Old 06-09-2019, 10:41 PM   #41
lachinhan
Human being with feelings
 
lachinhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Can Tho - Viet Nam
Posts: 217
Default

Thank you so much! And I also need to show Frame Rates video track on the video screen like Timecode.
__________________
NK Recording Studio
Email: lachinhan@gmail.com or admin@thuamninhkieu.com
Website:nkpro.top and ntmusicpro.com
lachinhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 05:32 AM   #42
mrlimbic
Human being with feelings
 
mrlimbic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 650
Default

Bear in mind that the math in this processor is incorrect for drop frame timecode.

It goes out of sync pretty quickly as demonstrated here.

__________________
Vordio - Post Production Toolkit
http://vordio.net
mrlimbic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2020, 12:29 PM   #43
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 670
Default

Hey guys, I don't know much about JSFXs but could this be combined with REAPER's default SMPTE reader to use an external SMPTE audio source to read from?

I found how to do it using Global memory:
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....12#post2280812

Last edited by lexaproductions; 05-01-2020 at 01:44 PM.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2020, 10:47 AM   #44
DonLiborio
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Bahía Blanca, Argentina
Posts: 7
Default

I second the motion to be able to overlay measures/beats. It'd be very useful for collaborative videos. As of now, I'm using the Big Time view and capturing the screen. It works but it feels dirty, hahaha!
DonLiborio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 08:59 PM   #45
IDDQDSound
Human being with feelings
 
IDDQDSound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
Posts: 56
Default

Hey folks! Got this awesome script, got a problem with it though, it never shows the right timeline, so I put it on my item, the item is at 01:00:00.00 and the TC is something random, so I manually fixed it with the offset values, and saved that as a preset, if I put that preset on another video, it's again something random, cuz the initial random TC value also changes. Any help would be lovely!
IDDQDSound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2021, 07:44 AM   #46
Roland-Music
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Germany
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Just insert video processor with that preset either as a item fx, track or master fx.

How does this work - I have never created an FX myself here? Any keyword for this topic ... Thanks
Roland-Music is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2021, 04:54 AM   #47
Flavio
Human being with feelings
 
Flavio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Italy - Monza
Posts: 185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winfield View Post
This is great (and should be in the installer)!
+1!
Thank you!
Flavio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2021, 12:59 PM   #48
xexano
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mannheim, Germany
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonLiborio View Post
I second the motion to be able to overlay measures/beats. It'd be very useful for collaborative videos. As of now, I'm using the Big Time view and capturing the screen. It works but it feels dirty, hahaha!
I'd like this very much, too! Trying to calculate this in the script does not really lead anywhere...
__________________
Film scoring scripts: https://github.com/ChrAfonso/REAPER_..._and_streamers - feedback welcome!
xexano is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.