407
Default headphone mixer (based on a tracks receives)

I know White tie didn't want to do this for the main version which is fine.

Just wondered if anyone else with the right skills could make this happen? I'd be happy to donate to it and get others too as well.

It would be amazing and such a cost and time saver if all the band had to do was put in a simple IP address to their phones and "bam", a headphone mixer!

All it needs is either a list of tracks that have receives or maybe even better, just a list of tracks with a particular appendix on them to be considered a headphone mix (like maybe "_Cue" on the end).

Then it would show the volume controls (with mute and solo) for any receives on that selected track and that would be it.

Any one up for it? Is it even possible?
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 01:44 PM   #141
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,769
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
I know White tie didn't want to do this for the main version which is fine.

Just wondered if anyone else with the right skills could make this happen? I'd be happy to donate to it and get others too as well.

It would be amazing and such a cost and time saver if all the band had to do was put in a simple IP address to their phones and "bam", a headphone mixer!

All it needs is either a list of tracks that have receives or maybe even better, just a list of tracks with a particular appendix on them to be considered a headphone mix (like maybe "_Cue" on the end).

Then it would show the volume controls (with mute and solo) for any receives on that selected track and that would be it.

Any one up for it? Is it even possible?
me too,willing to donate. Still hope WT will change his mind... And yes its very possible
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2017, 01:51 PM   #142
Robert Randolph
Human being with feelings
 
Robert Randolph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
Posts: 531
Default

New iOS default is great, thank you.
__________________
http://www.admiralbumblebee.com
Audio/DAW stuff, Woodworking, Programming and more... new posts twice a week or more.
Robert Randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 05:28 AM   #143
raiirock
Human being with feelings
 
raiirock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
me too,willing to donate. Still hope WT will change his mind... And yes its very possible
I'll donate to this too
raiirock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2017, 08:33 AM   #144
raiirock
Human being with feelings
 
raiirock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 91
Default

I think , 2017 will be the year of native since inrerfaces like presonus quantum and slate vrs8 are announced. So having the headphone mixer functionality in web interface can be a killer feature in reaper !
raiirock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 01:39 AM   #145
issue88
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 5
Default

Wow, what an amazing job you have done.
I was just in the process of looking around for a DAW controller for quick monitor mixing in live situation and this just completely takes care of that need.

Now since I have no idea how to make such a cool thing myself I can only cheer you on. What indeed would be awesome is to have a web page per aux, so that musicians can go to there webpage and modify there own in ear mix. ideal since no software on device is needed.

Wel good luck and tnx for al the awesome work.
issue88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 09:49 AM   #146
Teddy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nixx View Post
Wow, this would make a great React.js (+ Redux) learning project! Gee, if I could find some time I might try to separate the UI into react components and rewrite the logic using Redux. And maybe take it to Github?
It's all hypothetical but, White Tie, would you be OK with that?
This isn't that hard. I made a knockout.js version in another thread as a proof of concept. Managed to tidy everything up quite nicely. This was way before white tie released his fancier version, mind you, so I have no idea how the official code looks or works at the moment.
Teddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 01:41 AM   #147
raiirock
Human being with feelings
 
raiirock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by issue88 View Post
Wow, what an amazing job you have done.
I was just in the process of looking around for a DAW controller for quick monitor mixing in live situation and this just completely takes care of that need.

Now since I have no idea how to make such a cool thing myself I can only cheer you on. What indeed would be awesome is to have a web page per aux, so that musicians can go to there webpage and modify there own in ear mix. ideal since no software on device is needed.

Wel good luck and tnx for al the awesome work.
What's exactly what I was thinking ! Also will be nice of we can have aux mixes in different tabs (like project tabs)
raiirock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 07:41 AM   #148
robgb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 84
Default Tablet View

I've found that when I open the web interface on my iPad (gen 1), the layout is completely messed up, taking up several "pages." Is there a way to edit it so that it's all on one page?
robgb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 09:36 AM   #149
InLight-Tone
Human being with feelings
 
InLight-Tone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 7
Default

Can we trigger actions with this interface? Would be a great alternative to Lemur for triggering edits and what not like in Cubase...
InLight-Tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2017, 11:21 AM   #150
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 207
Default

