Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Color Themes and Icon Sets

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2022, 06:27 AM   #601
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,379
Default

Hey! Hope you are doing ok :-)

Is there anyway to get the unselected tabs in the project bay to be a little easier to read?
Attached Images
File Type: png Project bay tabs.png (22.2 KB, 70 views)
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2022, 03:00 PM   #602
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart999uk View Post
Hey! Hope you are doing ok :-)

Is there anyway to get the unselected tabs in the project bay to be a little easier to read?
thanks! i'm ok yet.
seems that you overmessed with theme tweak/configuration window.
here is how it's originally looks:


find by keyword "tab" and there are will be a few colors to modify
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2022, 01:32 AM   #603
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,379
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gapalil001 View Post
thanks! i'm ok yet.
seems that you overmessed with theme tweak/configuration window.
here is how it's originally looks:


find by keyword "tab" and there are will be a few colors to modify
Thanks. :-) Don't recall changing any of those but yes, the text one was set to black. I set it to grey and it's fine now. ��

By the way, did you ever come up with a solution for the item ruler problem I had?

Glad to hear you are ok as well!

Last edited by mozart999uk; 09-06-2022 at 02:19 AM. Reason: thought of something else
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2022, 05:31 AM   #604
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart999uk View Post
By the way, did you ever come up with a solution for the item ruler problem I had?
the main issue that item ruler and item label are the same colors and can't be defined separately. fine item ruler will destroy item label. so i have to choose between two evils
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2022, 07:26 AM   #605
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,379
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gapalil001 View Post
the main issue that item ruler and item label are the same colors and can't be defined separately. fine item ruler will destroy item label. so i have to choose between two evils
Ah yes. I remember you mentioning that a while back.

Should I do a feature request for separate control over the item ruler and item lable to the devs?
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2022, 11:11 PM   #606
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart999uk View Post
Should I do a feature request for separate control over the item ruler and item lable to the devs?
the main trouble that my case is absolutely subjective because of my white "fake header" above selected media items. i am not sure that it's reasonable for them to add item for one single theme from thousands. i succsessfully requested a few features and improvements but they're was usefull overall
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2022, 05:19 AM   #607
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,379
Default

Ah I see. Thanks for explaining. Any other way around the issue?
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2022, 05:24 AM   #608
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart999uk View Post
Ah I see. Thanks for explaining. Any other way around the issue?
yes, but will damage something else =(
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2022, 05:27 AM   #609
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,379
Default

:-(
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2022, 02:44 AM   #610
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default poll

does anybody use"meterbridge" position in TCP?



nobody? ok, i'm gonna delete it

Last edited by gapalil001; 09-12-2022 at 07:32 AM.
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2022, 02:28 PM   #611
krahosk
Human being with feelings
 
krahosk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gapalil001 View Post
does anybody use"meterbridge" position in TCP?



nobody? ok, i'm gonna delete it
It's too crowded. It needs to be positioned and scalable like White Tie's default theme in the TCP
krahosk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2022, 12:27 AM   #612
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krahosk View Post
It's too crowded. It needs to be positioned and scalable like White Tie's default theme in the TCP
if you used my theme (seems you actually didn't), you would know that it contains 4 positions for meter includes "like-in-default" position too. also demo animation available on thread start:

gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2022, 10:54 PM   #613
withinmyself
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 9
Default Thanks!! I finally know what I want.

After seeing and using this theme, I realize why a lot of the really nice modern ones havened jelled with me too well. Everything seems to blend together!! There's no hard lines, no dynamics between tools. Maybe it's something with how I see, or learn, or work... I dunno. Didn't really pick up on it until now though. Was definitely a hindrance to my work flow. Thanks a bunch internet reaper man who I'll never meet!!
withinmyself is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2022, 02:16 PM   #614
Lynx_TWO
Human being with feelings
 
Lynx_TWO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: St Petersburg FL
Posts: 793
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gapalil001 View Post
if you used my theme (seems you actually didn't), you would know that it contains 4 positions for meter includes "like-in-default" position too. also demo animation available on thread start:

