Old 10-07-2021, 03:49 PM   #1
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4,924
Default v6.37rc8 - October 7 2021

v6.37rc8 - October 7 2021
  • * Includes feature branch: multichannel, multi-mono, multi-stereo ReaPlugs
  • * Includes feature branch: ReaLimit and render limiting
  • * Includes feature branch: MIDI editor note reordering
  • + Media explorer: localize add user metadata column dialog
  • # FX: actually enable delta solo on alt+click wet/dry knob
  • # ReaSamploMatic5k: update channel count on sample change when audio is bypassed
  • # VST: don't show program for plug-ins with a single unnamed program (e.g. reaplugs)
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
Funkybot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2021, 05:50 PM   #2
Nixon
Human being with feelings
 
Nixon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 390
Default

Devs, thanks for having the option to disable the analyzer in ReaEQ and ReaFIR

Is the same option planned for ReaXcomp ?
Exciting release
Nixon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2021, 07:06 PM   #3
Soli Deo Gloria
Human being with feelings
 
Soli Deo Gloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 1,269
Default

Justin, regarding the crashes issue reported in rc7, now after loading a couple of Kontakt instances, Reaper crashes outright before opening the project and a warning sign appears saying that "The program yabridge-group.exe has encountered a serious problem and needs to close". I attach with this message the details in the hope that it will help finding the culprit. Anyway, if you still need the core dump, just give me a couple of tips regarding the procedure and I'll deliver it...

Back to Rc5 for now...
Attached Files
File Type: txt Details.txt (11.3 KB, 85 views)
Soli Deo Gloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2021, 07:14 PM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,914
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soli Deo Gloria View Post
Justin, regarding the crashes issue reported in rc7, now after loading a couple of Kontakt instances, Reaper crashes outright before opening the project and a warning sign appears saying that "The program yabridge-group.exe has encountered a serious problem and needs to close". I attach with this message the details in the hope that it will help finding the culprit. Anyway, if you still need the core dump, just give me a couple of tips regarding the procedure and I'll deliver it...

Back to Rc5 for now...
letting me know what rc6 does would be a huge help
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2021, 08:17 PM   #5
Soli Deo Gloria
Human being with feelings
 
Soli Deo Gloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 1,269
Default

Well, I had never looked into the "old" folder, sorry! Now, after installing Rc6, I see that it simply hangs while loading one of Kontakt's instances, without the abrupt shutdown that Rc8 shows. That is, I don't even get to see the warning sign related to Yabridge...
Soli Deo Gloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2021, 08:52 PM   #6
Soli Deo Gloria
Human being with feelings
 
Soli Deo Gloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 1,269
Default

Justin, I think it is related to Bidule bridged via Yabridge. I removed an instance of it that I had placed in a track yesterday and now it loads Ok with Rc8. I'll be watching out for another suspicious behaviour, and I'll report the Bidule issue to Robbert-vdh.


Sorry for the false alarm...
Soli Deo Gloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2021, 04:17 AM   #7
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 14,914
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soli Deo Gloria View Post
Justin, I think it is related to Bidule bridged via Yabridge. I removed an instance of it that I had placed in a track yesterday and now it loads Ok with Rc8. I'll be watching out for another suspicious behaviour, and I'll report the Bidule issue to Robbert-vdh.


Sorry for the false alarm...
It might not be a false alarm -- in rc6 and later when loading state, we call effSetChunk followed by effSetProgram, which might be causing the issue. (though this should be safe to do, not sure why it would be hanging or crashing)
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2021, 06:01 AM   #8
Thunderfinger
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 48
Default

I just found a bug with normalizing in the Batch File/Item Converter. Whenever I have Normalize on with any normalization setting in the Batch File/Item Converter, some files get their status stuck at "Normalizing". I still get the "Conversion queue done" popup, but all of the files stuck at "Normalizing in the status are missing a few seconds of audio at the end. I do not get this behaviour when doing different processing in the batch converter with normalize off. Here is a picture of what it looks like with the status stuck at Normalizing:

Thunderfinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2021, 06:11 AM   #9
Soli Deo Gloria
Human being with feelings
 
Soli Deo Gloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 1,269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
It might not be a false alarm -- in rc6 and later when loading state, we call effSetChunk followed by effSetProgram, which might be causing the issue. (though this should be safe to do, not sure why it would be hanging or crashing)
Well, if you need anything else, just tell me... The strange thing is that after installing various rc versions, even rc5 and rc4 showed the hangs (which were resolved by removing Bidule).

Last edited by Soli Deo Gloria; 10-08-2021 at 06:16 AM.
Soli Deo Gloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2021, 06:20 AM   #10
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 14,028
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderfinger View Post
I just found a bug with normalizing in the Batch File/Item Converter. Whenever I have Normalize on with any normalization setting in the Batch File/Item Converter, some files get their status stuck at "Normalizing". I still get the "Conversion queue done" popup, but all of the files stuck at "Normalizing in the status are missing a few seconds of audio at the end. I do not get this behaviour when doing different processing in the batch converter with normalize off. Here is a picture of what it looks like with the status stuck at Normalizing:
Hmm, I'm not able to reproduce that. Is it the same files that get stalled every time?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2021, 06:23 AM   #11
Thunderfinger
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Hmm, I'm not able to reproduce that. Is it the same files that get stalled every time?
No, it's random, different files every time. I'll do some more testing to see if I can find a way to make it easy to reproduce.
Thunderfinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2021, 06:31 AM   #12
Thunderfinger
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 48
Default

All of the files I try to convert are extremely short, all under 5 seconds. I tried with longer files, and I don't get the problem. Maybe try with many short files?

Last edited by Thunderfinger; 10-08-2021 at 06:52 AM.
Thunderfinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2021, 07:05 AM   #13
Berg
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Rennes, FR
Posts: 177
Default

I found a bug in Realimit, for a certain number of channels like 10, 14, 18, 22...the first 2 channels don't show the true peak values.

Last edited by Berg; 02-24-2022 at 01:50 AM.
Berg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2021, 07:14 AM   #14
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South, UK
Posts: 13,974
Default

# FX: actually enable delta solo on alt+click wet/dry knob

Thanks devs!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2021, 11:33 AM   #15
robbert-vdh
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soli Deo Gloria View Post
Justin, I think it is related to Bidule bridged via Yabridge. I removed an instance of it that I had placed in a track yesterday and now it loads Ok with Rc8. I'll be watching out for another suspicious behaviour, and I'll report the Bidule issue to Robbert-vdh.

Sorry for the false alarm...
The odds that it's a yabridge issue are pretty slim (unless either REAPER or Bidule is now calling some vendor-specific or deprecated VST2 function that they didn't do before), but you can easily rule that out by running the Windows version of the same REAPER RC under Wine and then opening the project there.
robbert-vdh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2021, 01:35 AM   #16
Ticiano
Human being with feelings
 
Ticiano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Brazil
Posts: 13
Default Realimit?

Hi
Just updated Reaper and there´s no ReaLimit. Did you guys took it away for any reason?
Ticiano is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2021, 09:09 AM   #17
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,950
Default

reaLimit is released. Have you disabled plugin scanning at startup?
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2021, 01:18 PM   #18
Ticiano
Human being with feelings
 
Ticiano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Brazil
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicSounds View Post
reaLimit is released. Have you disabled plugin scanning at startup?
Yes I did and I feel xtremely dumb righ now kkkkkkkkkkk
Thanx
Ticiano is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.