Old 01-30-2020, 09:02 AM   #201
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by b0se View Post
Damn, there's almost too much in it, don't know where to start
Yeah, it's even overwhelming for me, lol.

Quote:
Originally Posted by b0se View Post
Has some of this been incorporated into Reaper, some of them seem familiar (dragging the edges or alt+wheel to move etc).

Thanks!
Which scripts are you referring to?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 09:09 AM   #202
b0se
Human being with feelings
 
b0se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 898
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Yeah, it's even overwhelming for me, lol.



Which scripts are you referring to?
Ah, wires crossed. It seems to only be Change Note Position (Wheel). Can do that with ALT+Wheel.

Everything else in your script, I need to learn
__________________
Smooth V6 1080P/HiDPI Theme
b0se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 10:31 AM   #203
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

I really need to make videos to explain all the scripts
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2020, 08:14 PM   #204
grandfougue
Human being with feelings
 
grandfougue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 223
Default

Hi I have not tested everything but I have several scripts that do not work or oddly like this the Toggle show UI of all FX in X which just does not work I will come back to give you a follow-up thank you all the same full of great little scripts thank you
grandfougue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2020, 01:07 PM   #205
euphor
Human being with feelings
 
euphor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 59
Default

Hey Stephan!

May i ask you to modify a script you already published befor a little bit for me (and hopefully for others).

I really like 'Hide tracks without items and ignore folders'

Would it be possible just to hide empty tracks of a specific folder, and than to toggle back. Would be really helpful, while using my standart template.

Thanks a lot for your work!
euphor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2020, 02:58 PM   #206
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

Hey euphor, I had planned to code something like that but this would imply some kind of tagging system.
And since HeDa has already implemented a very complex solution for that in Track Inspector, I’m now using this. I can only recommend you give it a try.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 01:49 AM   #207
euphor
Human being with feelings
 
euphor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Hey euphor, I had planned to code something like that but this would imply some kind of tagging system.
And since HeDa has already implemented a very complex solution for that in Track Inspector, I’m now using this. I can only recommend you give it a try.
jepp,I'll give it a try!

EDIT: Could you explain where to find the menu to hide empty tracks? cant find it..
Do i maybe require the VIP version?

Last edited by euphor; 04-08-2020 at 03:24 AM.
euphor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 03:33 AM   #208
JonasHAnd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 88
Default

Hi there Stevie!

Wondering if you have time to lend a coding hand...

I can't get these scripts of yours to work;
"sr_Nudge note start right to next grid - grid.lua"
"sr_Nudge note end right to next grid - grid.lua"

I can substitute
"sr_Nudge note end right to next grid - grid.lua"
with
"Edit: Lengthen notes one grid unit"
They seem to have the same functionality


These do work as expected;
Script: sr_Nudge note start left to previous grid - grid.lua
"sr_Nudge note start left to next grid - grid.lua"
"sr_Nudge note end left to next grid - grid.lua"


Reaper 6.07
OS X 10.9.5

Thanks
/Jonas
JonasHAnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 04:46 AM   #209
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by euphor View Post
jepp,I'll give it a try!

EDIT: Could you explain where to find the menu to hide empty tracks? cant find it..
Do i maybe require the VIP version?
Yes, it’s the VIP version, but totally worth it. HeDa continuously adds new features and he’s a great guy
I still have a video tutorial for TI on my todo list.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 04:47 AM   #210
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonasHAnd View Post
Hi there Stevie!

Wondering if you have time to lend a coding hand...

I can't get these scripts of yours to work;
"sr_Nudge note start right to next grid - grid.lua"
"sr_Nudge note end right to next grid - grid.lua"

I can substitute
"sr_Nudge note end right to next grid - grid.lua"
with
"Edit: Lengthen notes one grid unit"
They seem to have the same functionality


These do work as expected;
Script: sr_Nudge note start left to previous grid - grid.lua
"sr_Nudge note start left to next grid - grid.lua"
"sr_Nudge note end left to next grid - grid.lua"


Reaper 6.07
OS X 10.9.5

Thanks
/Jonas
Hey Jonas,

yes I think someone already mentioned that there was an issue with these scripts. Have to look into it.
Have quite a bit of work to do for the next 2 weeks, but after that period I will fix it.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 06:19 AM   #211
JonasHAnd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 88
Default

I understand, work is work

That would be so cool anyway if you could look into it when things settle down...

Thanks alot!
JonasHAnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2020, 09:31 AM   #212
kaylec
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 62
Default

He Stevie!

These scripts are great - exactly what I was looking for. Thanks so much!
__________________
Kayle
MacPro • coming over from Logic Pro
www.clementunes.com
kaylec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2020, 01:08 PM   #213
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

You’re welcome!

@JonasHAnd. Might dive into fixing some things in the next few days.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2020, 06:26 AM   #214
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 372
Default

Hey Stevie!

Many thanks for your work! I have a question

I get this error message when trying to use your toggle solo for bus01 scripts:

Code:
sr_Toggle solo by track prefix function.lua:18: attempt to get length of a nil value (upvalue 'track_prefix')
I tried to figure out what the script is looking for other than BUS01 at the beginning of the track name but I couldn't get it right. Any ideas?

Also, I've been using your "Send selected tracks to BUS01 and remove master send" scripts indispensably for a long time now. Thank you very much for that. I've actually adapted them to look for "All Drums" instead of "BUS01." Thanks for your time and work on your scripts!
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2020, 10:42 AM   #215
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

I’ll take a look. Sorry, many things to look at currently!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2020, 10:51 AM   #216
JonasHAnd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
You’re welcome!

@JonasHAnd. Might dive into fixing some things in the next few days.
That's nice of you, thanks for getting back to me.
JonasHAnd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 11:21 AM   #217
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

Small update: working on a lot of stuff in parallel, but currently my main focus is a split (scissors) tool. But trying to catch up with the bug fixes mentioned in the various posts ago.

Here's a quick one:

22.05.2020
Delete all CCs not attached to notes

This script will delete the CC nodes (from all CCs) that are not affecting notes.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 11:57 AM   #218
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
Hey Stevie!

Many thanks for your work! I have a question

I get this error message when trying to use your toggle solo for bus01 scripts:

Code:
sr_Toggle solo by track prefix function.lua:18: attempt to get length of a nil value (upvalue 'track_prefix')
I tried to figure out what the script is looking for other than BUS01 at the beginning of the track name but I couldn't get it right. Any ideas?

Also, I've been using your "Send selected tracks to BUS01 and remove master send" scripts indispensably for a long time now. Thank you very much for that. I've actually adapted them to look for "All Drums" instead of "BUS01." Thanks for your time and work on your scripts!
Found and fixed the issue! Get the latest version from ReaPack.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 03:25 AM   #219
michaelvogt@bluewin.ch
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 9
Default

Many thanks for your new script "Delete all CCs not attached to notes"!
After record some takes with breath controller and keyboard, clean up all the irelevant cc events outside any notes is done very handy - the recorded midi data ready to edit where required...
Will be my new reaper tool friend to be musically every other day with *smile*
michaelvogt@bluewin.ch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 03:27 AM   #220
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

Hey Michael! Awesome, really happy that it works as expected! Have fun making music!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2020, 04:38 AM   #221
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 3,675
Default

New script bundle in ReaPack:

28.05.2020
Toggle select CC (bundle)

These scripts will toggle select the corresponding CCs.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.