Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2008, 08:35 AM   #1
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 17,842
Default <<Project Directory>> shortcut in Media Explorer (SOLVED)

My test project is named temp_02 and the media files path is /media.

I have saved the project into my DS_temp folder, creating a sub-directory for the project and copying all media into project directory.

Here's the listing of the resulting files:
Code:
....\DS_temp\temp_02
|   temp_02.RPP
|   temp_02.RPP-bak
|   
\---media
        113_2handlp4_s21.wav
        113_2handlp4_s21.wav.reapeaks
        120 Afrosamba Conga.wav
        120 Afrosamba Conga.wav.reapeaks
        mid_01.MID
So far, so good. You can see that the peaks files are saved in the project directory, as desired.

But when I click on <<Project Directory>> in the Media Explorer the files are not shown - Media Explorer remains on whatever folder I was previously viewing. However I can browse to the project directory and see the files.

It works, for another project, if I leave the media files path blank.

This looks like a bug to me. Or have I got something wrong?


SOLVED
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...

Last edited by Dstruct; 07-18-2008 at 08:47 AM.
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 08:38 AM   #2
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar
the media files path is /media
"/media" is the culprit. just use "media" without any slashes (as recommended by Justin).
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 08:43 AM   #3
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 17,842
Default

Oops :

Yep, that sorted it. My mistake.
Thanks Dandruff.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 08:56 AM   #4
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 17,842
Default

But now I cannot get the Projects Settings window to save "media" as my default path to save media files.

I enter "media" and click "Save as default project Settings" then open a new project and the path is empty.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 09:06 AM   #5
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar
I enter "media" and click "Save as default project Settings" then open a new project and the path is empty.
What do you mean with "open a new project"? If you open a project or a template then you have to update them one by one manually with the new setting(s).
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 09:48 AM   #6
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 17,842
Default

I think I'll go and lie down!

Of course you're right. I was opening a new project using an existing template and that template did not have the media files path set in it.

I should have realised that the project template file also held the project settings.

Once again :

So, yes it's solved.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.