Hello Mr WT,
Is there any way to implement a "Mixer-Only" landscape View in this? I run live sequences using Reaper but it would be great if my FOH guy could do adjustements during soundchecks while we're playing.
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 17" 2011 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, DP9, PT 11, Logic Pro X, Bidule, M5 3, BFD2, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Arts, Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Stillwell, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5
lexaproductions is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2017, 08:44 AM   #151
BlackScreen
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Hello Mr WT,
Is there any way to implement a "Mixer-Only" landscape View in this? I run live sequences using Reaper but it would be great if my FOH guy could do adjustements during soundchecks while we're playing.
Oh yeah. I would love such a view too. Mixer only would be great!
BlackScreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 05:02 PM   #152
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,407
Default

I'm hoping we get this too as quite a few people are asking for it.

Just a page that reflects the I/O window of the track that you first select via the web interface. Then you can see any returns sent to that track which means you have full headphone mix per person

Really would pay a reasonable amount of money for some one to do this as it would save lots in hardware midi controllers etc

Quote:
Originally Posted by issue88 View Post
Wow, what an amazing job you have done.
I was just in the process of looking around for a DAW controller for quick monitor mixing in live situation and this just completely takes care of that need.

Now since I have no idea how to make such a cool thing myself I can only cheer you on. What indeed would be awesome is to have a web page per aux, so that musicians can go to there webpage and modify there own in ear mix. ideal since no software on device is needed.

Wel good luck and tnx for al the awesome work.
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 06:39 PM   #153
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
Really would pay a reasonable amount of money for some one to do this as it would save lots in hardware midi controllers etc
+10000000
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 17" 2011 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, DP9, PT 11, Logic Pro X, Bidule, M5 3, BFD2, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Arts, Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Stillwell, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5
lexaproductions is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2017, 04:22 AM   #154
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 336
Default

Is it possible to customize the exact actions triggered by the web interface?
I have various play and loop actions slightly different from the defaults and it would be nice to keep using these remotely too.
__________________
Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxdrums.co.uk
Triode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 11:04 AM   #155
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,407
Default

Good news guys! It looks like we are getting some kind of personal mixer for the web interface! in the latest 5.60 pre!

+ Web Interface: added More Me Personal Monitor Controller (more_me.html)


Not sure how it works yet but sounds promising so thanks White Tie/Devs!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2017, 05:06 PM   #156
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,407
Default

Guys, try 5.60 pre 2!

The "more_me" function is so insanely useful and perfect.

Thank you a million times for this White Tie!

This is going to be so powerful for guys in recording studios.

The fact that the "talent" can just pick the the cue buss track for them on their own phones and instantly control their full mix is just insane!

Doing this in hardware is still expensive so thanks so much!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 04:33 AM   #157
benf
Human being with feelings
 
benf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: France
Posts: 2,187
Default

Is it possible to explain me what "more me" consists in ?
__________________
Listen and download my music on https://benest.bandcamp.com/
benf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 06:08 AM   #158
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benf View Post
Is it possible to explain me what "more me" consists in ?
Not sure how much detail you want but will try to give probably more than you need in case it's useful to others too.

It's a new layer for the Web interface that picks up on any tracks you've created that have a hardware output assigned to them (rather than just master box ticked).

If this track has the master box unticked and a hardware send setup (say to your headphone amp in the live room) then you can send a number of sends to this track with the intended purpose of creating a headphone mix for the recording artist in the live room.

You can then go to the Web page locally for them and you'll see a drop down box where you can choose (by name) which track you want to control.

You'll then see a slider for the master volume output (for the selected hardware out) followed by volume sliders and mute buttons for each of the sends that track receives.

Very powerful for headphone mixes as each band member can easily tap into their own mix on their phones.

A tip is to check out the SWS cuebuss actions and window as it's a great way to set up cuebuss templates to make the as simple as selecting the tracks you want to send and allowing the SWS action to set it up for you. It will even put the sends pre fader so solos and mix changes don't affect them.
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 07:00 AM   #159
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,257
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benf View Post
Is it possible to explain me what "more me" consists in ?
It explains itself when you first open it:



Each performer then goes to your more_me.html url on their phone, picks the monitor track you have created for them (the drop down will only show correctly formatted tracks), and turns themselves up. They can also do things like mute the guitarist in their monitor when he keeps widdling between takes, like he always does.

__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2017, 07:47 AM   #160
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4,279
Default

sounds like a job for SWS Cue Bus generator.
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.