Old 04-20-2018, 08:43 AM   #1
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,311
Default v5.80pre2 - April 20 2018

v5.80pre2 - April 20 2018
  • + VST3: add compatibility mode option to force channels per bus, useful for various plug-ins
  • # MIDI editor: opening editor via action and 'open all in project' focuses first selected item [p=1980838]
  • # MIDI: (re)restore sorting CC before note events [p=1978021]
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 09:35 AM   #2
Dimson
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 150
Default

The Undo function saves many unnecessary steps. The video shows how the Undo function closes "Media Item line". What for? "Media Item line " Then have to open again. These are unnecessary actions that interfere with the process of work.
I may be wrong, but I haven't had that before.


However, the Undo function skips the necessary steps...
In this video, the volume is changed using the mouse wheel.


I really want to have more settings in the Undo function.
For example, add the ability to add commands that will be ignored by the undo feature.

Last edited by Dimson; 04-20-2018 at 09:51 AM.
Dimson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 02:31 PM   #3
matt_t
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimson View Post

However, the Undo function skips the necessary steps...
In this video, the volume is changed using the mouse wheel.

This one is an oldie. From page 32(!) of the bug reports forum: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=190260
matt_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 09:55 AM   #4
mccrabney
Human being with feelings
 
mccrabney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Twiddy, Alabama
Posts: 1,959
Default

spoke too soon.
__________________
° using REAPER as host/arranger/sequencer to write instrumental beat music.
° striving for a loop-based, controller-centric midi recording/editing workflow.
° reluctantly switched to using Ableton for live performance and actually enjoying it

Last edited by mccrabney; 04-20-2018 at 10:26 AM.
mccrabney is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 10:25 AM   #5
mccrabney
Human being with feelings
 
mccrabney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Twiddy, Alabama
Posts: 1,959
Default

damn, i spoke too soon. switching active items from within the midi editor still deactivates some items, and i was able to reproduce the trailing midi item selection bug



seems to have something to do with whether the track's items were all selected before you start moving around in the midi editor.
__________________
° using REAPER as host/arranger/sequencer to write instrumental beat music.
° striving for a loop-based, controller-centric midi recording/editing workflow.
° reluctantly switched to using Ableton for live performance and actually enjoying it
mccrabney is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 10:50 AM   #6
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,430
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mccrabney View Post
damn, i spoke too soon. switching active items from within the midi editor still deactivates some items, and i was able to reproduce the trailing midi item selection bug



seems to have something to do with whether the track's items were all selected before you start moving around in the midi editor.
Which link options do you have set? Also are you ctrl+clicking or doubleclicking any of these or all plain clicks?

Edit: ahh, I got it, using "link selection to editability" but not "active MIDI item follows selection changes". Too many options ugh. Fixing.

Last edited by Justin; 04-20-2018 at 11:14 AM.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 11:37 AM   #7
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,311
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Too many options ugh.
Ehehe.
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 12:18 PM   #8
mawi
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 677
Default

Is it possible that the beginning of the MIDI item is always aligned to the left edge of the MIDI editor? This is currently not the case, depending on where you click on the MIDI item (see GIF). It would be nice if the MIDI editor always scrolls automatically to the notes when opening the MIDI item. This is currently not the case (see GIF). If MIDI notes are in different octaves, for example in item 2 I have very high playing notes and in item 3 very low playing bass notes, then it would be nice if the MIDI editor always scrolls automatically to the notes when opening the MIDI item. It would also be good not to change the time and octave zoom when changing MIDI items.



Download project file
mawi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.