Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Today, 09:25 AM   #6201
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SebyMusic View Post
Sorry, the save did not happen corectly.
here it is now
https://youtu.be/dXoHRr2gzUE

Seby
Ok, you're using "SelectedTrackNavigator" in the FX.zon files. Remove that. Replace it with "FocusedFXNavigator."

Update your fx.zon files then relaunch Reaper.

Just to repeat from earlier, your fx.zon files should look like this if you want focused FX to work:

Code:
Zone "VST3: FabFilter Pro-C 2 (FabFilter)" "FabfilterC2"
FocusedFXNavigator

RotaryA1 FXParam "1" "Threshold"
RotaryA2 FXParam "2" "Ratio"
RotaryA3 FXParam "5" "Attack"
RotaryA4 FXParam "6" "Release"
RotaryA5 FXParam "3" "Knee"
RotaryA6 FXParam "4" "Range"
RotaryA7 FXParam "8" "Lookahead"
RotaryA8 FXParam "0" "Style"

Toggle+UserButton4 FXParam "39" "Bypass"
ZoneEnd
Your main bcr2000.zon looked ok.

Last edited by Funkybot; Today at 09:33 AM.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:31 AM   #6202
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 466
Default

I'll also emphasize to everyone, the easiest way to get help is to post your .mst and .zon files when you're having a problem along with a detailed description of what you're trying to do. I've been there myself with Geoff doing quite a bit of hand-holding with me to get me setup. With little things, it can take a few seconds to spot an issue in a .zon file and we can make and share the corrections right here.

It's much faster/easier to see the .mst and .zon files than it is to try to figure out what's wrong without having access to these. There's an old saying in journalism that says, "show, don't tell."

It seems like most times, just posting the .zon files will help resolve the issue. Usually the .mst aren't even needed. If the .zon files look ok, then we might want to see the .mst. If that looks good, then maybe the csi.ini depending on what the issue is.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:01 AM   #6203
SebyMusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
I'll also emphasize to everyone, the easiest way to get help is to post your .mst and .zon files when you're having a problem along with a detailed description of what you're trying to do. I've been there myself with Geoff doing quite a bit of hand-holding with me to get me setup. With little things, it can take a few seconds to spot an issue in a .zon file and we can make and share the corrections right here.

It's much faster/easier to see the .mst and .zon files than it is to try to figure out what's wrong without having access to these. There's an old saying in journalism that says, "show, don't tell."

It seems like most times, just posting the .zon files will help resolve the issue. Usually the .mst aren't even needed. If the .zon files look ok, then we might want to see the .mst. If that looks good, then maybe the csi.ini depending on what the issue is.
Ok, here's my final files, but still there's weird conflict I think.
and a video also showing you the new result...
https://youtu.be/QCNsUYtEw5c


BCR2000.zon
Code:
Zone "Home"
	OnTrackSelection MapSelectedTrackSendsToWidgets
	IncludedZones
		"Buttons|"
	IncludedZonesEnd
ZoneEnd

Zone "Buttons|"
	RotaryPushG1-1 Reaper _RSb088b4119653e226ec4b0106bd11dea845fed57c
	Button19 Reaper _RS9b44c05d0259a71665cf74f20645e7373ce218e1
	
ZoneEnd

Zone "Send|1-8"
	SelectedTrackNavigator
	RotaryG1-| TrackSendVolume	
ZoneEnd
RVox.zon
Code:
Zone "VST3: RVox Stereo (Waves)" "RVox"
FocusedFXNavigator

RotaryA1 FXParam "3" "Gate"
RotaryA2 FXParam "2" "Compression"
RotaryA3 FXParam "4" "Gain"
RotaryA4 NoAction 

Toggle+UserButton4 Reaper _S&M_FXBYPSEL "Bypass"
ZoneEnd
FabfilterC2.zon
Code:
Zone "VST3: FabFilter Pro-C 2 (FabFilter)" "FabfilterC2"
FocusedFXNavigator

RotaryA1 FXParam "1" "Threshold"
RotaryA2 FXParam "2" "Ratio"
RotaryA3 FXParam "5" "Attack"
RotaryA4 FXParam "6" "Release"
RotaryA5 FXParam "3" "Knee"
RotaryA6 FXParam "4" "Range"
RotaryA7 FXParam "8" "Lookahead"
RotaryA8 FXParam "0" "Style"

Toggle+UserButton4 FXParam "39" "Bypass"
ZoneEnd
SebyMusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:25 AM   #6204
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 466
Default

For some reason you seem to keep adding the FocusedFX code to one set of .zon files and removing them from the other. It needs to be in both. Use these .zon files.

The only change is I had to put OnFXFocus MapFocusedFXToWidgets back in to your BCR2000.zon file. Looks like you removed it when you added the FocusedFXNavigator into the fx.zon files.

