Old 01-24-2020, 12:00 PM   #281
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

Thanks! I'll have to change the GUI handling code quite a bit - it'll take some time to do it.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2020, 04:48 AM   #282
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Thanks! I'll have to change the GUI handling code quite a bit - it'll take some time to do it.
Nice !looking forward to it !
__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 04:47 PM   #283
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,926
Default

very curious to see how this script is going to look like in a couple of months
__________________
REAPER Contest
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 02:53 PM   #284
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.4.3 -> v0.4.4]
v0.4.4 by spk77 – January 31 2020
  - New element: Search box - find (show/hide) tracks by search string (WIP)
  - New option: Main menu/Options/Hide and disable all buttons
  - New option: Main menu/Search box/Show (show or hide the search box)
  - MCP: Scroll to track (if possible)
There are some issues when changing the focus between elements/REAPER, but at least people can test it now.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2020, 05:31 AM   #285
Sumalc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 577
Default

Thank you very much, it becomes very pleasant to use.
Sumalc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2020, 07:07 AM   #286
earforce
Human being with feelings
 
earforce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 114
Default

Great script, solved a lot of my issues.+1
But, i liked the old behaviour more, where you could select more tracks by simply clicking a button. Now I have to use the CTRL key.
What is still a mess, it is not docking in last place again after opening a project. Difficult to describe. I use some different screen sets. in every scree set is on the right a toolbar in a docker. There it should stay. but when changing screen sets it is often vanished. Or after open a project, it was saved with, it takes place in another docker or where ever.
__________________
prima-audio.de
earforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2020, 07:21 AM   #287
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,588
Default

Thanks spk77 for the updates and the great script!


Could the script be dual-monitor aware? Currently if I try to drag it to my second screen on the right, it docks at the right docker of the first screen
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2020, 12:10 PM   #288
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

Next version will have a pre-filter option for more advanced searching:
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2020, 12:27 PM   #289
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by earforce View Post
Great script, solved a lot of my issues.+1
But, i liked the old behaviour more, where you could select more tracks by simply clicking a button. Now I have to use the CTRL key.
What is still a mess, it is not docking in last place again after opening a project. Difficult to describe. I use some different screen sets. in every scree set is on the right a toolbar in a docker. There it should stay. but when changing screen sets it is often vanished. Or after open a project, it was saved with, it takes place in another docker or where ever.
Thanks! I could restore the old button-clicking behavior back as an option. I'll try to improve the docking code, but I'm not sure if it's even possible to make it work reliably.

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
Thanks spk77 for the updates and the great script!


Could the script be dual-monitor aware? Currently if I try to drag it to my second screen on the right, it docks at the right docker of the first screen
Thanks!
This is how the "quick docking" works:
  • Store script window position while it's dragged
  • When it's at certain part of the screen (left, top or right) -> call gfx.dock(docked state) -> run action Docker: Show in left/top/right of main window

So, it's running native actions to "move" dockers...I really don't know how to make it dual-monitor aware.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2020, 10:55 PM   #290
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Next version will have a pre-filter option for more advanced searching:
Holy molly !
This is insane !
I’m addicted to this Script so much
__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2020, 03:18 AM   #291
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Thanks!
This is how the "quick docking" works:
  • Store script window position while it's dragged
  • When it's at certain part of the screen (left, top or right) -> call gfx.dock(docked state) -> run action Docker: Show in left/top/right of main window

So, it's running native actions to "move" dockers...I really don't know how to make it dual-monitor aware.
I mean I 'd like the script NOT to dock if I drag it on my second screen. So the code could be: if past that certain point at the right of the first screen, do not run the native code for docking. Just let the script window stay there. Makes sense?
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2020, 01:36 PM   #292
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
I mean I 'd like the script NOT to dock if I drag it on my second screen. So the code could be: if past that certain point at the right of the first screen, do not run the native code for docking. Just let the script window stay there. Makes sense?
That makes sense

Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.4.4 -> v0.4.5]
v0.4.5 by spk77 – February 03 2020
  - Search box: more advanced search with pre-filters
  - Search box: improve window focusing logic
Examples:
  • #s Show all tracks that have sends
  • #s bass Show all tracks that have sends and "bass" in track name
  • #r Show all tracks that have receives
  • #r bass Show all tracks that have receives and "bass" in track name
  • #i Show all instrument tracks
  • #fx Show all tracks that have FXs
  • #fx eq Show all tracks that have "eq" in FX name

spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 05:31 AM   #293
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
I mean I 'd like the script NOT to dock if I drag it on my second screen. So the code could be: if past that certain point at the right of the first screen, do not run the native code for docking. Just let the script window stay there. Makes sense?