Oh sh-t, I didnít know about that functionality. Outstanding!
__________________
My mixes from the Cambridge multitracks library
SoundCloud link & Youtube (ThemTube?) link
My preferred adjectives are ďHandsomeĒ and ďBrilliantĒ
Lynx_TWO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2022, 12:06 AM   #615
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by withinmyself View Post
After seeing and using this theme, I realize why a lot of the really nice modern ones havened jelled with me too well. Everything seems to blend together!! There's no hard lines, no dynamics between tools. Maybe it's something with how I see, or learn, or work... I dunno. Didn't really pick up on it until now though. Was definitely a hindrance to my work flow. Thanks a bunch internet reaper man who I'll never meet!!
i am not sure that clearly understand you but... great that you did! and thank you (perhaps) !
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2022, 12:40 AM   #616
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lynx_TWO View Post
Oh sh-t, I didnít know about that functionality. Outstanding!
yea, it's the first theme adjuster parameter
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 08:53 AM   #617
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default FM 3.8 Released




Flat Madness 3.8 22 november 2022
  • new TCP behavior when FX or send lists are not visible
  • longname 2 layout removed
  • longname layout is fixed and fit new logic
  • little design changes

* for ReaPack users - after synchronising packages go to find my theme in the list>right click>versions and you will see "3.8"

Last edited by gapalil001; 11-22-2022 at 10:18 AM.
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 11:40 AM   #618
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 2,834
Default

nice.

One thing if you use a tempo like I have had recently with 3 decimal places the transport bar tempo looks bad.


So my tempo is 85.645 and it doesn't fit in the box.

Am I missing something with regards to folder tracks in the TCP, they're not that clear to me as default. Can I change this?

M
__________________
https://www.marcuscliffe.com/
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 12:45 PM   #619
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by norbury brook View Post

Am I missing something with regards to folder tracks in the TCP, they're not that clear to me as default. Can I change this?
do you mean label color?
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 01:33 PM   #620
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 2,834
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gapalil001 View Post
do you mean label color?
not really , just the general way a folder track is seen. Compared to a standard theme where it's easy to see folder tracks, and hence when moving other tracks either avoid making a folder track by mistake or putting tracks into another track on purpose to make a folder track.

I found it hard looking at the TCP to see at a glance where my folder/child tracks were.

The theme is beautifully clear though so as someone who's eyesight has deteriorated after 20 years of computer screens I really like it



M
__________________
https://www.marcuscliffe.com/
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 02:15 PM   #621
juan_r
Human being with feelings
 
juan_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 744
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gapalil001 View Post
* for ReaPack users - after synchronising packages go to find my theme in the list>right click>versions and you will see "3.8"
Maybe you should have called this version 3.80: apparently, ReaPack thinks it is older than 3.71 because 8 < 71.

I downloaded it just now and it looks fine. I haven't particularly noticed any significant change yet. One suggestion I can offer: the dark themes (Dark and Black) have too little contrast between track name and background in the TCP when the track is selected (layout: LONGNAME). The colors in the MCP are fine.

I am 89.68% satisfied!
__________________
My ReaPack repository: https://github.com/juanriccio/Reaper...ster/index.xml
juan_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2022, 04:33 PM   #622
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by norbury brook View Post
The theme is beautifully clear though so as someone who's eyesight has deteriorated after 20 years of computer screens I really like it
Thank You! You are not alone here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by juan_r View Post
Maybe you should have called this version 3.80: apparently, ReaPack thinks it is older than 3.71 because 8 < 71.
perhaps yes! i will fix some bugs and release 3.81 on a days

Quote:
Originally Posted by juan_r View Post
I downloaded it just now and it looks fine. I haven't particularly noticed any significant change yet.
the one massive change that i spend a lot of time for is TCP buttons behaviour when FX list not enabled. you also can see it on splashscreen.
fun fact that a people who uses my theme without TCP FX list are exists. i really don't realize the reason why do they do this and they complained about empty space in the middle. but now they got it

also TCP volume slider becomes huge and contains label inside. i successfully requested an additional feature for this thing. sad, but i can't force pan/width sliders looks the same (because it's blocked by SDK but i hope i will soon

Quote:
Originally Posted by juan_r View Post
One suggestion I can offer: the dark themes (Dark and Black) have too little contrast between track name and background in the TCP when the track is selected (layout: LONGNAME). The colors in the MCP are fine.
now longname layout looks the same to folderstate of default layout and use the same colors, you can determine the issue more granular and explain me here and there is a chance that i will apply it to 3.81
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2022, 04:11 AM   #623
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 2,834
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gapalil001 View Post
Thank You! You are not alone here!


perhaps yes! i will fix some bugs and release 3.81 on a days


the one massive change that i spend a lot of time for is TCP buttons behaviour when FX list not enabled. you also can see it on splashscreen.
fun fact that a people who uses my theme without TCP FX list are exists. i really don't realize the reason why do they do this and they complained about empty space in the middle. but now they got it

also TCP volume slider becomes huge and contains label inside. i successfully requested an additional feature for this thing. sad, but i can't force pan/width sliders looks the same (because it's blocked by SDK but i hope i will soon



now longname layout looks the same to folderstate of default layout and use the same colors, you can determine the issue more granular and explain me here and there is a chance that i will apply it to 3.81

did you see my issue with the BPM display when you have a BPM with 3 decimal places? , so basically 6 characters. the Box isn't wide enough.


