Old 01-25-2020, 02:22 PM   #2761
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,634
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
Confiremd, thanks. My fault, looking into fixing.
Any chance I can get the latest build compiled for x64? Going to do a backup soon and would like to have an updated dll in there! Thanks!
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2020, 03:24 PM   #2762
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
Any chance I can get the latest build compiled for x64? Going to do a backup soon and would like to have an updated dll in there! Thanks!
Well, the fix is not finally done yet.
I've submitted a pull request to SWS which contains the current fix (should prevent the creation of SWS_Global Notes.txt when not using that feature), but I'm not particularly happy with it, asking for cfillion's suggestion. In above link you can also find the auto-builds with the current fix included, if that helps.

Sorry, not more to offer currently..
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2020, 01:33 AM   #2763
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
From your gif it seems you have a source start offset in the item (the small triangles)?
If so, I can confirm that the first split doesn't get healed in this case when the take contains stretch markers, but I can also replicate when splitting manually (using native action: Split items at edit or play cursor, instead of the SWS action), can you confirm also?

So in this case I'd think it's rather a Reaper issue than an SWS issue.
Thank you for giving me direction to narrow down the source of the problem. What you see in the movie is the item's loop dent, not snap cursor, and loop mode is the culprit.

What's not getting healed is the 1st stretch marker split to the right of the loop dent. Regular splits get healed regardless of the loop mode.

Here's another demo

Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2020, 03:20 AM   #2764
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One View Post
Not critical, just to double check whether this is worth attention
Fixing! The glitch happens when the new color's green channel is higher than 127.

(It's easier to keep track of pending bug reports on the SWS issue tracker than here on the forum.)

Last edited by cfillion; 01-27-2020 at 03:28 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2020, 12:15 PM   #2765
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Fixing! The glitch happens when the new color's green channel is higher than 127.

(It's easier to keep track of pending bug reports on the SWS issue tracker than here on the forum.)
Alright, noted.
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2020, 01:30 AM   #2766
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 3,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlprod View Post
Old issue that I am finally reporting.

- Run the SWS loudness analyser on an item/file.
- Delete the file from the project and save.
- Run the project directory cleanup, it will not find the deleted file.
- Quit + restart reaper, open project and run the cleaner again. Now it will find the deleted file.
Confirmed. (EDIT: Posted it to the SWS issue tracker for safekeeping: https://github.com/reaper-oss/sws/issues/1300)

As a workaround you can either leave the Loudness window open while deleting the media item from the project or reopen it before cleaning the project directory.

Last edited by cfillion; 01-29-2020 at 02:29 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2020, 06:49 PM   #2767
dangguidan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 141
Default Please fix the bug in groove tool.

Please fix the bug in groove tool.
If CC is used in MIDI, run the script, select the notes, get user groove, select other notes, apply groove, the Bezier curve attribute in CC will be lost, and extend item, and some data will be copied later.
dangguidan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2020, 02:46 PM   #2768
chumbo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Posts: 551
Default Zoom undo not working?

In SWS Zoom Preferences, I have the first three check boxes ticked...
- Zoom with middle-mouse...
- No-drag click zooms to item...
- No-drag click to undo zoom

If I middle-mouse click an item to zoom, I can easily exit by middle-mouse clicking outside of the item as there always is an empty space somewhere outside the item.

But if i make a marquee selection using the middle-mouse, then there is no 'outside' area to click to exit the zooming.
So I enabled the option in SWS Zoom Preferences 'Undo SWS zooms only ' but it doesn't work?
It just undoes the normal Reaper Undo list ignoring the SWS zoom...any ideas what could be wrong?
Thanks!
chumbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:40 AM   #2769
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chumbo View Post
But if i make a marquee selection using the middle-mouse, then there is no 'outside' area to click to exit the zooming.
Middle-click in ruler area works here to undo zoom.

Quote:
So I enabled the option in SWS Zoom Preferences 'Undo SWS zooms only ' but it doesn't work?
It just undoes the normal Reaper Undo list ignoring the SWS zoom...any ideas what could be wrong?
That's maybe a bit misleadingly worded.
Afaik SWS zoom history doesn't appear in Reaper's undo history at all, no matter what settings you have set in SWS Zoom Preferences.
You'd still need to use one of the Zoom tool ways to undo zoom, this option just means that any things you do in between zooming in and out (like scrolling) aren't undone with this option ticked.

Personally I use the option Drag upwards -> Zoom undo:

Last edited by nofish; Yesterday at 09:52 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:49 PM   #2770
Smittefar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
Default Problem with Loudness extension

I don't know, if this is only my setup, or the functionality is generally broken.

I love the SWS loudness extension and I use it a lot in my workflow. One of my favourite features is that you can click on the "Maximum short term loudness", and it takes you to the point in the item, where this occurred.

I even made a (LOONG) video about how I use it in my mastering workflow https://youtu.be/aCDkmmkr1Rg

But recently, this functionality has been broken for me - In this short video, I show how double clicking on the max true peak still does the right thing, but when I double click on max short-term or momentary loudness, I end up far outside the items, so it is obviously not the right place https://youtu.be/4yidrsbLHKA
Smittefar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:41 PM   #2771
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smittefar View Post
I don't know, if this is only my setup, or the functionality is generally broken.
Hi and welcome to Reaper forums.
I guess you're using high precision mode for analyzing (set via the Options button)?
If so, there's indeed a bug in current SWS going to max short-term/momentary when having analyzed in high precision mode.
So to get around it, you can disable high precision mode, analyze again and it should work ok.

Note that high precision mode was only implemented for a corner case use and in majority of cases 'normal' mode works just fine.

Hope this helps.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:49 AM   #2772
Smittefar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
Hi and welcome to Reaper forums.
I guess you're using high precision mode for analyzing (set via the Options button)?
If so, there's indeed a bug in current SWS going to max short-term/momentary when having analyzed in high precision mode.
So to get around it, you can disable high precision mode, analyze again and it should work ok.

Note that high precision mode was only implemented for a corner case use and in majority of cases 'normal' mode works just fine.

Hope this helps.
THANK YOU - This helped a lot - I just tested, and the problem is gone
Smittefar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:02 AM   #2773
dalim.biswas
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 29
Default SWS UPDATES

Its been a year no updates yet .SWS works are pretty good.I want some scripts for play selected media item simultaneously on different track .
only one media item play on single track Reaper has lack this function even in Project tab .Reaper also lack this inbuilt function of playing media items on different track on different area of track.
dalim.biswas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.