Old 09-25-2020, 01:52 AM   #321
dixit_kanna
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 1
Default Feature request

I've used alot of themes none of them worked for me but this one is amazing. I was wondering if it is possible to view the db values on the meter and the master meter.

Thank you
dixit_kanna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2020, 04:00 AM   #322
BobF
Human being with feelings
 
BobF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 699
Default

Great theme!
__________________
Reaper/Studio One Pro/Win10Pro x64
i7-6700@3.8Ghz/32G/43" 4K/UMC1820
Event PS8/KKS61MK2/Maschine MK3/K12U
BobF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2020, 04:29 AM   #323
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 848
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krahosk View Post
Hi Mordi, is that achievable with your theme? Tinted track selection? Thank you!
Yeah, I want to try this. Is it just a color setting in the theme color thingy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dixit_kanna View Post
I've used alot of themes none of them worked for me but this one is amazing. I was wondering if it is possible to view the db values on the meter and the master meter.

Thank you

You mean these? They are very faint at the moment, but yes. You'll need to edit the rtconfig.txt file though.

These are RGBA-values, iirc.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobF View Post
Great theme!
Thanks Bob!
__________________
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2020, 02:37 PM   #324
AJYoung
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 82
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krahosk View Post
Hi Mordi, is that achievable with your theme? Tinted track selection? Thank you!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
Yeah, I want to try this. Is it just a color setting in the theme color thingy?
So, no. That recording is from a prerelease version of reaper, so you can't actually do it in ANY theme (yet).

What's happening is not actual highlighting of a selected track, it's a bit of a hacky workaround. Basically, someone edited the "cursor" image with a reallllly long translucent rectangle. So it kinda fakes highlighting by overlaying an image (provided your screen isn't bigger than the rectangle image).
AJYoung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2020, 06:25 PM   #325
A Little Man and a House
Human being with feelings
 
A Little Man and a House's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 159
Default

I upgraded from beta 2 to beta 3. I do like the new icons on the automation track, and the tracks are vertically divided better now!

But... I think overall, the TCP lose a lot of what made your theme stand out as unique (among Reaper themes) in beta 2.

I really liked that big tcp background curve, and how the volume labels had some depth instead of being flat.

<snip>

Last edited by A Little Man and a House; 11-30-2020 at 08:22 PM.
A Little Man and a House is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2020, 06:34 AM   #326
Kaxaze music
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 1
Default

How can show/hide the TCP contents if I can't use theme adjuster
Kaxaze music is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2020, 07:02 PM   #327
Mikobuntu
Human being with feelings
 
Mikobuntu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 56
Default

I just want to say thank you Mordi for putting in so much hard work into this amazing and inspiring theme.

[ I will reward you by buying some of your music on my next payday ]

I'm very new to Reaper, but have been using DAWS for a loooooong time and before that hardware sequencing back as far as 1990 [ still have a few analogue synths in storage ] [ wow I'm old ].

I am always anticipating the famous FL startup sound after the splash screen closes


Screenshot attachment shows how the theme looks on my tiny sketchpad Linux machine [ Lenovo ideapad ]

https://github.com/mikobuntu/images-...2022-00-58.png

Last edited by Mikobuntu; 11-27-2020 at 07:21 PM. Reason: update info
Mikobuntu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2020, 09:23 AM   #328
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 848
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaxaze music View Post
How can show/hide the TCP contents if I can't use theme adjuster
You'd have to edit the rtconfig.txt file. You could try commenting out lines and see what happens, but it probably requires some scripting knowledge.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikobuntu View Post
I just want to say thank you Mordi for putting in so much hard work into this amazing and inspiring theme.

[ I will reward you by buying some of your music on my next payday ]

I'm very new to Reaper, but have been using DAWS for a loooooong time and before that hardware sequencing back as far as 1990 [ still have a few analogue synths in storage ] [ wow I'm old ].

I am always anticipating the famous FL startup sound after the splash screen closes
Thanks Mikobunto! That's much appreciated.

