Old 02-11-2020, 09:21 AM   #6681
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post


Just to keep you posted concerning Monitor FX. Checked the API, there's nothing that we could use. But, FX that are inseted in the FX Monitor section can be learned. So that's what I have been using for now with Stripper.
I now have a fader on it to control the monitor level of Reaper. Pretty neat!
How do you mean - nothing we could use? I know I'm meant to be looking at adding monitor fx option - but cannot remember what the exact conversation was regarding this...

I know I can access monitoring FX parameters - but adjusting the chunk I don't think I can do easily (I cannot even find monitoring FX in the master track chunk - I'm guessing because it is project independent - it must reside somewhere else).
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:23 AM   #6682
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,315
Default

I mean there are no function to access the Monitor FX section, like accessing the inserted FX, unless I'm really overlooking something!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:28 AM   #6683
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
I mean there are no function to access the Monitor FX section, like accessing the inserted FX, unless I'm really overlooking something!
Yes - it is possible - you access it via the master track - and use a bit mask on the fx number to switch it to monitoring fx chain. This also works for accessing input FX on normal tracks.

BUT - this is only half the problem. Stripper ideally needs access to the fx chunk data for loading strips - and this as far as I can tell is not possible.

So it would be possible to add parameters from the monitoring FX chain, it would not be possible to add strips easily (or at all currently - without rewriting things).
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:37 AM   #6684
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,315
Default

Gah, that again only shows what a noob I am, lol!

Does that mean, that a control on Stripper would also be able to receive
the current state of a plugin, like a toggle state, when it's changed on the plugin itself?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:39 AM   #6685
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Gah, that again only shows what a noob I am, lol!

Does that mean, that a control on Stripper would also be able to receive
the current state of a plugin, like a toggle state, when it's changed on the plugin itself?
Yes.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:40 AM   #6686
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,315
Default

Goodness! That's the only thing I'm missing right now.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:42 AM   #6687
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Can you please send me a .sharestrip file (not just the .strip file from your strip folder) - as I am missing most of the graphics files you are using.

Thanks,
Thank for your heop
The files were too heavy I sent them to you by email thank you

Last edited by grandfougue; 02-11-2020 at 09:50 AM.
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:48 AM   #6688
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Goodness! That's the only thing I'm missing right now.
Cool - except - I've not got very far coding it yet - in fact only got so far as thinking hard how to best integrate it . Working on the SK2 envelope lanes stuff currently...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 09:50 AM   #6689
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,315
Default

Yeah you said that will keep you busy for a while, eek.
If you got issues, don't hesitate to get back to us.
We will provide 1st class moral support!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 10:01 AM   #6690
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Yeah you said that will keep you busy for a while, eek.
If you got issues, don't hesitate to get back to us.
We will provide 1st class moral support!
No issues - except time issues, and illnesses (not me - yet) - working on it when I can...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 10:28 AM   #6691
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 184
Default

Sory but When I do not click on the track newly add to the track list in stripper my default stripp does not appear in DM mode is this normal?
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 12:42 PM   #6692
Regisfofo
Human being with feelings
 
Regisfofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France
Posts: 305
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Yes - it is possible - you access it via the master track - and use a bit mask on the fx number to switch it to monitoring fx chain. This also works for accessing input FX on normal tracks.
Mmmm what is a bit mask ? Something we can do without coding ?
Regisfofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 01:01 PM   #6693
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Regisfofo View Post
Mmmm what is a bit mask ? Something we can do without coding ?
No - I'd have to code it I think.

Basically say I want to get the first FX in the chain.

To get normal track FX 1 - I'd simply call the necessary API and pass in 0 for the fx number (as it is zero based).

To indicate I want FX 1 from the monitoring FX chain - I would use a bitmask to alter the value of the fx number.

So say the mask (in binary) is 0x100000 (this value is probably not correct) - then I would bitwise OR the mask with the fx number to get the new number (which incidentally in this case is the same as the mask).

0x100000 | 0 = 0x100000

And pass this new value in.

FX 1 would be

0x100000 | 0x000001 = 0x100001

etc.

You could possibly hack the lbxstripper datafile to change a normal parameter control on the master track to a monitoring fx parameter by changing the fxnum value for that control. But there are all sorts of functions that run to ensure the data is correct - so I'm not sure if they would allow this or not - some code may need tweaking.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 04:34 PM   #6694
permeke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 45
Default

any idea why I can only stack strips vertical anymore ?
permeke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 12:50 AM   #6695
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by permeke View Post
any idea why I can only stack strips vertical anymore ?
I don't - does the right-click menu -or pressing Shift+\ not switch it?
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 03:21 AM   #6696
permeke
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
I don't - does the right-click menu -or pressing Shift+\ not switch it?
Ooooooow, solved.
So many options and still no proper manual
permeke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 07:01 AM   #6697
Regisfofo
Human being with feelings
 
Regisfofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France
Posts: 305
Default

I'd wish we could releave the burden of documentation from Leon's shoulders, so he could spend more time scripting (or whatever such as drinking beers...) and less time explaining them...
Sadly I don't have enough time for doing it on my own, that's why I raised the idea of a wiki.

