Old 03-24-2020, 07:16 AM   #41
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 2,300
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Yes. Set 16 rows to channels 1 - 16. Not currently possible from one solitary row.
Hey, this is even more flexible, usually you want to send only to a few more, not always 16, so it is perfect already, with transpose. Thanks for the hint.
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2020, 07:21 AM   #42
TonE
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Reaper HAS send control via midi !!!
Posts: 2,300
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeanTypedThis View Post
Sorry, it turns out it was a very simple issue.

As a result of my lazy patching from long ago, midiChords was getting every signal from every channel I was sending through the EWI (I just set it to send all channels because I guess it was never an issue).
Send always minimum information, not maximum, as a lesson for the future, for all readers especially, also those in 10 years.
TonE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.