Old 02-24-2019, 10:01 PM   #201
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Yeah it does work better thanks. But if I undock it and dock it back, I think it forgets the position and goes back to the side.

Is it just me?
If it was undocked, and you dock it again, it goes to dock #1 by default. Storing to last dock ID is possible though.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2019, 10:21 PM   #202
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 321
Default

Would you mind letting me know how? Or at least where I can change the "Dock #1" value to the Dock at the bottom of the window?
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 17" 2011 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, DP9, PT 11, Logic Pro X, Bidule, M5 3, BFD2, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2019, 11:10 PM   #203
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Would you mind letting me know how?
It require including additional variable into configuration and calling it when rising from 0 dock state.
I added this feature into 1.97 build temporary (it can be broken in some case or require click somewhere when docked to store last docked ID).
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 02-25-2019 at 05:52 AM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 05:53 AM   #204
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 440
Default

It wold be amazing if you could add a feature to detect the pitch of a sample and set the tuning, like this tool for renoise...

https://www.renoise.com/tools/easy-tune

todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2019, 07:39 AM   #205
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todd_r View Post
It wold be amazing if you could add a feature to detect the pitch of a sample and set the tuning, like this tool for renoise...

https://www.renoise.com/tools/easy-tune

Although I had a research of various pitch detection techniques, it is still a complex thing to do from Reascript. The only thing I can implement is to simply use spectral peaks for analyzing (this is not a pitch detection). Not sure how good this could be and why this ever needed (ears wok better if you need to tune drums).
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2019, 08:01 AM   #206
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 513
Default

Maybe, for drums, the best approach would probably be the way the Sitala vst does. Just showing the peaks in a frequency graph, and allowing one to move it up or down. However if this approach was taken, I'd suggest also showing the pitches at the top (opposite side of the frequencies). This way, users can visually/easily/quickly adjust the pitches themselves.

Last edited by Ozman; 03-07-2019 at 09:01 AM.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2019, 04:29 PM   #207
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
Although I had a research of various pitch detection techniques, it is still a complex thing to do from Reascript. The only thing I can implement is to simply use spectral peaks for analyzing (this is not a pitch detection). Not sure how good this could be and why this ever needed (ears wok better if you need to tune drums).
Yeah, I was thinking more in terms of playing sounds chromatically, so more suited as a separate action than the Reasamplomatic manager
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2019, 09:05 AM   #208
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 440
Default

Hi,

I have some FR's I love RS5K manager, particulary in combination with the step sequencer. I would be happy to dontate again to any progres...

If there's any edits ade via the MIDI editor then you go back to the RS5K manager the other edits are lost, can the midi itme feedback any changes RS5K manger? And be able to use the Step sequencer on any track, including those without any instances of RS5K on?

Some (hopefully) simpler ones

Double click the swing/delay knob to set to zero

Double click pattern length to enter number manually

Split individual steps to 2 or 3

Steps light up as they are triggered to show playback progress

Thanks
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2019, 01:30 PM   #209
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todd_r View Post
can the midi itme feedback any changes RS5K manger?
Patterns saving into project file individually from MIDI items so feedback is not possible. I can build an action for (trying to) p**** MIDI take. This is complex since you may have various step counts + offsets for any note. It also will requre from me to introduce additional offset control parameter (like velocity).

Quote:
And be able to use the Step sequencer on any track, including those without any instances of RS5K on?
Step seqencer is hard linked to RS5k instances by design. You can edit pattern outside parent track after moving to any track though.

Quote:
Double click the swing/delay knob to set to zero
Currently resetting swing is alt+click, delay obey Menu/Mouse modifiers preference. I will probably drop doubleclick support since I`m not good at coding this clearly.

Quote:
Double click pattern length to enter number manually
See 1.98, right click

Quote:
Split individual steps to 2 or 3
Didn`t get what you mean.

Quote:
Steps light up as they are triggered to show playback progress
That probably can be complex and to much unnesessary CPU. You can light up key names in step sequencer/mixer/drumpad though if you have JSFX tracker added to track and enabled in preferences.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2019, 02:50 PM   #210
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post

Currently resetting swing is alt+click...
Ah, ok

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post

See 1.98, right click
Amazing thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post

Didn`t get what you mean.
So you could do stuff like this...

Attached Images
File Type: png tripl.png (31.5 KB, 80 views)
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2019, 05:15 AM   #211
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todd_r View Post
So you could do stuff like this...
Added a possibility to override auto width, see Menu/GUI options.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2019, 09:19 AM   #212
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
Added a possibility to override auto width, see Menu/GUI options.
Thanks! I'll check it out asap
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 03:52 AM   #213
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,338
Default

Added MIDI choke support (controlled from RS5k manager GUI). This requere RS5k manager update itself and also RS5k manager tracker JSFX update.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 02:55 AM   #214
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
Added MIDI choke support (controlled from RS5k manager GUI). This requere RS5k manager update itself and also RS5k manager tracker JSFX update.
Nice thanks!
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 09:24 AM   #215
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
Added a possibility to override auto width, see Menu/GUI options.
Not quite sure how this works. What I meant was being able to split an individual step into 2 to gets 32nd notes, or into 3 to get triplets. Maybe it would be too difficult
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.