Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Pre-Release Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2023, 08:21 PM   #1
dsyrock
Human being with feelings
 
dsyrock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: China
Posts: 565
Default v7.0pre3 - August 5 2023

v7.0pre3 - August 5 2023
  • * Includes feature branch: support rendering raw PCM data
  • * Includes feature branch: Development_Theme theme
  • * Includes feature branch: JSFX plug-in defined compile-time configuration parameters
  • * Includes feature branch: LV2 non-automatable patch parameter support including atom:Path
  • * Includes feature branch: video YUV gamut selection
  • * Includes feature branch: visual track spacers
  • * Includes feature branch: 128 channels per track
  • * Includes feature branch: updated Windows manifest for newer OS features
  • * Includes feature branch: always running non-bypassed FX when the UI is visible
  • * Includes feature branch: crossfade new recording with existing media items if configured
  • * Includes feature branch: video from background projects
  • * Includes feature branch: FX containers
  • * Includes feature branch: improvements to aligning takes after recording
  • * Includes feature branch: arrange view override mouse modifier sections
  • * Includes feature branch: toolbar armed/special animations
  • * Includes feature branch: pooled and unpooled ARA edits
  • * Includes feature branch: shortcut import/export improvements and multiple main keyboard sections
  • * Includes feature branch: GR metering as embedded UI for third-party VSTs
  • * Includes feature branch: media item fixed lanes
  • + Media item lanes: improve shift+click item selection behavior in FIPM/fixed-lane tracks
  • + Meters: add gain reduction metering preferences in Appearance/Track Control Panels
  • + Meters: display gain reduction from plugins (for plugins that report it) in track meters
  • + Preferences: move preference to control track parenting when mouse-dragging to Editing Behavior/Mouse page
  • + ReaScript: update from Lua 5.3.5 to Lua 5.4.6 (this may affect existing ReaScripts)
  • + Tracks: fix lane button and track grouping indicator display on retina/hidpi when preference allows maximum vertical zoom greater than 100%
  • + Tracks: if preference allows maximum vertical zoom greater than 100%, allow manually resizing tracks to greater than the screen height
  • + Tracks: if track height is greater than screen height, mousewheel scroll on TCP scrolls by screen height
  • + Tracks: set maximum vertical zoom to 250% for new users (previous default was 100%)
  • # Media item lanes: adjust comp areas when changing tempo and timebase is beats
  • # Media item lanes: auto-name tracks created via action to explode lanes to tracks
  • # Media item lanes: do not apply comp area fades to MIDI items if preference for MIDI fades is disabled [p=2698051]
  • # Media item lanes: fix undo point after actions to explode lanes to tracks
  • # Media item lanes: improve behavior when using razor edits on comp lane
  • # Media item lanes: prevent edits on source lanes from affecting selected/grouped items on comp lane [p=2698003]
  • # TCP/EnvCP resize indicators: fix retina drawing
  • # Theme fixes
  • # macOS: fix drawing of 1px-sized controls on retina displays
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
dsyrock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2023, 08:35 PM   #2
fakemaxwell
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 588
Default

Reposting from the Theme Adjuster thread. The envelope divider is off a bit:



IMO the arrange view should be WALTER-able but have no idea how feasible that is.
fakemaxwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2023, 09:06 PM   #3
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,688
Default

Quote:
+ Meters: display gain reduction from plugins (for plugins that report it) in track meters
Thanks for this. How does a plug-in report this from a technical standpoint? I'm asking because most of my plug-ins are not reporting it: UAD and UADx, Softube, Empirical Labs, Vertigo Sound, Cytomic and iZotope just to name a few of them.
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2023, 09:52 PM   #4
cool
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sunny Siberian Islands
Posts: 964
Default

Quote:
+ ReaScript: update from Lua 5.3.5 to Lua 5.4.6 (this may affect existing ReaScripts)
Good! I had to do some manipulations to make my script work without errors.

Just for information: since the new version of lua doesn't need randomseed, lines containing math.randomseed now throw an error. I just removed those lines.
cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2023, 11:22 PM   #5
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,702
Default

Ability to vertically zoom selected lane to center of the screen (like "Last Selected Track") would be very welcome. Replacing the preferences to "Track Under Mouse" just to work with lanes is little awkward and any other vertical zoom options on lanes are pretty much useless (resetting the view, unintentional scroll etc) so user IS required to change it to "Under mouse" if he is working on the lanes. Been using Last selected track for years

Last edited by Sexan; 08-05-2023 at 11:28 PM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:45 AM   #6
OLSHALOM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 462
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cool View Post
Good! I had to do some manipulations to make my script work without errors.

