Old 08-25-2017, 09:33 AM   #3801
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 269
Default

Ok. Try this. Hope it works ok.

https://stash.reaper.fm/manage_file/...%20K5Drums.zip

__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 10:05 AM   #3802
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post

needs file's link, this one gives no permission warning

EDIT:
nm. found it
https://stash.reaper.fm/v/31495/TJA%20K5Drums.zip

EDIT2:
wow!
16 pages, tons of pre-assigned kontakt host parameters!
definitely needs basic in use tutorial video

Last edited by timbralzoom; 08-25-2017 at 10:13 AM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 11:43 AM   #3803
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Thanks TJA - Just updating Komplete before it will load properly. (Haven't updated in a few years).

EDIT:

Not yet worked out how to use properly - will wait for a Timbral video (I'm rubbish with Kontakt).

The page follow won't work yet in a strip file as strip files don't transfer FADER settings. I'll try to work out a way to fix this.

One last thing - PAN knobs - double-clicking doesn't reset many to centre. This is easily fixed though - in FX edit mode - select all the PAN knobs then hold SHIFT and drag the def value (in CTL OPTS 1) to centre.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal

Last edited by lb0; 08-25-2017 at 12:57 PM.
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 02:53 PM   #3804
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 269
Default

All you should need to do is install the jsfx, load the track template, load the strip on to the 'TJA K5Drums' track and populate kontakt with samples. (and assign the page switcher to Fader1, Offset = C2)

There should be a kontakt script in each Kontakt instrument called Oneshot Tweaker (Thanks Evil Dragon). I'm hoping it got passed as part of the strip. Could someone please confirm that it's there.

EDIT: Also, it's best to assign your controller (keyboard/pads) input to both 'TJA K5Drums' and '__LBX_CTL' so that page switching with the controller will work regardless of the state of the 'page follow' button.

This is how to populate Kontakt with samples

__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide

Last edited by ThrashJazzAssassin; 08-25-2017 at 05:33 PM.
ThrashJazzAssassin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 03:28 PM   #3805
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
All you should need to do is install the jsfx, load the track template, load the strip on to the 'TJA K5Drums' track and populate kontakt with samples. (and assign the page switcher to Fader1, Offset = C2)

There should be a kontakt script in each Kontakt instrument called Oneshot Tweaker (Thanks Evil Dragon). I'm hoping it got passed as part of the strip. Could someone please confirm that it's there.

This is how to populate Kontakt with samples
Brilliant - thank you. I reckon it's been over 5 years since I've used Kontakt as anything more than a sound module :|

Will follow your instructions.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2017, 09:07 PM   #3806
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Thanks TJA - Just updating Komplete before it will load properly. (Haven't updated in a few years).

EDIT:

Not yet worked out how to use properly - will wait for a Timbral video (I'm rubbish with Kontakt).

The page follow won't work yet in a strip file as strip files don't transfer FADER settings. I'll try to work out a way to fix this.

One last thing - PAN knobs - double-clicking doesn't reset many to centre. This is easily fixed though - in FX edit mode - select all the PAN knobs then hold SHIFT and drag the def value (in CTL OPTS 1) to centre.
noooo!
i was just checking the gui - controls & trying to provoke TJA to make one,
because i understand nothing... yet..

ill try one more time after filling groups with samples, as in the gif..
let's see if i can get sound from it
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 12:24 AM   #3807
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
noooo!
i was just checking the gui - controls & trying to provoke TJA to make one,
because i understand nothing... yet..

ill try one more time after filling groups with samples, as in the gif..
let's see if i can get sound from it
i managed to get sound last night

Volume and pan worked fine. a little confused by the sends and where they go. Didn't have time to investigate further.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 07:09 AM   #3808
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

i did it i did it!
only 3 pad filled kicks, snares, hihats..
knob placements made subset creation for randomize a little difficult
(needs click carefully & full focus)
sends are K5 internal aux sends.

anyway...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WhWj...ature=youtu.be

EDIT:
@ TJA do i have permission to kill it?



