Old 03-23-2020, 08:45 AM   #41
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

Thanks!


In the following update I plan to enable subsets/groups of colors, so one can adjust, for example, only the arrange area, if he wishes, instead of all colors at the same time.
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2020, 10:44 AM   #42
creator31
Human being with feelings
 
creator31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: London
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
Are you sure the JS_ReaScriptAPI is correctly installed?
Hi amagalma, thanks for your reply. I think I've got it correctly installed for OSX:

Code:
/Users/xxxx/Library/Application\ Support/REAPER/UserPlugins/reaper_js_ReaScriptAPI32.dylib
I don't remember installing it, but I've had it for a while. There haven't been any errors before this, but to be honest, I've got not idea which of my installed scripts have been using it.

Another thing, which I'm not sure is related, but if I click the dialog that appears with the error, it opens this url:

file:///

and shows a file-list of the root of my HD. Not sure if it's meant to do that.

Anyway, thanks again amagalma.
__________________
REAPER 6.07 32bit
Mac OSX 10.7.5
Mac OSX 10.11.6
creator31 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2020, 01:11 PM   #43
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by creator31 View Post
Hi amagalma, thanks for your reply. I think I've got it correctly installed for OSX:

Code:
/Users/xxxx/Library/Application\ Support/REAPER/UserPlugins/reaper_js_ReaScriptAPI32.dylib
I don't remember installing it, but I've had it for a while. There haven't been any errors before this, but to be honest, I've got not idea which of my installed scripts have been using it.

Another thing, which I'm not sure is related, but if I click the dialog that appears with the error, it opens this url:

file:///

and shows a file-list of the root of my HD. Not sure if it's meant to do that.

Anyway, thanks again amagalma.

The dialog should open this, which is the forum thread of the JS_ReaScriptAPI extension.



Open the script with the editor (choose Edit... in the Actions List) and navigate to line 200:
Code:
local windowHWND = reaper.JS_Window_Find( "ReaScript console output", true )

Is reaper.JS_Window_Find red in color? Or anything else with JS_ red in the script? If yes, that means that you don't have it correctly installed. Go to the thread of the extension and follow the steps to install it. If everything is ok, then I have no idea.. Better to ask in the extension's thread...
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 10:54 AM   #44
creator31
Human being with feelings
 
creator31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: London
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
Is reaper.JS_Window_Find red in color? Or anything else with JS_ red in the script? If yes, that means that you don't have it correctly installed.
Yes, reaper.JS_Window_Find is coloured red. Also the reaper.JS_Window_SetZOrder in the next line. So it looks like the error is at my end.

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
Go to the thread of the extension and follow the steps to install it. If everything is ok, then I have no idea.. Better to ask in the extension's thread...
I'll read that thread. Many thanks for the help and sorry for the noise.
__________________
REAPER 6.07 32bit
Mac OSX 10.7.5
Mac OSX 10.11.6
creator31 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 11:53 AM   #45
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,060
Default

The macOS 32-bit build of js_ReaScript API fails to load here too, there seem to be a problem with it. EDIT: I posted details on its forum thread.

Last edited by cfillion; 03-25-2020 at 12:03 PM.
cfillion is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 02:03 PM   #46
creator31
Human being with feelings
 
creator31's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: London
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
The macOS 32-bit build of js_ReaScript API fails to load here too, there seem to be a problem with it. EDIT: I posted details on its forum thread.
Thanks for the info, cfillion. I'll keep an eye on the thread. :-)
__________________
REAPER 6.07 32bit
Mac OSX 10.7.5
Mac OSX 10.11.6
creator31 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2020, 02:48 AM   #47
Dafarkias
Human being with feelings
 
Dafarkias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: England
Posts: 556
Default

Has WhiteTie seen this?
__________________
My Scripts
Dafarkias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 07:06 PM   #48
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
The macOS 32-bit build of js_ReaScript API fails to load here too, there seem to be a problem with it. EDIT: I posted details on its forum thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by creator31 View Post
Thanks for the info, cfillion. I'll keep an eye on the thread. :-)

Hopefully Julian will fix it... I am glad that at least we have found what was wrong. Thanks cfillion!
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 07:08 PM   #49
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

v2.00 changelog:
- Complete re-design. See first post
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 07:26 PM   #50
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,083
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
v2.00 changelog:
- Complete re-design. See first post
Fantastic job amagalma!!! You are becoming quite the Loka GUI expert!!

