Old 10-16-2019, 11:55 AM   #401
pepe44
Human being with feelings
 
pepe44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 780
Default

Yes. Its 1.01
I tried again and i could copy one instance of JS Saturation, i tried with Saike Tanh Saturation with anti aliasing and didnt work, now none works.
Could be something on saike code "breaking" the script ?
__________________
Intel core i7 6700K - socket 1151 LGA - Chipset z170 - 16G DDR4 - Nvidia GTX 1060
pepe44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 12:27 PM   #402
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pepe44 View Post
Yes. Its 1.01
I tried again and i could copy one instance of JS Saturation, i tried with Saike Tanh Saturation with anti aliasing and didnt work, now none works.
Could be something on saike code "breaking" the script ?
I doubt it. It use native API for copy/paste FX without any conditions.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 10-16-2019 at 12:34 PM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2019, 01:33 PM   #403
pepe44
Human being with feelings
 
pepe44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 780
Default

i recently did a reset to factory default, but i sync´d all the reapack stuff, i did uninstall your script and installed it again. Any advice so i can fix it ?
__________________
Intel core i7 6700K - socket 1151 LGA - Chipset z170 - 16G DDR4 - Nvidia GTX 1060
pepe44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 05:17 AM   #404
HighVoltage
Human being with feelings
 
HighVoltage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 368
Default

Smart duplicate items grid relative BUG

This script works very unreliable if the item is exactly filling the bar.

Attached Images
File Type: gif Reaper - smart duplicate.gif (43.8 KB, 361 views)
HighVoltage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 07:32 AM   #405
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HighVoltage View Post
Smart duplicate items grid relative BUG

This script works very unreliable if the item is exactly filling the bar.


I cant reproduce that. Share the project to find a bug please.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 11-04-2019 at 09:29 AM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 10:24 AM   #406
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,616
Default

Script: mpl_Create ReaComp sidechain routing.lua

This is a great script, any chance of a ReaGate version also?
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 10:29 AM   #407
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EpicSounds View Post
Script: mpl_Create ReaComp sidechain routing.lua

This is a great script, any chance of a ReaGate version also?

Added to ReaPack.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 11-17-2019 at 02:45 AM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2019, 01:27 PM   #408
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,196
Default

Interactive toolbar:
Quote:
v1.87 by MPL – November 16 2019
+ Support for external GUI update (REAPER 5.97+)
What's this about (out of curiousity)?
nofish is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2019, 03:14 PM   #409
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,554
Default

https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=182
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2019, 11:04 AM   #410
BirdBird
Human being with feelings
 
BirdBird's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 68
Default

I have modified Parameter Modulation Viewer a bit to have it provide a similar workflow to Ableton Live's racks for anyone that might be interested. Also tweaked the GUI a bit to my liking.
https://streamable.com/62zmm

I am not very experienced at programming so my mod is by no means perfect But here is the script for anyone that might want it:
Attached Files
File Type: zip mpl (BirdBird Mod)_Parameter Modulation Viewer.zip (23.6 KB, 8 views)
BirdBird is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2019, 03:52 PM   #411
Triode
Human being with feelings
 
Triode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 550
Default

mpl_Send midi source as channel x.lua

Hi mpl.
Thanks for your scripts which I use a lot.
I was just wondering if it would be possible to make a variation of the above script that would set item midi source as midi channel 2( without a dialog box).
This would need to work on selections that include large numbers of items and allow for ignoring audio items within selections.
I'm aiming to make a solo item toggle that works for audio as well as midi items by putting all items "offline" thus working at a different level to regular mute.
Many thanks
__________________
Brush and Beater Drums Online: www.outoftheboxdrums.co.uk
Triode is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2019, 12:57 AM   #412
monk
Human being with feelings
 
monk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 9
Default "Generate track volume automation item from audio take" not working under Reaper 6

Sorry if this isn't the right thread, I think it is, it's the url appearing the the script. I can't get "Generate track volume automation item from audio take" to working under Reaper 6.

It runs, but takes forever, and returns an automation item with multiple points, all at -inf dB.

Is there a way for me to see any errors it might be throwing, or some way I might be able to fix it?
monk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2019, 02:19 PM   #413
Tone Ranger
Human being with feelings
 
Tone Ranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 193
Default

Hello MPL!!

Thanks for all of the great scripts! I have a quick question about the script 'create ReaComp sidechain routing'. Is it possible to set the script so that the send created from the source track is pre-fader? I had a look at the coding, but not being well versed in it I couldn't see an obvious option to change it.