Last edited by timbralzoom; 08-26-2017 at 08:04 AM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 08:30 AM   #3809
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 269
Default



Awesome!!
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 09:05 AM   #3810
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 269
Default

This is why I laid it out the way I did

https://youtu.be/RlJZcEy_KwY

__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 09:18 AM   #3811
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
This is why I laid it out the way I did

https://youtu.be/RlJZcEy_KwY

wow!
now i get it the logic of that 16 pages!
as i imagine, there was a hardware behind it

EDIT:

exploded
here:

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/31500/TJA%20K5DrumsXL.zip

TJA, if you want to put in to your github, i will remove the link.. please just let me know.



EDIT2:
correcting myself..
Sends-Aux outs (TJA K5Drums track channels 57-64) goes to FX track (1-8) in Reaper.

Last edited by timbralzoom; 08-27-2017 at 03:13 AM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 02:52 AM   #3812
focusrite
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 64
Default

Wow you guys, haven't been following properly all week and then bang!


FR: If lua is able to detect audio:

Auto bypass function able to set per plugin bypass parameter. Set in milliseconds after no audio detected. This needs to auto un-bypass when audio plays again. This is a feature from mutools mux plugin.
focusrite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 03:00 AM   #3813
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by focusrite View Post
Wow you guys, haven't been following properly all week and then bang!


FR: If lua is able to detect audio:

Auto bypass function able to set per plugin bypass parameter. Set in milliseconds after no audio detected. This needs to auto un-bypass when audio plays again. This is a feature from mutools mux plugin.
It's been requested before - and is a good idea. But I'm not sure it's possible (within reason) to obtain lookahead values for audio in reascript.

I have the peak meter readings but they are as near to realtime as reascript allows. without lookahead it would be far too messy.

Also - with reascripts inherent polling latency - unless you had a lookahead of at least 20-40 ms - it would end up cutting audio. and most people don't want to add that much latency (if it were possible to get lookahead values).

Not knowing the ins/outs of JSFX fully - I would say that's possibly the best way to achieve this in any decent form.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 03:07 AM   #3814
focusrite
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
It's been requested before - and is a good idea. But I'm not sure it's possible (within reason) to obtain lookahead values for audio in reascript.

I have the peak meter readings but they are as near to realtime as reascript allows. without lookahead it would be far too messy.

Also - with reascripts inherent polling latency - unless you had a lookahead of at least 20-40 ms - it would end up cutting audio. and most people don't want to add that much latency (if it were possible to get lookahead values).

Not knowing the ins/outs of JSFX fully - I would say that's possibly the best way to achieve this in any decent form.
Thx for the explanation
focusrite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 01:04 PM   #3815
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
correcting myself..
Sends-Aux outs (TJA K5Drums track channels 57-64) goes to FX track (1-8) in Reaper.
Thanks - trying both TJA and TZ's edit out.

All workign well - but any way to stop kontakt loading samples with loop set to repeat forever. It's hugely annoying - and although I've managed to change all samples in a zone to copy the selected zones loop settings - this takes a while and is a needless step.

So any ideas how to stop samples loading into Kontakt with loop on???
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 01:06 PM   #3816
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,975
Default

hey guys

when I try to load a shared strip
I get this error:

...\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\Scripts\LBX\LBX Stripper.lua:16018: attempt to index a nil value (local 'stripdata')

why so?

thanks
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 01:12 PM   #3817
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
hey guys

when I try to load a shared strip
I get this error:

...\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\Scripts\LBX\LBX Stripper.lua:16018: attempt to index a nil value (local 'stripdata')

why so?

thanks
will look into. can you let me know what system you are running on? (not that it should matter - just good to know in case).

EDIT: Also could you post the few lines of code from the script - identifying line 16018.

It doesn't correspond to the version i have here. - have you tried the latest version?
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 01:33 PM   #3818
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,975
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
will look into. can you let me know what system you are running on? (not that it should matter - just good to know in case).

EDIT: Also could you post the few lines of code from the script - identifying line 16018.

It doesn't correspond to the version i have here. - have you tried the latest version?
windows 7-64bit i7

this is the stripper version i downloaded an hour ago:
LBX Stripper.lua Add files via upload Aug 25, 2017

here is the line i see at 16018 in stripper: "local ctls = stripdata.strip.controls"
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 01:35 PM   #3819
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,975
Default

maybe i do something wrong or missing something, I've never installed shared strips before.