Just for information: since the new version of lua doesn't need randomseed, lines containing math.randomseed now throw an error. I just removed those lines.
Thanks for this one.
Could please someone with the privileges start a thread at its best place, where we could collect all these informations about Lua 5.4.6?
As a sticky?
OLSHALOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:53 AM   #7
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OLSHALOM View Post
Thanks for this one.
Could please someone with the privileges start a thread at its best place, where we could collect all these informations about Lua 5.4.6?
As a sticky?
I think the link lexaproductions posted mentions all the differences + whole Lua syntax.

https://www.lua.org/manual/5.4/manual.html
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:46 AM   #8
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cool View Post
Good! I had to do some manipulations to make my script work without errors.

Just for information: since the new version of lua doesn't need randomseed, lines containing math.randomseed now throw an error. I just removed those lines.
It means that your script won't work correctly with <7.0 versions.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:57 AM   #9
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
It means that your script won't work correctly with <7.0 versions.
Code:
lua_ver = _VERSION

if lua_ver:match("5.4") then
   
end
maybe something like this for backward compatibility ?
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 01:12 AM   #10
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 9,912
Default

@vitalker
the fix can be made by checking reaper or lua version, and just make a condition to add math randomseed only if necessary. not deal breaker.


@olshalom
this only cause issue if the io.line return was inside brackets and even in this case it may not be an issue.


--
The main idea about Lua 5.4 is about 40% performance update (according to benchmark I linked in my FR thread), so I think this will be beneficial.
Just tested with Audio accessor, and it seems to be approx the case (on average). still not as fast as EEL for audio accessor but this is just a test exemple.

https://github.com/ReaTeam/ReaScript...%20samples.lua

For now the compatibility issue we found which need more work is the Mavriq Reaper extension with Lua Socket. Surely fixable though.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 03:00 AM   #11
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cool View Post
Good! I had to do some manipulations to make my script work without errors.

Just for information: since the new version of lua doesn't need randomseed, lines containing math.randomseed now throw an error. I just removed those lines.
Could you share the script? randomseed still works, we would like to see whats actually happening
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 03:11 AM   #12
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Could you share the script? randomseed still works, we would like to see whats actually happening
It's available via main repository in ReaPack, called "Script: cool_MK Slicer.lua".
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 03:48 AM   #13
cool
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sunny Siberian Islands
Posts: 964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Could you share the script? randomseed still works, we would like to see whats actually happening

String:
PHP Code:
math.randomseed(reaper.time_precise()*os.time()/1e3
Error:
PHP Code:
bad argument #1 to 'randomseed' (number has no integer representation) 

I get this error in all scripts where this string is used (At the moment, these are my scripts and scripts from kawa.).
cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 09:08 AM   #14
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 15,754
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cool View Post
Good! I had to do some manipulations to make my script work without errors.

Just for information: since the new version of lua doesn't need randomseed, lines containing math.randomseed now throw an error. I just removed those lines.
hmm math.randomseed() should still be supported, lemme look at why that is
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 02:04 AM   #15
eungang
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: South Korea
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
Thanks for this. How does a plug-in report this from a technical standpoint? I'm asking because most of my plug-ins are not reporting it: UAD and UADx, Softube, Empirical Labs, Vertigo Sound, Cytomic and iZotope just to name a few of them.
I'd like to add here that the only plugin maker's whose dynamics processors seem to report GR to Reaper's standard are Waves, FabFilter, Eventide (except Newfangled), Pulsar Audio, Black Rooster and 8 or so of the companies at Plugin Alliance (including the Vertigo VSC-2, interestingly).

