Old 02-20-2024, 02:26 PM   #1
twonky
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: rva
Posts: 107
Default Cant pan individual tracks in a folder!!

I dont know what ive done but i have a huge project with several folders and I cant pan the tracks within that folder. the nobs physically move but it still shows a stereo signal on the folders meter. The actual folder will pan left and right.

ANy help is appreciated!
twonky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2024, 08:00 PM   #2
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 10,271
Default

Any plugins on the folder tracks? They could be mono.
__________________
foxyyymusic
foxAsteria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 02:14 PM   #3
bigtop
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Geordieland
Posts: 1,457
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twonky View Post
I dont know what ive done but i have a huge project with several folders and I cant pan the tracks within that folder. the nobs physically move but it still shows a stereo signal on the folders meter. The actual folder will pan left and right.

ANy help is appreciated!
Difficult to say without a screenshot but perhaps;

Use track manager to check your tracks hierarchy ie; did you inadvertently create folders within folders?
__________________
It's never too late and you only have to get lucky once.
bigtop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 03:55 PM   #4
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 10,271
Default

If you right click the pan knob you can switch the pan mode to stereo pan, which will give you another knob controlling the width of the stereo field. That could be set to mono (middle).
__________________
foxyyymusic
foxAsteria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 09:06 PM   #5
twonky
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: rva
Posts: 107
Default

Excellent, i will check these things out. My initial post was a bit vague, sorry!
twonky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2024, 01:19 PM   #6
twonky
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: rva
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxAsteria View Post
If you right click the pan knob you can switch the pan mode to stereo pan, which will give you another knob controlling the width of the stereo field. That could be set to mono (middle).
That was it! I had to change the pan mode on the folder from "Project Default (Stereo Balance)" to "stereo pan".

Now, Im confused this was never an issue before. Im sure I changed something by accident.

Can i make this the default behavior?

thanks again!

Last edited by twonky; 02-27-2024 at 01:24 PM.
twonky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2024, 01:27 PM   #7
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 10,271
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twonky View Post
Can i make this the default behavior?
yea in project settings/advanced for your default project
__________________
foxyyymusic
foxAsteria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2024, 01:31 PM   #8
twonky
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: rva
Posts: 107
Default

sweet! Thanks again for all the help!
twonky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.