I just downloaded the strip and clicked import shared strip
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 01:50 PM   #3820
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
maybe i do something wrong or missing something, I've never installed shared strips before.

I just downloaded the strip and clicked import shared strip
Yeah - all you need to do is in STRIP edit mode - right-click in the strips list and choose bottom option - IMPORT SHARED STRIP FILE.

Then find the sharestrip file in browser - double click it to import it.

you will then have the strip file in your strips list.

EDIT: You should not put the sharestrip file in the strips folder. There is a folder called share in the resources folder - this is where i put them and where the default folder location is when importing shared strips - but they can be anywhere (downloads folder etc).
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 01:57 PM   #3821
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
maybe i do something wrong or missing something, I've never installed shared strips before.

I just downloaded the strip and clicked import shared strip
So if you've followed the above instructions ok - and still getting error - please can you email me the sharestrip file - or point me towards it. Let me know if you need my email.

PS - it is definitely a shared strip file? not just a strip file (prefix should be .sharestrip not .strip)
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 03:24 PM   #3822
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 269
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
So any ideas how to stop samples loading into Kontakt with loop on???
try the option in wave editor: ⚙ - 'to all selected zones'- 'copy current zone's loop settings'
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide

Last edited by ThrashJazzAssassin; 08-27-2017 at 03:38 PM.
ThrashJazzAssassin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 03:46 PM   #3823
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
try the option in wave editor: ⚙ - 'to all selected zones'- 'copy current zone's loop settings'
Thanks - yeah - I've done that - just wanted to know if you could set one-shot as default setting. Been googling but doesn't seem possible.

I guess once I've set everything up - I'll simply save the whole setup with the samples - then I won't have to keep doing it!

Thanks again - awesome strip!
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 10:28 PM   #3824
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,975
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
So if you've followed the above instructions ok - and still getting error - please can you email me the sharestrip file - or point me towards it. Let me know if you need my email.

PS - it is definitely a shared strip file? not just a strip file (prefix should be .sharestrip not .strip)
I downloaded the strips from here:
https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassin/LBX-Strips

ValhallaRoom.sharestrip
ValhallaUberMod.sharestrip
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2017, 11:04 PM   #3825
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

can confirm
LBX Stripper.lua:16018: attempt to index a nil value (local 'stripdata')

in my case (Chrome)
it seems reason is saving strip from the main page (right click save as)
all strips gives 16018 error if i download with this way.


second scenario is click to them to open new tab and see the message

View Raw
(Sorry about that, but we can’t show files that are this big right now.)


download by right clicking to "View Raw" / save link as..
it worked

i installed Uhe Grain strip two days ago.. by this way..worked.

third scenario
sometimes View Raw links doesn't appear as like Valhalla Room
then see the RAW button (at the top right) click it to open in browser
and save whole page into a txt..
then remove the txt extension. i just installed V.Room it works.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 12:29 AM   #3826
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
can confirm
LBX Stripper.lua:16018: attempt to index a nil value (local 'stripdata')

in my case (Chrome)
it seems reason is saving strip from the main page (right click save as)
all strips gives 16018 error if i download with this way.


second scenario is click to them to open new tab and see the message

View Raw
(Sorry about that, but we can’t show files that are this big right now.)


download by right clicking to "View Raw" / save link as..
it worked

i installed Uhe Grain strip two days ago.. by this way..worked.

third scenario
sometimes View Raw links doesn't appear as like Valhalla Room
then see the RAW button (at the top right) click it to open in browser
and save whole page into a txt..
then remove the txt extension. i just installed V.Room it works.
Ah - the famous Github file corruption :|

grrr.