Oh, I see you use track icons. I might try making that look a bit better for the next version. From time to time I fix small niggles that I notice, but for my use it's pretty set.
__________________
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2020, 08:31 PM   #329
A Little Man and a House
Human being with feelings
 
A Little Man and a House's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 159
Default

Still using this beauty so I bought an album. Hope my earlier posts didn't kill your motivation. Seems like you dropped off there for a while. It's hard for me to gauge whether critique is desired on what I have to remind myself is volunteer labour.
A Little Man and a House is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2020, 09:20 AM   #330
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 848
Default

Sweet, thanks! No, your post didn't kill my motivation. I see your point actually. I've been really busy with all sorts of audio freelance projects and my day job, but I also use this theme every day - so I'm making tiny tweaks here and there all the time.

For example, I noticed that it's kind of hard to see where 0db is on the TCP master track meter. I'm gonna fix that.
__________________
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2020, 01:54 PM   #331
Mikobuntu
Human being with feelings
 
Mikobuntu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 56
Default

"Oh, I see you use track icons. I might try making that look a bit better for the next version. From time to time I fix small niggles that I notice, but for my use it's pretty set."

Thanks Mordi, that would actually be great if you did work on track icons

Last edited by Mikobuntu; 12-01-2020 at 01:55 PM. Reason: typo
Mikobuntu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2020, 05:33 AM   #332
Mikobuntu
Human being with feelings
 
Mikobuntu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 56
Default

Ok as promised @Mordi I purchased some of your music to say thanks for the hard work on your theme .....
Attached Images
File Type: png mordi.png (62.9 KB, 77 views)
Mikobuntu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2020, 02:06 PM   #333
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 848
Default

Thanks Mikobunto! That's much appreciated. 😊
__________________
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2020, 09:02 AM   #334
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 848
Default

Someone requested the home/end buttons in the transport, so I put those and the pause button in today.


Edit: Uploaded v4.

Changes:
- Removed TCP-FX on the master track.
- Added go to start, go to end and pause buttons to the transport.
- Probably some other very minor changes.
__________________

Last edited by Mordi; 12-18-2020 at 08:13 AM.
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2020, 09:22 AM   #335
gxray
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Miami, FL USA
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
Someone requested the home/end buttons in the transport, so I put those and the pause button in today.


Edit: Uploaded v4.

Changes:
- Removed TCP-FX on the master track.
- Added go to start, go to end and pause buttons to the transport.
- Probably some other very minor changes.
Amazing, the buttons make a huge difference -- thank you!
gxray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2020, 10:59 PM   #336
gxray
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Miami, FL USA
Posts: 120
Default

For anyone curious about adding track highlighting:

Use the theme tweaker to add +20 points to RGB values for "Selected Track Background" (both even & odd) using the normal track background colors to produce a highlighting effect for any theme.

Now I'm only curious about how difficult a process it is to add support for displaying FX list in TCP. The missus has some design experience so I could ask her a favor if it isn't too daunting a task. Or maybe Mordi will bless us with a Christmas gift, aye?

=P



gxray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2020, 06:51 PM   #337
gxray
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Miami, FL USA
Posts: 120
Default

Okay, it looks like it would take a day or so of work of tweaking the "rtconfig.txt" WALTER to get this fully integrated with Default 6 theme changes.

This is currently how broken it looks when copying the Default 6 "rtconfig.txt" over. Not terrible, but not pretty.

It might be possible to exclude everything but the TCP FX list (so no alternate layouts, no Theme Changer integration, etc), in which case it would be maybe a 10 minute job.
If I have time, will try to experiment to find out which part of the rtconfig is responsible for rendering the TCP FX list.
(Or someone could point me to it, for which I would be grateful and will share the finished result here)

Because honestly, the TCP FX don't look that bad. But I'm unsure of whether you can use TCP FX with a theme that's set to "version = 5", and not certain whether changing the version to 6 is what causes the funky UI stuff you see here (API changes and whatnot).