Looks beautiful!

Cheers.... AK
__________________
Cheers,
Andrew K
v6.03+dev0114 - January 14 2020 • Mac 10.12.+ • i7 Quad 2.9GHz • 24GB
Thonex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 04:00 AM   #51
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 176
Default

Is the script only relevant to v6.x or its default theme?
Buy One is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 09:08 AM   #52
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dafarkias View Post
Has WhiteTie seen this?
Yep!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Thonex View Post
Fantastic job amagalma!!! You are becoming quite the Loka GUI expert!!

Looks beautiful!

Cheers.... AK

Thanks! Lokasenna has done a great job with his GUI. It is an enormous gift for the rest of us and very easy to work with!



Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One View Post
Is the script only relevant to v6.x or its default theme?

Nope! You can use it with any theme that you would like to adjust its colors.
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 09:09 AM   #53
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

I have already made v2.05 with a few refinements but it seems I can't upload to ReaPack... No idea why.. :/
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 01:21 PM   #54
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
Nope! You can use it with any theme that you would like to adjust its colors.
That's great, thank you

Unfortunately using the v5 default theme i get the error

Quote:
amagalma_Adjust theme colors.lua:133: attempt to index a nil value (local 'pipe')
which points at the line

Quote:
pipe:write(ReaperThemeZip .. '\n')
Concurrently with the error, in the REAPER resource folder a file named UnzipReaperTheme.ps1 is created with the following code

Quote:
$ErrorActionPreference = "Stop"
Add-Type -AssemblyName System.IO.Compression.FileSystem
$zipFilePath = Read-Host
$extractPath = Read-Host
$zip = [System.IO.Compression.ZipFile]::OpenRead($zipFilePath)
[System.IO.Directory]::CreateDirectory($extractPath)
$zip.Entries | Where-Object Name -like *.ReaperTheme | ForEach-Object{[System.IO.Compression.ZipFileExtensions]::ExtractToFile($_, "$extractPath\$($_.Name)", $true)}
$zip.Dispose()
I use portable install on a USB stick, Lokasenna's library is installed at the proper path and js_ReaScriptAPI32 is also functional judging by other scripts behavior.

Last edited by Buy One; 03-29-2020 at 02:01 AM.
Buy One is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 07:46 PM   #55
rncwalker
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: South Fl.
Posts: 74
Default

Thanks a lot amalgama, for what you have created. I use a customized version 5 theme and I know that it mat not work for me. that's no problem fo me anyway as I ma happy with the colors on my theme. What I think would be desired by all users is have it work on Cockos effects plugins and other windows not theme-able.


Robert
rncwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 12:46 PM   #56
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One View Post
That's great, thank you

Unfortunately using the v5 default theme i get the error

which points at the line

Concurrently with the error, in the REAPER resource folder a file named UnzipReaperTheme.ps1 is created with the following code

I use portable install on a USB stick, Lokasenna's library is installed at the proper path and js_ReaScriptAPI32 is also functional judging by other scripts behavior.

Which Reaper and Windows version are you on? I'll try with a portable installation on a usb to see if I can reproduce. The file you mention is created, run once and then deleted when the script works. You can see it now because the script crashed before the deletion. Just delete the file.

EDIT:
Are you on Reaper x86, Windows x64?

It seems there is a bug with io.popen and Reaper x86 on x64...
Lua bug: io.popen returns nil in REAPER x32
io.popen - is it working with Lua?

Unfortunately, I cannot do anything more than ask the devs to fix it. As a workaround you could install a x64 portable version and run the script from there.