OnFXFocus MapFocusedFXToWidgets in the device.zon tells CSI that when the FX is in focus to map the widgets. Then, the fx.zon files need the FocusedFXNavigator to basically turn that mapping on.

Copy and paste these into your .zon files and report back.

BCR2000.zon
Code:
Zone "Home"
	OnTrackSelection MapSelectedTrackSendsToWidgets
	OnFXFocus MapFocusedFXToWidgets
	IncludedZones
		"Buttons|"
	IncludedZonesEnd
ZoneEnd

Zone "Buttons|"
	RotaryPushG1-1 Reaper _RSb088b4119653e226ec4b0106bd11dea845fed57c
	Button19 Reaper _RS9b44c05d0259a71665cf74f20645e7373ce218e1
	
ZoneEnd

Zone "Send|1-8"
	SelectedTrackNavigator
	RotaryG1-| TrackSendVolume	
ZoneEnd
RVox.zon
Code:
Zone "VST3: RVox Stereo (Waves)" "RVox"
FocusedFXNavigator

RotaryA1 FXParam "3" "Gate"
RotaryA2 FXParam "2" "Compression"
RotaryA3 FXParam "4" "Gain"
RotaryA4 NoAction 

Toggle+UserButton4 Reaper _S&M_FXBYPSEL "Bypass"
ZoneEnd
FabfilterC2.zon
Code:
Zone "VST3: FabFilter Pro-C 2 (FabFilter)" "FabfilterC2"
FocusedFXNavigator

RotaryA1 FXParam "1" "Threshold"
RotaryA2 FXParam "2" "Ratio"
RotaryA3 FXParam "5" "Attack"
RotaryA4 FXParam "6" "Release"
RotaryA5 FXParam "3" "Knee"
RotaryA6 FXParam "4" "Range"
RotaryA7 FXParam "8" "Lookahead"
RotaryA8 FXParam "0" "Style"

Toggle+UserButton4 FXParam "39" "Bypass"
ZoneEnd

Last edited by Funkybot; Today at 10:33 AM.
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:44 AM   #6205
SebyMusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Funkybot View Post
For some reason you seem to keep adding the FocusedFX code to one set of .zon files and removing them from the other. It needs to be in both. Use these .zon files.

The only change is I had to put OnFXFocus MapFocusedFXToWidgets back in to your BCR2000.zon file. Looks like you removed it when you added the FocusedFXNavigator into the fx.zon files.

OnFXFocus MapFocusedFXToWidgets in the device.zon tells CSI that when the FX is in focus to map the widgets. Then, the fx.zon files need the FocusedFXNavigator to basically turn that mapping on.

Copy and paste these into your .zon files and report back.

BCR2000.zon
Code:
Zone "Home"
	OnTrackSelection MapSelectedTrackSendsToWidgets
	OnFXFocus MapFocusedFXToWidgets
	IncludedZones
		"Buttons|"
	IncludedZonesEnd
ZoneEnd

Zone "Buttons|"
	RotaryPushG1-1 Reaper _RSb088b4119653e226ec4b0106bd11dea845fed57c
	Button19 Reaper _RS9b44c05d0259a71665cf74f20645e7373ce218e1
	
ZoneEnd

Zone "Send|1-8"
	SelectedTrackNavigator
	RotaryG1-| TrackSendVolume	
ZoneEnd
RVox.zon
Code:
Zone "VST3: RVox Stereo (Waves)" "RVox"
FocusedFXNavigator

RotaryA1 FXParam "3" "Gate"
RotaryA2 FXParam "2" "Compression"
RotaryA3 FXParam "4" "Gain"
RotaryA4 NoAction 

Toggle+UserButton4 Reaper _S&M_FXBYPSEL "Bypass"
ZoneEnd
FabfilterC2.zon
Code:
Zone "VST3: FabFilter Pro-C 2 (FabFilter)" "FabfilterC2"
FocusedFXNavigator

RotaryA1 FXParam "1" "Threshold"
RotaryA2 FXParam "2" "Ratio"
RotaryA3 FXParam "5" "Attack"
RotaryA4 FXParam "6" "Release"
RotaryA5 FXParam "3" "Knee"
RotaryA6 FXParam "4" "Range"
RotaryA7 FXParam "8" "Lookahead"
RotaryA8 FXParam "0" "Style"

Toggle+UserButton4 FXParam "39" "Bypass"
ZoneEnd
You know what?????
IIIIITTTTTTT WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORKED!!!!!!
YYYYEEEEAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!
You are the best.
thanks very much
Seby
SebyMusic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:46 AM   #6206
Funkybot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 466
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SebyMusic View Post
You know what?????
IIIIITTTTTTT WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORKED!!!!!!
YYYYEEEEAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!
You are the best.
thanks very much
Seby
Glad you got it!

I've been working this way for a while and I love it. Hence how I've mapped 61 of my most used plugins already!
Funkybot is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.