Old 12-09-2019, 05:38 AM   #201
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,670
Default v1.2pre7 (2019-12-09)

* v1.2pre7 (2019-12-09)
+ Settings: Show labels below icon
+ Settings: color option to color label below icon or tinting entire icon
# fix: CTRL click to select multiple was silly broken in pre5


different color modes


and option to show label below:
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2019, 03:20 AM   #202
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,670
Default v1.2pre9 (2019-12-12)

some bug fixes

* v1.2pre9 (2019-12-12)
# fix crash smart inserting in some cases
# improved label text crop inside the icons
# do not leave blank gap between icons when using "labels below icon" and "always hiding labels in directory panel" or "always hiding labels for specific folders"

* v1.2pre8 (2019-12-10)
# left and right arrows navigate items instead of moving cursor inside search box
# fix top margin on vertical layout
# fix crash on vertical layout
# fix don't show use directories panel button if using vertical layout
# fix toolbar buttons if using directories panel
# small fixes
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2019, 03:38 AM   #203
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,867
Default

Heda, your ongoing work on your amazing Scripts is highly appreciated by me and i am sure by many others, thank you so much !
__________________
Reaper - OSX (always latest version)
OSX Catalina (always latest version)
My Reaper Tips&Tricks: https://www.youtube.com/user/vanhaze2000/playlists
vanhaze is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2019, 04:44 AM   #204
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,670
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
Heda, your ongoing work on your amazing Scripts is highly appreciated by me and i am sure by many others, thank you so much !
Comments like yours and continuous support from the community is what makes the scripts
About appreciation, when I started asking for donations, it was a decision to justify my time to support this, because I don't have much time. But it also has become a way to measure if there is still interest in this. I thought, well at least if someone donates, even being a small amount, it means that I can trust that this person really appreciates it. I wasn't expecting much support, but I was so wrong. Sometimes it doesn't seem to be much support or feedback in the forum, but I know the community is there, when I see the updates downloads, new donations or donations renewals. I'm very grateful. That's why I don't regret asking for the donations.
I also opened a chat discord server (link in description) where anyone can join and keep feedback there too. Because sometimes I feel I am spamming the forum with all the updates. But since I don't have any marketing, the forum may be the only place where anyone would discover the scripts.

Thank you!
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 07:45 AM   #205
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

Hi heda,

Questions:
  • I found thrrs two button called "run action b4/after inserting"
    what it actually does ?
  • Can I apply it with some custom action?
  • where can I set up icons for my FX-chains & track templates ?


Request:

is it possible to apply template without creating tracks if thrr are name matched tracks?
I think it would be a quite handy feature.
cuz some times.. I only need the settings in the templates
like envolopes... fx..volume balance... etc.


Suggestion:

thrr is a "Replacing Existing FX Chain" option in setting list.
I think it is not good to hide it thrr.
It could be like..
when user inserting FX chains to a track ,the Script detects thrrs fx alrdy on the track,
so it pops up a dialog like "Replacing Existing FX Chain?"
[Yes] [No].
and If the track has no FX on it, it insert the FX chain without popin up the dialog window.




thank u for ur effort,
u just made our lives easier.
Really appreciated..
__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02

Last edited by todoublez; 01-10-2020 at 08:33 AM.
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 10:39 AM   #206
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,670
Default

these are actions or custom actions that can be executed when you insert a track template. The first one (before) is executed before the tracks are added, then the template tracks are inserted, and then it executes the second one (after)
you can create a custom action and set the ID of that custom action too, yes.

The icons are png images that have the same name as the track template of fx chain files, and located in the same folder.

For folders, the png file must be names in brackets.. for example if you have a folder "Strings", the file has to be "[Strings].png" and located where the folder is located.