Changing a couple of lines did the trick for me:

line 2528:
Code:
from:

elseif x + w >= right and y > 0 then 

to:

elseif x + w >= right and x <= right and y > 0 then

line 2816:
Code:
from:

elseif x + w >= screen_right and y > 0 then

to:

elseif x + w >= screen_right and x <= screen_right and y > 0 then
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 06:45 AM   #294
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

@amagalma
Thanks! I'll include those changes in next version.
(note: If "show title bar" is enabled and the script window is dragged by the title bar, the window can be positioned freely.)
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 04:31 PM   #295
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,588
Default

Great! I hadn't tried it with "show title bar" enabled...
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2020, 01:30 AM   #296
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

Hi Spk77,
just to report one little layout overlaps issue here.


as u see, the search box would overlaps with 1st tag when activating the vertical layout.
else is fine

thx for yo wrk !!!
__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2020, 02:35 AM   #297
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

unselect item b4 activating tags still not working.
in this gif, i use "move selected item to selected track" to test it



It didnt work on MAC...
I hope this gif helps!
__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02

Last edited by todoublez; 02-05-2020 at 02:49 AM.
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2020, 12:57 PM   #298
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

@todoublez
Thanks!
I think I found the reason why it doesn't unselect items when activating buttons. It will be fixed in next update.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2020, 01:10 PM   #299
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
@todoublez
Thanks!
I think I found the reason why it doesn't unselect items when activating buttons. It will be fixed in next update.
thx ! i had messaged u btw
looking forward to its progress !
__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 12:52 PM   #300
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.4.5 -> v0.4.6]
v0.4.6 by spk77 – February 06 2020
  - Allow dragging the window across screen boundaries (to the right). Thanks amagalma!
  - Layout: fix overlapping elements. Thanks todoublez!
  - Items in hidden tracks: (Fix) unselect items when they are hid by the script
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2020, 02:04 PM   #301
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Updated:
Code:
ReaTeam Scripts/Various/Track Tags (based on Tracktion 6 track tags) [v0.4.5 -> v0.4.6]
v0.4.6 by spk77 – February 06 2020
  - Allow dragging the window across screen boundaries (to the right). Thanks amagalma!
  - Layout: fix overlapping elements. Thanks todoublez!
  - Items in hidden tracks: (Fix) unselect items when they are hid by the script
Tested!
so far so good!
thx spk77
__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2020, 02:22 AM   #302
Skorobagatko
Human being with feelings
 
Skorobagatko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Posts: 155
Default

Hi spk77, I noticed that launching your script reveals the heda's track inspector vip hidden track. How can I make it to stay hidden when using track tags script?

Skorobagatko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2020, 02:43 AM   #303
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

@Skorobagatko Hi!
That's not possible at the moment (all initially hidden tracks will be hid when you close the script, though). I'll have to implement a way to tag tracks as "excluded", "always visible", "always hidden" etc.
Implementing that is actually a way more complex thing to do as it sounds. (Because I have to keep it backward compatible)

Last edited by spk77; 02-08-2020 at 02:49 AM.
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2020, 06:54 AM   #304
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

the tracktags docking feature can vary the TI's docking pos.
here's the gif.

else is all good

__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2020, 07:17 AM   #305
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

@todoublez
Thanks!
I know why that happens (action Docker: Show in left/top/right of main window is called), but don't know how to fix that without breaking the quick docking once again..
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2020, 11:15 PM   #306
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 184
Default

Hello thank you for this really promising script it would not be possible to be able to lock buttons because as I use tracks hide in my config when I click all the buttons it makes me reappear all the time these tracks would be practical that the buttons could stay armed or not by left click

Last edited by grandfougue; 02-11-2020 at 11:46 PM.
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 12:42 PM   #307
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

@grandfougue
Hello,
I'll try to create a new listview/grid -element that will allow to exclude tracks, set tracks always visible/hidden.

Here's a mockup:
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 02:23 PM   #308
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 184
Default

wow top
Really very good your work it makes me want to redo a new configuration around this system it will save us a lot of hours to do this function with the sws thank you it's really cool even for people who are starting out c great tool Great

If I had to integrate to reaper a single script it would be that the Meci
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2020, 11:18 PM   #309
todoublez
Human being with feelings
 
todoublez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Location: beijing
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post

amazing wrk...

is it possible to make a bit it more optional ?
like setting TCP/MCP visibility separately for the tracks.

Donated
Looking forward to this amazing thang....
__________________
Reaper 6.02 / SWS/S&M: v2.11.0 / MAC OSX High Sierra 10.13.6
JS_ReaScriptAPI: v0.995 / Ultraschall API: v40871.02
todoublez is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 08:14 AM   #310
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
@grandfougue
Hello,
I'll try to create a new listview/grid -element that will allow to exclude tracks, set tracks always visible/hidden.

Here's a mockup:
Hey eager to enjoy it great great work thanks
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2020, 01:28 PM   #311
spk77
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 2,666
Default

@todoublez
Thanks again for your donation! Yes, I'll add more columns to the grid/listview thing. The gif I posted was just a mock-up without any real functionality yet.

@grandfougue
Thanks!
spk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.