Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2020, 10:02 AM   #121
Beastmode Beats
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 140
Default

the axiom is plug and play on windows 10 too
Beastmode Beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2020, 10:23 AM   #122
Beastmode Beats
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 140
Default

https://m-audio.com/support/download...er-5.10.0.6002

Install 2nd Gen driver from link above
Beastmode Beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2020, 12:08 PM   #123
Beastmode Beats
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 140
Default

Currently the patch up/down buttons do nothing, what about the preset change functionality of the axiom, we have 20 presets, where is the original patch change functionality?
Beastmode Beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2020, 01:06 PM   #124
Beastmode Beats
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 140
Default

How to do a M-Audio Preset Change while using the MKII DirectLink Controller Surface:
1.Press Recall
2. Immediately press Patch up or Patch Down to navigate to the next preset.
3. Press enter on the piano keys (Counter-intuitive)

Last edited by Beastmode Beats; 07-29-2020 at 09:41 AM.
Beastmode Beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2020, 01:23 PM   #125
Beastmode Beats
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 140
Default

Can you explain how custom actions for directlink can be used with SWS extensions and SWS actions? How can the addresses for cycle actions that are listed in the actions menu as "command ID's" be used for each customized parameter?
Beastmode Beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 09:45 AM   #126
Beastmode Beats
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 140
Default

The transport needs to go forward one measure and back on measure, try using shift per beat for navigation
Beastmode Beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 12:02 PM   #127
Beastmode Beats
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 140
Default

Rich, CAN YOU ADD TWO SECTIONS OF CUSTOM configurations instead of global arm and solo and mute parameters, there's two sides to making music, the drums and the sounds, we need access to atleast 2 banks of custom actions for these buttons
Beastmode Beats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2020, 04:43 PM   #128
Sound asleep
Human being with feelings
 
Sound asleep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 7,537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rich_h View Post
Missed all the above until now!
The encoder issue should be dealt with in all but the earliest version - every so often when turning the encoder one way they would send a value indicating a turn the opposite way, so I just wrote it to ignore any single value that was the opposite of the previous value. This only slows down the changes very slightly.
Oh ok. Can you think of a way I might be able to modify it so that the encoders still move smoothly, as in not in steps, but less physical knob turn makes the parameter changes faster?

I really like the general rate your standard mixer for live sound would work. But the encoders on my axiom need many full turns to make the sort of changes you want, which makes them pretty much useless for recording automation for me.
__________________
Miles in your Shoes Original tune
Sound asleep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2020, 04:49 PM   #129
Sound asleep
Human being with feelings
 
Sound asleep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 7,537
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beastmode Beats View Post
Can you explain how custom actions for directlink can be used with SWS extensions and SWS actions? How can the addresses for cycle actions that are listed in the actions menu as "command ID's" be used for each customized parameter?
I forget if you can use custom actions, but there's a way to change what some of the buttons do, but it requires a bit of coding I think, or using a software rich compiled.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beastmode Beats View Post
The transport needs to go forward one measure and back on measure, try using shift per beat for navigation
Ya, I think it does do this. There's a way to see all the buttons the way they were programmed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beastmode Beats View Post
Rich, CAN YOU ADD TWO SECTIONS OF CUSTOM configurations instead of global arm and solo and mute parameters, there's two sides to making music, the drums and the sounds, we need access to atleast 2 banks of custom actions for these buttons
I think that would probably be quite a bit of work, and I'm not sure exactly what you're getting at here.
__________________
Miles in your Shoes Original tune
Sound asleep is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.