In FX Chains mode (not track templates mode) there is a button on the toolbar, "MATCH". this button inserts the fx chains in the tracks that are found with the same name as the FX Chains. But this only works in FX Chains because Track Templates will always insert new tracks.

thank you for the suggestions and feedback
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 12:55 PM   #207
vsthem
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 159
Default

Not seeing the option to upgrade this in my HeDa Scripts Manager. Usually it just pops up as an option. Latest build is 1.4rc64 (2020-01-07). Is there another action I need to take?
vsthem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 01:02 PM   #208
vsthem
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 159
Default

Also, quick question. I have a very large mock orchestral session that I'm working on. I'm clicking on tags in the track manager to navigate up and down the TCP to the various sessions. It also selects the folder track in the mixer...but... it does not navigate the mixer left and right to make that track visible. For instance, if Strings are on the top/left, when I click on the Percussion tab, it navigates the TCP to make that track visible, but it doesn't navigate the mixer to make the mixer track visible (though it is selected). Is there a setting within this script to be able to have it navigate the view of the selected track tab in the mixer?

Thanks as always!
vsthem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 01:45 PM   #209
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,670
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsthem View Post
Not seeing the option to upgrade this in my HeDa Scripts Manager. Usually it just pops up as an option. Latest build is 1.4rc64 (2020-01-07). Is there another action I need to take?
ah I think you wanted to write this in the other thread... for Track Inspector.... I haven't updated officially it. But I have published an update on discord server if someone wants to test it before. Because there are still changes in development.
Link for discord chat is in my signature.

Last edited by heda; 01-10-2020 at 02:32 PM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 11:03 PM   #210
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

Just tried wrking with TrackTemplate Script.
Quite impressive!
Thx again.


Quote:
Suggestion

I think the "match" button can wrk more specific.
now it applies all Fx chainz if thrr are name matched tracks.

is it possible to make the "match" button only applying fx-chains on what folder I'm focusing on?
If I didn't focus on any folder in the Script window.
(which is in the FX-Chain home window view)
then the "match" button scan through the whole folder and applies all the fx-chains with name matched tracks.
(just like what it does now)
just a thought.
I hope it make sense
thx Heda.
very appreciated.
__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02
todoublez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 12:25 PM   #211
vsthem
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 159
Default

When I try to insert multiple track templates (control click, right click, insert), I get the following error (using the latest version downloaded today)

__DEV__Track Templates VIP.lua:979: bad argument #1 to 'insert' (table expected, got nil)
vsthem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 01:26 PM   #212
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,670
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vsthem View Post
When I try to insert multiple track templates (control click, right click, insert), I get the following error (using the latest version downloaded today)

__DEV__Track Templates VIP.lua:979: bad argument #1 to 'insert' (table expected, got nil)
mmmmm I think the only way for it to crash this way is if you may have it configured to stay open after inserting and the second time you insert it crashes.

fixing it. thanks!
* v1.2pre12 (2020-01-24)
# fix crash when script staying open after inserting [p=2236095] Thanks @vsthem

Last edited by heda; 01-24-2020 at 01:34 PM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2020, 02:14 PM   #213
vsthem
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 159
Default

That did it! Thanks!
vsthem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 07:40 AM   #214
blumpy
Human being with feelings
 
blumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 308
Default Track Template v1.2 pre 12

I have 2 instances of v1.2 pre 12 running (one for plugins another for track vstis) and reaper hangs when opening session. If I close Track Template the session opens.

Weird.
blumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 07:42 AM   #215
blumpy
Human being with feelings
 
blumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 308
Default Search tags removal

Also, I have search tags that I've tried to change but they persist and various plugins show up regardless of a tag being selected. Is there a way to reset tags?
blumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 10:20 AM   #216
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,670
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blumpy View Post
I have 2 instances of v1.2 pre 12 running (one for plugins another for track vstis) and reaper hangs when opening session. If I close Track Template the session opens.

Weird.
weird indeed.
Does it only happen if more than one instance is running?
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 10:23 AM   #217
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,670
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blumpy View Post
Also, I have search tags that I've tried to change but they persist and various plugins show up regardless of a tag being selected. Is there a way to reset tags?
are you searching tags by typing #tags or using the # button?
tags are stored in cfg files along the templates. you could always delete those files
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 01:46 PM   #218
blumpy
Human being with feelings
 
blumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
weird indeed.
Does it only happen if more than one instance is running?
Ah, it seems to only occur with one specific instance which I'm using for track template vsti on Track Template VIP.

The other, Track Template VIP 2 which I use for FX chains, is fine.

Last edited by blumpy; 02-12-2020 at 01:57 PM.
blumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.