Here's view with Default "Layout A" on everything:


And here's what the TCP "Layout B" looks like:
gxray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2020, 11:55 AM   #338
Sarasota_FOH
Human being with feelings
 
Sarasota_FOH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
Someone requested the home/end buttons in the transport, so I put those and the pause button in today.


Edit: Uploaded v4.

Changes:
- Removed TCP-FX on the master track.
- Added go to start, go to end and pause buttons to the transport.
- Probably some other very minor changes.
Thanks Mordi, very much appreciated!

- Have a healthy & happy new year
Sarasota_FOH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2020, 03:48 PM   #339
Stimulus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 174
Default

How do you install this?

I have imported the folder into Reaper Resource Path Color Themes and installed the fonts?
Stimulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2020, 10:49 PM   #340
Sarasota_FOH
Human being with feelings
 
Sarasota_FOH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stimulus View Post
How do you install this?

I have imported the folder into Reaper Resource Path Color Themes and installed the fonts?
Copy the Theme and it's associated folders/files to:

C:\Users\YourUserNAME\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\ColorThemes

NOTE: If you don't see certain folders in directory listed above, make sure to change the Folder Options to "Show hidden files, folders, and drives" (in File Explorer under View / Options / Folder Options).



Now open Reaper and go to "Themes" under the "Options" pull down menu (select the theme you want - in this case, FL Studio (beta 4) ).
-
Sarasota_FOH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2020, 07:11 AM   #341
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 848
Default

@gxray: For some reason, I can't see "selected track background". Maybe the theme version in the rtconfig needs to be bumped up for this to work? I'll try.


Edit: Did not seem to work.

Edit2: Ah, I see you're using a pre-release version of Reaper. I suppose that feature is coming.
__________________

Last edited by Mordi; 12-27-2020 at 07:21 AM.
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2020, 10:03 AM   #342
gxray
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Miami, FL USA
Posts: 120
Default

Ah damn, probably should have checked on that before posting and then you going on a wild goose chase later. My bad.
gxray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2020, 11:10 AM   #343
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 848
Default

No worries. I'm looking forward to that feature as well.

I made new buttons for the media explorer. The refresh button was actually something I requested to be added, so that was pretty cool.
__________________
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2020, 03:04 PM   #344
gxray
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Miami, FL USA
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
No worries. I'm looking forward to that feature as well.

I made new buttons for the media explorer. The refresh button was actually something I requested to be added, so that was pretty cool.
Oh wow, that is absolutely beautiful! Think thats the first time I've seen a theme have media explorer buttons integrated into it, and it looks particularly sleek.

Will be keeping my eyes peeled for this update ��

On an unrelated note, I recently found the "Sower" sequencer extension for Reaper, and it has an FL Studio theme.
The "integrated" UI feeling and workflow this gives is really nice, thought I might show a demo of what it looks like with your theme because (I think) it's pretty cool:

gxray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2020, 03:51 PM   #345
Stimulus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarasota_FOH View Post
Copy the Theme and it's associated folders/files to:

C:\Users\YourUserNAME\AppData\Roaming\REAPER\ColorThemes

NOTE: If you don't see certain folders in directory listed above, make sure to change the Folder Options to "Show hidden files, folders, and drives" (in File Explorer under View / Options / Folder Options).



Now open Reaper and go to "Themes" under the "Options" pull down menu (select the theme you want - in this case, FL Studio (beta 4) ).
-
Thanks for that. You need to go that way instead of going through the show resource folder in Reaper.
Stimulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2020, 03:59 AM   #346
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 5,157
Default

Loving this Theme very much (beta 4 installed) but i experience some quirks:

- When i mouse hoover over a inactive Toolbar button, that button lights up yellow but the white text in the button then becomes almost unreadable.

- When i leftmouse click on an active Toolbar button (yellow colored) to de-activate it,that button stays yellow.
Only when i hoover my mouse away from that button, the button becomes dark green (so deactivated).
IMO, the button should turn green whithout having to move my mouse away from the button.

Many TIA for looking into this !

