Old 04-21-2019, 10:36 PM   #1
Curtis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default Problem with Reaper

When I record with Reaper for about two hours the sound gets a static noise. Thought. I thought it was my sound system but after an couple tests that was not the problem. It only shows up when recording with reaper, also when the noise starts reaper says it is recording two tracks eventho only one is record armed.
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2019, 12:11 AM   #2
nicholas
Human being with feelings
 
nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 9,087
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curtis View Post
... when the noise starts reaper says it is recording two tracks eventho only one is record armed.
Do you perhaps have hidden track that is armed for recording?
__________________
Learning Manuals and Reaper Books
REAPER Unleashed - ReaMix - REAPER User Guide
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/glazfolk
nicholas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2019, 01:42 AM   #3
Curtis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicholas View Post
Do you perhaps have hidden track that is armed for recording?
No, if I start record then stop recording and the problem has not occured it shows one track recorded as it should. It takes about 90 to 120 minutes for the issue to appear. Even when the problem appears it does not affect the recorded materal only what is heard.
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2019, 04:48 AM   #4
Curtis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default

I set up reaper portable to test the problem. It works so very different than my other setup. Now I don't even know if doing further testing with the portable install is going to tell me anything of value.
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2019, 05:48 PM   #5
Curtis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curtis View Post
I set up reaper portable to test the problem. It works so very different than my other setup. Now I don't even know if doing further testing with the portable install is going to tell me anything of value.
I did recording with Reaper portable, it did exactly after 2 hours and 7 minutes it failed. So I will just limit my length of time to 1 hour and 30 minutes in the future.
Curtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.