Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2007, 11:54 AM   #41
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,296
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Unfortunately with the way REAPER's undo system is designed, it's not really possible to do without disabling undo completely. :/

-Justin

why can't you hide the "fx-parameter changes" undo-steps in in the undo-history if "avoid restoring vst state on redo/undo if possible" is enabled? for what purpose are these displayed undo-steps?
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 12:50 PM   #42
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 20,850
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandruff View Post
why can't you hide the "fx-parameter changes" undo-steps in in the undo-history if "avoid restoring vst state on redo/undo if possible" is enabled? for what purpose are these displayed undo-steps?
to reverse changes you made to the fx??????

thats a tad nessecary for me.
perhaps we can have undo options to shut certain events off from logging...
__________________
Beliefs do not require respect. People do.
Jason Brian Merrill is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 01:13 PM   #43
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,296
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason Brian Merrill View Post
to reverse changes you made to the fx??????
if you enable this "avoid restoring vst state on redo/undo if possible" option you can't reverse changes. so it shouldn't log the changes at all (in this mode) ...
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 01:37 PM   #44
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,438
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandruff View Post
if you enable this "avoid restoring vst state on redo/undo if possible" option you can't reverse changes. so it shouldn't log the changes at all (in this mode) ...
You can if you do big changes (where it HAS to restore the state), like reordering tracks.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2007, 02:04 PM   #45
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,296
Default

why can't you only log this state then?
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2007, 02:56 AM   #46
DuX
Human being with feelings
 
DuX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Underworld
Posts: 1,092
Default

So sorry, but I must submit a total crash when opening fx gui in v1.816. Nuendo style behaviour - You have the whole project with multiple tracks going on, creative juices flowing, and in a second it's gone, Reaper just disappeared when I tried to open a VSTi GUI. A total show stopper [literally ] now that MIDI is becoming very usable.

GUI opening is still glitchy in general and it can send your project to hell so save often. I don't use docking features btw. so GUIs open in their own window.

I don't know what else to say, except that a debugging version would be welcome so we can report something more meaningful. Seriously think about that. Debugging version would seriously cut the time needed to track such bugs in half or even more.

Cheers!

Last edited by DuX; 03-03-2007 at 05:51 AM.
DuX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.