Thanks so much for the investigation. Had no idea github would add metadata or whatever to any file you put in it...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 12:30 AM   #3827
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
I downloaded the strips from here:
https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassin/LBX-Strips

ValhallaRoom.sharestrip
ValhallaUberMod.sharestrip
As Timbral has worked out - whenever downloading from Github - download as RAW or the files can get corrupted (although not always).
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 01:27 AM   #3828
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,598
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
third scenario
sometimes View Raw links doesn't appear as like Valhalla Room
then see the RAW button (at the top right) click it to open in browser
and save whole page into a txt..
then remove the txt extension. i just installed V.Room it works.
In this case (at least in firefox and ie) - you can simply right-click the page and choose Save Page As to save the file directly into correctly named document. No need to copy text into blank text file.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 02:46 AM   #3829
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
In this case (at least in firefox and ie) - you can simply right-click the page and choose Save Page As to save the file directly into correctly named document. No need to copy text into blank text file.
yes, forgot to firefox part..
since this pops up time to time
i think a few lines in the first post, as a download subject might be helpful.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 09:26 AM   #3830
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,975
Default

Ok, so I copied the RAW into a ValhallaRoom.sharestrip file, by using wordpad.

I can important the sharestrip now, but I don't see the GUI.

how can i load the GUI for this? i didn't see something obvious in the github :P

should I use this file ?
https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassi...%20Strips2.PNG
where to put?

Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 09:38 AM   #3831
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
Ok, so I copied the RAW into a ValhallaRoom.sharestrip file, by using wordpad.

I can important the sharestrip now, but I don't see the GUI.

how can i load the GUI for this? i didn't see something obvious in the github :P

should I use this file ?
https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassi...%20Strips2.PNG
where to put?

strange .. no need to any extra things..
first import "shared" strip file and then locate & load the ValhallaRoom.strip ..
that's it.

EDIT:
all graphic stuff also included in the shared strip file and they must be automatically imported when you import it.
could you check your sliders in the stripper's browser to see that red slider is there/imported already?

Last edited by timbralzoom; 08-28-2017 at 09:43 AM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 09:51 AM   #3832
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,975
Default

nope not there...

I don't get it.
can you upload these 3 strips somewhere else so I can download?

https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassi...Mod.sharestrip

https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassi...oom.sharestrip

https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassi...cho.sharestrip
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 09:55 AM   #3833
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

here is the quick demonstration how to import shared strip files


PS. downloading.. i will upload that 3 strip file in a minute.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 09:55 AM   #3834
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 269
Default

I modded some jsfx compressors so REAPER/LBXstripper can see their gain reduction meter as a parameter.

Just plonk the folder in REAPER/Effects

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/31505/Comp...s%20LBXmod.zip
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 09:58 AM   #3835
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 391
Default

Where can I find that Surrogate strip by TZ?
The gdrive link doesn't work anymore.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 10:01 AM   #3836
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

@ Reflected
EDIT: job done link removed

tried all 3 worked with no problem...
let me know i will remove the link after you download..

@ Ozman
sorry.. was removed from drive by accident.
here:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B9...0RHSzlOU2JNWGc

Last edited by timbralzoom; 08-28-2017 at 10:46 AM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 10:08 AM   #3837
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 391
Default

Much thanx, TZ!
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 10:18 AM   #3838
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozman View Post
Much thanx, TZ!
enjoy
just for extra info/side note

since we have Stripper native Modulators!
doing something like this ..so creating FX send sequences..
now just a piece of cake!
-create your tracks & routing(s)
-use JS Fx Mixers instead of track Send parameters (important)
-import that mixer parameters into Strip (as send levels, pans, mutes etc..)
-just assign modulators to them & modulate that's it

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
I modded some jsfx compressors so REAPER/LBXstripper can see their gain reduction meter as a parameter.

Just plonk the folder in REAPER/Effects

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/31505/Comp...s%20LBXmod.zip
sounds itchy ..i need to see ..will test shortly
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 10:31 AM   #3839
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,975
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
@ Reflected
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B9...kdyWHJnczN1TTg

tried all 3 worked with no problem...
let me know i will remove the link after you download..

@ Ozman
sorry.. was removed from drive by accident.
here:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B9...0RHSzlOU2JNWGc
thanks! it works :P
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 11:02 AM   #3840
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,491
Default

great to see how much you compress in the stripper
but..
tried with my sidechain meter..
seems works to opposite direction..not sure... maybe it needs some special meter graphic




anyway.. Thank you so much!


EDIT:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reflected View Post
thanks! it works :P
cheers!
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.