What do you think about it guys ? We could share the parts beetween users who are willing to, then add whatever is needed and Leon could always verify if it is correct/complete or not.
Best way of presenting would be a mix beetween text, pics and gifs Imho.
I'll gladely take some time to start something during my vacations (in about 2 weeks..)

I personnally miss a global vision on this script, I use it mostly as trashJazzassassin for live playing. Help from other users to think about the wiki's global structure would be more than welcome...
Regisfofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 07:09 AM   #6698
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,315
Default

I agree, this would a great idea!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 07:43 AM   #6699
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 205
Default

Great idea! I'm in!
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 03:41 PM   #6700
Wilson
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 135
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
The REC button when activated switches the auto mode on the LBX_SKCTL track on - the envelopes are captured to that track.

When you're happy - select (highlight) an area on the timeline - press the SAVE button - all the envelopes will be copied to their target envelopes.

You may ask why it works this way - it is the best way to get the highest resolution capture from the controller. However - it is also possible to capture straight to the target fx envelopes by setting the auto mode on the track with the fx plugin. But as this is driven through the SK script the resolution of the captured data is slightly less (although it is what you hear when you move the controls).
Ah cool. Didn't know that. Thanks!
Wilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 04:36 PM   #6701
Regisfofo
Human being with feelings
 
Regisfofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France
Posts: 305
Default

Nice to see people interested!
I'm reading about wikis now. Does anyone have experience with contributing or setting up one of those ?
I could host it on my ovh account, but don't know if that's the best thing to do and what wiki to choose. (I'm leaning towards Mediawiki as it seem both widely spread/supported and not too hard to set up)
Regisfofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 04:37 AM   #6702
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Regisfofo View Post
Nice to see people interested!
I'm reading about wikis now. Does anyone have experience with contributing or setting up one of those ?
I could host it on my ovh account, but don't know if that's the best thing to do and what wiki to choose. (I'm leaning towards Mediawiki as it seem both widely spread/supported and not too hard to set up)
I'm afraid I know very little about this subject - but did a little research yesterday (not much).

Fandom seems a decent place if you're looking for a free (ad supported) host.

But I've not much more experience with it - it just sounded good - and had download/backup facilities (which I guess would be important).

Looking at a few of the fandom pages - they don't appear to be traditional wiki layout style (something like Wikipedia I would say is what I recognize as a typical wiki site) - but I think it's based on a lot of the standard wiki frameworks.

I looked here:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compar...sting_services

Anyway - just a thought to see if something like that would be easier than hosting yourself and having to set up the software etc. Other people may have better suggestions though
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 06:03 AM   #6703
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 205
Default

It's a somewhat unconventional proposal, but it would also be possible to ask cockos to reopen access to the cockos wiki.


Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 01:20 PM   #6704
Regisfofo
Human being with feelings
 
Regisfofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France
Posts: 305
Default

Ah yes cockos wiki would sure make very much sens!
Regisfofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 07:40 AM   #6705
Regisfofo
Human being with feelings
 
Regisfofo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France
Posts: 305
Default

Tried to Email cockos about theyr wiki, we'll see what they'll answer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
I'm afraid I know very little about this subject - but did a little research yesterday (not much).

Fandom seems a decent place if you're looking for a free (ad supported) host.

But I've not much more experience with it - it just sounded good - and had download/backup facilities (which I guess would be important).

Looking at a few of the fandom pages - they don't appear to be traditional wiki layout style (something like Wikipedia I would say is what I recognize as a typical wiki site) - but I think it's based on a lot of the standard wiki frameworks.

I looked here:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Compar...sting_services

Anyway - just a thought to see if something like that would be easier than hosting yourself and having to set up the software etc. Other people may have better suggestions though
Yes thanks, Fandom seems interesting ! I'll take a closer look at it
Regisfofo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 04:50 AM   #6706
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 205
Default

Hey leon, i got a little problem here.
Everything works as it should in test mode, but not in dm mode...
I've no idea what is happening here.
Any ideas?




in addition, with the current stripper version i get the following error message most of the time when saving a strip:


Last edited by Zeno; 02-17-2020 at 05:20 AM.
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 07:06 AM   #6707
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeno View Post
Hey leon, i got a little problem here.
Everything works as it should in test mode, but not in dm mode...
I've no idea what is happening here.
Any ideas?




in addition, with the current stripper version i get the following error message most of the time when saving a strip:

Update should fix the integer representation error.

Regarding your controls - if you are trying to overlap controls - then you cannot have any visible part of each control over the other control.

Also - when setting the control to not draw the background - the control graphic cannot have any partially transparent pixels. They must either be completely opaque - or completely transparent.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2020, 07:53 AM   #6708
Zeno
Human being with feelings
 
Zeno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 205
Default

thanks, the update has fixed the problem!
Zeno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.