Last edited by amagalma; 03-29-2020 at 01:49 PM.
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2020, 02:50 PM   #57
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
Which Reaper and Windows version are you on? I'll try with a portable installation on a usb to see if I can reproduce. The file you mention is created, run once and then deleted when the script works. You can see it now because the script crashed before the deletion. Just delete the file.

EDIT:
Are you on Reaper x86, Windows x64?

It seems there is a bug with io.popen and Reaper x86 on x64...
Lua bug: io.popen returns nil in REAPER x32
io.popen - is it working with Lua?

Unfortunately, I cannot do anything more than ask the devs to fix it. As a workaround you could install a x64 portable version and run the script from there.
Got it, thank you for the explanation and the request. I run both REAPER and Windows x86
Buy One is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 12:02 AM   #58
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One View Post
Got it, thank you for the explanation and the request. I run both REAPER and Windows x86
As a workaround, for the time being, you can extract manually the ReaperTheme file that is inside the ReaperThemeZip file that you want to edit and load that in Reaper. Then you will be able to edit it.
A new version of the script will come for Windows x86 platforms that will use 7za.exe for extracting the themes.
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 03:40 AM   #59
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
As a workaround, for the time being, you can extract manually the ReaperTheme file that is inside the ReaperThemeZip file that you want to edit and load that in Reaper. Then you will be able to edit it.
A new version of the script will come for Windows x86 platforms that will use 7za.exe for extracting the themes.
Alright, appreciate the suggestion.
Buy One is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:02 AM   #60
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

v2.06 changelog:
- Changed extraction method for Windows (now works for Reaper x86 too)
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:00 AM   #61
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
v2.06 changelog:
- Changed extraction method for Windows (now works for Reaper x86 too)
Thank you, much appreciated.

With the latest version i get the message that my system may not have PowerShell. I run Windows XP. So PowerShell is a prerequisite for the script to function on Windows, correct?
Buy One is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:31 AM   #62
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One View Post
Thank you, much appreciated.

With the latest version i get the message that my system may not have PowerShell. I run Windows XP. So PowerShell is a prerequisite for the script to function on Windows, correct?

Oh, you're still on XP... I am afraid you need PowerShell and .NET Framework 4.5 installed for this extraction method to work. But I think .NET 4.5 is not available for XP...
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:20 AM   #63
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagalma View Post
Oh, you're still on XP... I am afraid you need PowerShell and .NET Framework 4.5 installed for this extraction method to work. But I think .NET 4.5 is not available for XP...
Yep ol'school here , OK
Buy One is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:38 PM   #64
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

version 2.08 up in Reapack

- Windows now uses 7za.exe for the extraction (older OS like XP are now supported)

amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:55 AM   #65
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 176
Default

Man, thank you so much for the trouble, unfortunately after placing 7za.exe in the \UserPlugins directory i still get the message "Failed to unzip the ReaperThemeZip file" with the default 5.0 theme as well

Since i must be the only one having this issue due to outdated OS, please don't bother, it's alright, sorry about making you go an extra mile which i really appreciate
Buy One is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 12:14 PM   #66
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,700
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One View Post
Man, thank you so much for the trouble, unfortunately after placing 7za.exe in the \UserPlugins directory i still get the message "Failed to unzip the ReaperThemeZip file" with the default 5.0 theme as well

Since i must be the only one having this issue due to outdated OS, please don't bother, it's alright, sorry about making you go an extra mile which i really appreciate

7za.exe is automatically placed in the correct place. You don't have to do anything..
Please, try to edit the script and go to line 108:
Code:
    reaper.ExecProcess( "cmd.exe /C " .. exepath .. ' e "' .. ReaperThemeZip .. '" *.ReaperTheme -y -o"' .. FullTempFolder .. '"', 500 )

Change the 500 to something higher, like 1000 or 1500. See if that works. If not, change it to -1. Hope this works...
amagalma is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.