M
__________________
https://www.marcuscliffe.com/
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2022, 11:45 AM   #624
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by norbury brook View Post
did you see my issue with the BPM display when you have a BPM with 3 decimal places? , so basically 6 characters. the Box isn't wide enough.


M
yes, i see but there is no functions in SDK to expand this area when the number of characters is more. i need to re-build several elements includes transport size when it's float and collapsed to minimum to fix this. but in fact as i understand there are not so much people that uses tempo like 125.45646454. in opposite way, seems that you can see the current tempo using tempo markers. sorry for that

Last edited by gapalil001; 11-24-2022 at 02:21 PM.
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2022, 04:21 PM   #625
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 2,834
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gapalil001 View Post
yes, i see but there is no functions in SDK to expand this area when the number of characters is more. i need to re-build several elements includes transport size when it's float and collapsed to minimum to fix this. but in fact as i understand there are not so much people that uses tempo like 125.45646454. in opposite way, seems that you can see the current tempo using tempo markers. sorry for that
No problem , Itís bloody Logic audio that spits out stupid tempos like this

I used your theme all day yesterday and Iím really growing to like it. Itís the first theme Iíve really tried properly from the default(tweaked) and I think it might stay . I need to spend more time and see.

Thanks for your work , Iíll send you a donation regardless of whether I stick with it or not.

Iíve not done any midi work yet so Iím looking forward to seeing how that all looks/works.


M
__________________
https://www.marcuscliffe.com/
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2022, 04:40 AM   #626
gapalil001
Human being with feelings
 
gapalil001's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Posts: 470
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by norbury brook View Post
No problem , It’s bloody Logic audio that spits out stupid tempos like this

I used your theme all day yesterday and I’m really growing to like it. It’s the first theme I’ve really tried properly from the default(tweaked) and I think it might stay . I need to spend more time and see.

Thanks for your work , I’ll send you a donation regardless of whether I stick with it or not.

I’ve not done any midi work yet so I’m looking forward to seeing how that all looks/works.


M
thank you! i am working with MIDI a lot and also groomed this area well (i guess)
gapalil001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:40 AM   #627
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 2,834
Default

has anyone had a strange font issues since installing the helvetica fronts needed for this theme?

I@m on windows 11 and both my machines since I've installed the font pack have an issue now with certain web pages , Ebay for one now having very very thing text that's barely legible.


It's as if they're taken to using the very finest version of the newly installed font as it's default.


M

here's an example

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1EWk...usp=share_link
__________________
https://www.marcuscliffe.com/

Last edited by norbury brook; Yesterday at 03:53 AM.
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:59 AM   #628
norbury brook
Human being with feelings
 
norbury brook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London UK
Posts: 2,834
Default

OK been goggling and this is in fact an issue for windows users using Chrome .

This font does not normally exist on Windows and is replaced by Arial. Installing any flavour of Helvetica is somewhat tricky, since it is rather commonly used in CSS style-sheets, so can be picked up by the browser even in cases where Arial is better, to mess-up font rendering in the browser.

There are several implementations/flavours of the Helvetica Neue font. Some excel at large font-sizes but give poor results for normal sizes.


Is there anything we can do about this @gapalil001?

EDIT: OK windows users need to install a chrome extension to force replace Helvetica with Ariel.


Might be worth using a different font @gapalil001 so us windows users don't have to jump through all these hoops I thought it was a windows update that had done this so it's taken me half a day to go through everything to work out what had happened. I narrowed it down to installing your theme in the end and then the fonts.

edit 2: this also completely messed up the fonts on my STREAMDECK XL as well for the same reason. I had to manually go through every button and change the font away from Ariel as it had been hijacked by installing the Helvetic Neu.. So be ware folks.




M
__________________
https://www.marcuscliffe.com/

Last edited by norbury brook; Yesterday at 05:19 AM.
norbury brook is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.