Old 07-03-2018, 04:37 AM   #1
nikolalkc
Human being with feelings
 
nikolalkc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 147
Default GLUE ignores take fx envelopes

Is this actually expected behavior? If it is, I hate it.
I want to automate take fx parameters and when I glue the item all automation is lost, and no, I don't want to use Render items to new take because that action ignores item fades.
nikolalkc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2018, 04:42 AM   #2
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,772
Default

Yeah, it's not a bug. I agree with you we should have more options and choose what to include when glueing/rendering items.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2018, 06:39 AM   #3
James HE
Human being with feelings
 
James HE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm in a barn
Posts: 4,414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolalkc View Post
Is this actually expected behavior? If it is, I hate it.
I want to automate take fx parameters and when I glue the item all automation is lost, and no, I don't want to use Render items to new take because that action ignores item fades.
glue also ignores item fades doesn't it?
James HE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2018, 07:10 AM   #4
nikolalkc
Human being with feelings
 
nikolalkc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 147
Default

I use: Item: Glue items, including leading fade-in and trailing fade-out
nikolalkc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2018, 07:50 AM   #5
James HE
Human being with feelings
 
James HE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm in a barn
Posts: 4,414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolalkc View Post
I use: Item: Glue items, including leading fade-in and trailing fade-out
of course! forgot about that one, sorry!

as a workaround you could render as new take and then glue. Maybe make a custom action with those two actions so that it's one step. Not sure if the extra file created is a big deal to you though.

Another option would be to use a script that renders the items using the render dialog with the appropriate settings then replaces the item in the timeline. There is a big script request sticky in the scripting forum - maybe someone is willing to tackle this if it doesn't already exist. Can't hurt to ask .
James HE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2018, 08:37 AM   #6
jonboper
Human being with feelings
 
jonboper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Appleton, WI
Posts: 159
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolalkc View Post
I use: Item: Glue items, including leading fade-in and trailing fade-out
This should be the default behavior of glue.

I'm not just being flippant here. You glue your audio because you've made your edits and adjustments and want to be able to work with the audio as a new "whole" item. Current glue behavior does not act as expected.
jonboper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.