If we could know what it means for plugins to report GR correctly, user's could request updates from plugin manufacturer's.
eungang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 02:32 AM   #16
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: HH
Posts: 920
Default

Since you are adding options for meter, is it a big deal to make a small feature request here?
An option that allows to choose LUFS/RMS as default for tracks (when track is not record-armed) would be great. It is so tedious to set it again and again for each new track added. Thanks.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 04:16 PM   #17
ddsequera
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2023
Posts: 36
Default

Make the glue MIDI items function to work without errors please.
ddsequera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 04:16 AM   #18
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,987
Default

Nice one, thanks.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 04:43 AM   #19
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 15,844
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mercado_Negro View Post
Thanks for this. How does a plug-in report this from a technical standpoint? I'm asking because most of my plug-ins are not reporting it: UAD and UADx, Softube, Empirical Labs, Vertigo Sound, Cytomic and iZotope just to name a few of them.
This is supported through VST extensions published by presonus:

VST3: Presonus::IGainReductionInfo
VST2: effVendorSpecific, 'PreS', 'GRdB'

If the plugin supports either of these extensions, REAPER will display the gain reduction in the track meters by default, the user doesn't need to do anything to enable it. Although I suppose it is possible that some individual plugins might have a configuration setting to enable it. ReaComp and ReaLimit do support these.

Gain reduction reporting may be available through extensions for other plugin types too, if anyone comes across other methods in the wild let us know.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 11:37 AM   #20
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,688
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
This is supported through VST extensions published by presonus:

VST3: Presonus::IGainReductionInfo
VST2: effVendorSpecific, 'PreS', 'GRdB'

If the plugin supports either of these extensions, REAPER will display the gain reduction in the track meters by default, the user doesn't need to do anything to enable it. Although I suppose it is possible that some individual plugins might have a configuration setting to enable it. ReaComp and ReaLimit do support these.

Gain reduction reporting may be available through extensions for other plugin types too, if anyone comes across other methods in the wild let us know.
Thanks, Schwa. I'll send a few emails with this information.
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2023, 11:35 PM   #21
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fakemaxwell View Post
IMO the arrange view should be WALTER-able but have no idea how feasible that is.
Or expose theme tweak/configuration parameters to script
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2023, 11:43 PM   #22
mlprod
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 1,344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Or expose theme tweak/configuration parameters to script
Definitely! Including the ruler.
__________________
Magnus Lindberg Productions - VRTKL Audio - Redmount Studios
magnuslindberg.com
mlprod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2023, 11:53 PM   #23
mlprod
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 1,344
Default

Theme again, the item vol knob should slightly change appearance when not at 0, like before.
__________________
Magnus Lindberg Productions - VRTKL Audio - Redmount Studios
magnuslindberg.com
mlprod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:17 AM   #24
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: South, UK
Posts: 14,219
Default

always running non-bypassed FX when the UI is visible

Hi guys, could we have a temporary option in prefs to disable this?

The reason is I'm getting some weird stuck buffers when stopping/playing and glitches at 64 buffer size when before I wasn't and would be convenient if I could turn this on and off globally to test in each situation if this is the cause (rather than jumping back to a much older version which might break the projects I'm testing).

Sorry for the late feedback on this feature I know I begged for, I've only just started using reaper again for music writing and finding out some artifacts from it.

Thanks,
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:23 AM   #25
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,987
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlprod View Post
Theme again, the item vol knob should slightly change appearance when not at 0, like before.
There's been occasional complaint about that in the v6 theme, though I completely agree that "this is unchanged" is a vital bit of state info, not the same as 'knob points at zero'. If I do it in the v7 theme, and there is complaint, don't be a stranger yeah?
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:19 AM   #26
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 4,987
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fakemaxwell View Post
Reposting from the Theme Adjuster thread. The envelope divider is off a bit:
Actually this got fixed about 12 years ago, I had forgotten to add it. Thanks to FeedTheCat in said thread!

Quote:
Originally Posted by fakemaxwell View Post
IMO the arrange view should be WALTER-able but have no idea how feasible that is.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Or expose theme tweak/configuration parameters to script
There's a time and a place for theming feature requests, particularly these really fundamental ones that stretch back years. But given that we've only just got a rare major WALTER update, the custom elements, that we're supposed to be testing, that time is not now and that place is not here.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:25 AM   #27
lucas_LCS
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2,102
Default

Sorry, I haven't been able to pay attention to this.

Question 1:
Will the strip (Layout B) be give the Sidebar?
It would make the strip twice as useful to have the FX Sidebar show up when a track is selected.

Question 2:
How close is this to being released?
I see several things in the Theme adjuster that don't seem to work and also a couple of graphic anomalies.
I don't have time to test, document and report at the moment.