Thanks again :-)
Tone Ranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2019, 06:12 PM   #414
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 334
Default

Hi Mpl,

I've been playing around with your script - 'create send from focused FX insert', it seems like just what I'm looking for... however it's not working as expected, it's copying the whole FX chain onto the send track, and moving only the focused effect. Am I doing something wrong, or is this intended behaviour? I'm using the latest dev version of Reaper, SWS is updated.

Thanks for your help.
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:11 AM   #415
o_e
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 373
Default

Hi, I had posted the same request in the orginal thread but this is maybe a better place..

I'am using your

'mpl_Enlarge selected track, define height (background).lua'

Instead of a fixed pixel value for the enlargment I would like to give a value which is relativ to the choosen track height (for example 150%).
This would be a great enhancement imo..
Possible?

Thanks!
o_e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:30 PM   #416
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe90 View Post
Hit's copying the whole FX chain onto the send track, and moving only the focused effect
Updated for native moving FX / avoid chunking.

Quote:
Originally Posted by o_e View Post
Instead of a fixed pixel value for the enlargment I would like to give a value which is relativ to the choosen track height (for example 150%).
Possible?
Looks like a good request, I think it is possible, but can be slightly tricky to handle restoring source heights. Any Github pull requests for this are welcome.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:44 PM   #417
o_e
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post

Looks like a good request, I think it is possible, but can be slightly tricky to handle restoring source heights. Any Github pull requests for this are welcome.
Thanks for the quick reaction!
Please let us know if you've achieved something..
o_e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:59 PM   #418
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 334
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
Updated for native moving FX / avoid chunking.
Hi mpl - the previous issue is fixed now, thank you!

However, previously this script was creating the receive track directly next to the track you are sending from, now it's skipping a track before making the receive track (so you end up with a track in the middle). This means if you run the action on the last track in the project, you get this -

mpl_Create send from focused FX insert.lua:31: bad argument #3 to 'TrackFX_CopyToTrack' (MediaTrack expected)
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:45 PM   #419
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,554
Default

Ah, acidentally removed tracknumber increment. Should works as expected now.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:39 PM   #420
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 334
Default

Perfect, works brilliantly now, thank you!

GREAT script, it pairs brilliantly with neutronics 'quick add fx or track template', which adds and floats FX from a quick search box, so I can use this script in combination with that one for a 'quick add send' script that works perfectly in one custom action. Lovely little workflow enhancer.

Oh and the interactive toolbar is looking perfect now too, you've fixed all the HiDPI issues with the last update. The button contrast control was a nice touch too. Thanks.

May I ask - do you think it would be tricky to put together a live send linking script? Like spk's 'link selected track FX parameter' but for sends? So when you adjust or mute a send on one of the selected tracks, all the others adjust too? It could work either by matching slot or by matching destination? Either would work for me, although destination would probably be better I guess.

I'm asking you because you already have some amazing scripts for send control already, but what I'm looking for would ideally just run silently like the spk script I mentioned. If it could link the adding/removal of sends too that would be even better, but I'm guessing that would be trickier. It wouldn't matter if it's a bit CPU intensive, it would be on a toolbar button that I'd just toggle on when I need linked send control, then toggle back off, in fact I'd attach it with the spk script in one button, for full track parameter linking that I can toggle at ease.

No worries if not if course, just thought it might be worth asking you specifically, as maybe you could tweak/extract some code from one of your other send control scripts and put this together easily (scripting and coding is well out of my expertise so if that was a foolish statement then forgive me). If you think it's possible then I'd happily make another donation to the cause.

Cheers mpl, and keep up the great work!
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:30 PM   #421
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe90 View Post
So when you adjust or mute a send on one of the selected tracks, all the others adjust too? It could work either by matching slot or by matching destination? Either would work for me, although destination would probably be better I guess.
You can use Ctrl+drag in Interactive Toolbar #chrecvmixer to change receive level to that track.

__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:42 PM   #422
lachinhan
Human being with feelings
 
lachinhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Can Tho - Viet Nam
Posts: 134
Default mpl Align takes

We hope you continue developing "mpl Align takes"
__________________
NK Recording Studio
Email: lachinhan@gmail.com or admin@thuamninhkieu.com
Website:nkpro.top
lachinhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 11:05 AM   #423
Eraz
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 36
Default Duplicate items grid relative

Hello there!
Recently I tried out your duplicate scripts and they all do some strange things with grouped items.
If I have a drum performance with multiple grouped items and duplicate them, only the duplicate is grouped correctly (the original items have the green marker around the edges but you can select them separately). It is good that it puts the duplicated items in its own group though.

Show you what happens here:

__________________
Win 10 1903 - Reaper 6.01 - I8700k 16gb Ram
Eraz is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.