Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2023, 10:50 PM   #1
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,018
Default Right projects tabs not accessible and blocked by MONITOR FX button [FIXED]

Last projects tab(s) are not accessible if there are lot of tabs - they are blocked by MONITOR FX button !!! (deserves a fix, please...)

< and > arrows in tabs bar to navigate to the right or left within tabs would be nice.


!!! EDIT 20230720: This issue was fixed in version 6.81+dev0720a. Thank you.

Last edited by akademie; 07-20-2023 at 03:11 PM.
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2023, 03:18 PM   #2
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,018
Default

pretty please
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2023, 05:11 PM   #3
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,921
Default

Maybe use a couple Lua scripts/functions? Something like,..

Code:
  -- Select next project.lua
  local p = reaper.EnumProjects(-1)
  for i = 0, 99 do
    if p == reaper.EnumProjects(i) and reaper.EnumProjects(i+1) ~= nil then
      reaper.SelectProjectInstance(reaper.EnumProjects(i+1))
      break
    end
  end
Code:
  -- Select previous project.lua
  local p = reaper.EnumProjects(-1)
  for i = 0, 99 do
    if p == reaper.EnumProjects(i) and reaper.EnumProjects(i-1) ~= nil then
      reaper.SelectProjectInstance(reaper.EnumProjects(i-1))
      break
    end
  end
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2023, 05:38 PM   #4
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,128
Default

The Dev Builds have all the select project tabs needed.

I’m looking fwd for it to be in the public build.
For now I work with the dev builds no problems
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2023, 02:42 AM   #5
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,018
Default

no, dev builds have no way to "see" what projects are open in tabs to the right if there are many of them (and with longer names).

This is obviously a bug, the project tab bar should end right before the MonitorFX button to be able to simply click the right-most project tab to activate it.

As an addition, scrolling the project tab bar would be super nice to have.

I do not want to select e.g. Project tab #20 (which is not visible) directly using actions, because I only want to inspect what is openend in tab #19, #20 and #21, then I would select appropriate tab manually depending what I decide to choose.
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2023, 05:25 AM   #6
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akademie View Post
no, dev builds have no way to "see" what projects are open in tabs to the right if there are many of them (and with longer names).

This is obviously a bug, the project tab bar should end right before the MonitorFX button to be able to simply click the right-most project tab to activate it.

As an addition, scrolling the project tab bar would be super nice to have.

I do not want to select e.g. Project tab #20 (which is not visible) directly using actions, because I only want to inspect what is openend in tab #19, #20 and #21, then I would select appropriate tab manually depending what I decide to choose.
Ah ok I understand…
This is the main reason why I built my own tablist in Realive years ago.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2023, 07:04 AM   #7
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 3,921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akademie View Post
I do not want to select e.g. Project tab #20 (which is not visible) directly using actions, because I only want to inspect what is openend in tab #19, #20 and #21, then I would select appropriate tab manually depending what I decide to choose.
Maybe devs could add a list, something like?...

Experimental script: Project tab selector.lua

Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2023, 02:57 AM   #8
akademie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,018
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
Maybe use a couple Lua scripts/functions? Something like,..
<snip>...
[/CODE]
Thanks, but for that there are also native actions "Project tabs: Switch to previous project tab" and "Project tabs: Switch to next project tab" which I have to use and sometimes even create these two buttons in my main toolbar.

Working workaround, but still this way I have to activate all tabs in between, while browsing next>next (or prev<prev) so if the tabs contain big projects it loads=activate projects which I even do not need.

E.g. to activate project tab #23, if active tab is #3 and total open tabs is 50, means to click the last visible and accessible tab in tab bar, let's say it is #15 (it will load=activate project), then use the" next" action 8 times (it will activate 7 big projects one by one unnecessarily) and finally activate the tab I needed. BAD
akademie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.