Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2020, 07:59 PM   #1
Billy Moss
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 1
Default Will Reaper work with the PreSonus ioStation 24c: 2x2 USB Audio Interface Controller?

PreSonus ioStation 24c: 2x2 USB-Cô compatible audio interface and production controller and it has a motorized fader.

It's similar to the FaderPort, but they added 2 mic pres and the controls for those pres.

Will I be able to use all of the controls on it with Reaper?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg presonos-ise2020.jpg (28.6 KB, 68 views)
Billy Moss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2020, 10:01 PM   #2
mandofrog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Sparks, NV
Posts: 4
Default Same question.

Looking for the same answer. Has anyone had success using the PreSonus ioStation 24c with Reaper?
mandofrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2020, 10:17 PM   #3
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Posts: 9,669
Default

Welcome in the Reaper formus to both of you !
This device seems like a nice replacement for the long gone Native Instruments "Kore" hardware ... if its possible to do something similar to the Kore Software in Reaper (Which i actually did - kind of - see the "Live" subforum.)
Maybe doing some integration JSFXes/scripts amd using the "Komplete Kontrol" plugin also could be interesting...
-Michael
mschnell is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2020, 01:19 PM   #4
abdallahharati
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 2
Default Facing some trouble

Hi!

I got the ioStation and overall Iím very satisfied. Quality of the preamps are great (better than Focusrite 2i2) and even with the device partially functioning, Iím happy.

Iíve ser it up in Reaper as Faderport v2 and managed to get part of the functionalities working. A pity I cannot use to the full extend. Iím in an OSX environment and read many threads but no luck. I would be even interested to help in mapping all buttons if I would know how to do it.

If anyone has any hints, that would be great!

Thanks, Abdallah
abdallahharati is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.