::
__________________
LCS Themes
lucas_LCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:36 AM   #28
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,702
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
There's a time and a place for theming feature requests, particularly these really fundamental ones that stretch back years. But given that we've only just got a rare major WALTER update, the custom elements, that we're supposed to be testing, that time is not now and that place is not here.
Was not a FR, was just saying. Anyway:


Last edited by Sexan; 08-06-2023 at 12:42 AM.
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 01:55 PM   #29
fakemaxwell
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
There's a time and a place for theming feature requests, particularly these really fundamental ones that stretch back years. But given that we've only just got a rare major WALTER update, the custom elements, that we're supposed to be testing, that time is not now and that place is not here.
Right, understood. I brought it up here because from the perspective of a new user, being able to control everything with the theme adjuster EXCEPT the arrange window feels like a bug or an oversight. But will leave that for later if it's not considered part of these features.
fakemaxwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2023, 09:02 PM   #30
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsyrock View Post
v7.0pre3 - August 5 2023
[list][*]+ ReaScript: update from Lua 5.3.5 to Lua 5.4.6 (this may affect existing ReaScripts)[*][b]
Here are the incompatibilities:
https://www.lua.org/manual/5.4/manual.html#8
For example, the function:
Code:
io.lines
now return 4 parms.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:47 AM   #31
OLSHALOM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 462
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Here are the incompatibilities:
https://www.lua.org/manual/5.4/manual.html#8
For example, the function:
Code:
io.lines
now return 4 parms.
Ah, uups, just saw this, but still...
OLSHALOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2023, 11:54 AM   #32
MonkeyBars
Human being with feelings
 
MonkeyBars's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Hollyweird
Posts: 2,639
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lexaproductions View Post
Here are the incompatibilities:
https://www.lua.org/manual/5.4/manual.html#8
Thanks, very helpful!

Personally, I'm concerned about the altered handling of automatic number and string conversion.
MonkeyBars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2023, 11:38 PM   #33
splitting_ears
Human being with feelings
 
splitting_ears's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Saint-Étienne, France
Posts: 141
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsyrock View Post
  • + Meters: add gain reduction metering preferences in Appearance/Track Control Panels
  • + Meters: display gain reduction from plugins (for plugins that report it) in track meters
Looks great and much more useable now, thanks a lot!
__________________
Cyril
Website
splitting_ears is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 12:54 AM   #34
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,831
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsyrock View Post
v7.0pre3 - August 5 2023
[*]# Media item lanes: prevent edits on source lanes from affecting selected/grouped items on comp lane
Fixed!
So far I can't break it anymore
Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 01:16 AM   #35
OLSHALOM
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Austria
Posts: 462
Default

Quote:
  • + Tracks: fix lane button and track grouping indicator display on retina/hidpi when preference allows maximum vertical zoom greater than 100%
  • + Tracks: if preference allows maximum vertical zoom greater than 100%, allow manually resizing tracks to greater than the screen height
  • + Tracks: if track height is greater than screen height, mousewheel scroll on TCP scrolls by screen height
  • + Tracks: set maximum vertical zoom to 250% for new users (previous default was 100%)
Smirk on my face on a sunday morning.

While there are really great scripters in this community, in my opinion it still would make sense to have some native actions for zooming.

Maybe something like:
- Set selected tracks to a lane height of "x" pixels

Or define sizes for three actions: small, medium, big?

???
OLSHALOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 01:20 AM   #36
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,636
Default

About

+ ReaScript: update from Lua 5.3.5 to Lua 5.4.6 (this may affect existing ReaScripts)

can you please post a link where to find the differences? I'm more interested into
Deprecated
Obsoleted
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 01:31 AM   #37
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 13,337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BartR View Post
About

+ ReaScript: update from Lua 5.3.5 to Lua 5.4.6 (this may affect existing ReaScripts)

can you please post a link where to find the differences? I'm more interested into
Deprecated
Obsoleted
The link's been posted in this thread at least thrice.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 01:35 AM   #38
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
The link's been posted in this thread at least thrice.
ok I was not reading all pages.
TLDR 🤣
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 01:49 AM   #39
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 4,702
Default

this is the reason why vertical zooming should be centered (these are new defaults 250%). Waveform goes off the screen

https://imgur.com/0nh5NO3

This is normal track zooming (lane is collapsed)
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2023, 01:32 AM   #40
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 3,831
Default Bug

Probably the last edge case for breaking the comp areas in source lanes and we're set to go!
It happens only when the adjacent areas are on the same lane. If their edges snap and we drag the edge of the item everything works ok, but when there's a gap between areas and doing the same, the area breaks with the crossfade.

Vagelis is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.