OSX Catalina 10.15.7
Macbook Pro Retina.
__________________
Reaper - OSX (always latest version)
OSX Catalina (always latest version)
My Reaper Tips&Tricks: https://www.youtube.com/user/vanhaze2000/playlists
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2020, 06:55 PM   #347
gxray
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Miami, FL USA
Posts: 120
Default

A MIDI note colormap mirroring FL Studio's for anyone who is interested
(All credit to the author of "Inquasar Dark Matter FL Edit", which I took this from):




Last edited by gxray; 12-28-2020 at 07:05 PM.
gxray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2020, 07:17 PM   #348
Stimulus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolalkc View Post
FL Studio Theme is also completely fine and simple.
Or simply Fruity Theme. Definitely nothing with Flex in the title. Flex has nothing to do with this theme.
Stimulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 04:09 PM   #349
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 848
Default

vanhaze: You're right, the text does become unreadable. Toolbar buttons are generally a pain to get right. They seem to look bad no matter what you do, unless you take some pretty extreme measures to customize all of them. I wish they at least used pink lines...

gxray: That MIDI colormap looks pretty sweet. Hopefully there's no issue in this theme using that.
__________________
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 04:26 PM   #350
Stimulus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 174
Default

I was loving Blankfiles ILogic 3.77 but I gotta say, I've switched to this theme now and think I love it a fraction more. Great stuff.

I just need to know how I get the 2nd row of customised colours in the Main Toolbar?

Also, what are your 2 last icons on attached pic (first row) and the keys icon in the 2nd row assigned to?

Also, shouldn't the notes in the midi editor be green to begin with (unselected) and pink when selected, that's FL's behaviour or can that be customised too?

I would also like to know, can you assign colours to the mixer faders?
Attached Images
File Type: png FL Studio Theme Colours.PNG (12.8 KB, 24 views)

Last edited by Stimulus; 12-29-2020 at 04:38 PM.
Stimulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 04:56 PM   #351
Mordi
Human being with feelings
 
Mordi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 848
Default

Cool, thanks Stimulus!


The colors are for coloring tracks. I've memorized a system where certain groups of instruments are always a particular color. Percussion is always yellow and stringed instruments are blue, for example.

The image files are included in the theme, but the scripts I use are here:
.zip
Right click an empty area in your main toolbar to customize it.

The keyboard button is mapped to a script that inserts a MIDI item on the selected track and then renames the item to whatever the track name is.
The top-right button just brings up the region/marker management window.

If you use the MIDI colormap posted by gxray above you get something close to FLs midi colors.

Assigning colors to faders in the mixer means making bespoke images and WALTER code for that feature. I don't even use the mixer, so I probably won't take the time to make that. However, if anyone wants to do that I'd be happy to include it - as long as it's done well.
__________________
Mordi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 05:48 PM   #352
Stimulus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 174
Default

Sorry, still having trouble with adding the color boxes to the customised main toolbar. So I go into the customised tool bar, Main toolbar, how do I get those boxes in there, I'd need to add an action first?

Last edited by Stimulus; 12-30-2020 at 11:56 AM.
Stimulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 06:14 PM   #353
Stimulus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gxray View Post
A MIDI note colormap mirroring FL Studio's for anyone who is interested
(All credit to the author of "Inquasar Dark Matter FL Edit", which I took this from):



Where's this colour map and how do I apply it if you don't mind me asking?
Stimulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2020, 07:34 PM   #354
gxray
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Miami, FL USA
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stimulus View Post
Where's this colour map and how do I apply it if you don't mind me asking?
It's actually part of the post -- it's the little colored square thing at the bottom of my post:



Go into REAPER\ColorThemes\FL Studio Theme (beta 4), and change "midi_note_colormap.png" to "midi_note_colormap-ORIGINAL.png" if you want a backup.
Then right-click and save that image to "REAPER\ColorThemes\FL Studio Theme (beta 4)\midi_note_colormap.png".

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordi View Post
gxray: That MIDI colormap looks pretty sweet. Hopefully there's no issue in this theme using that.
Yeah I hope so, don't want to offend the original author or be disrespectful. Just thought it was fantastic and really brought this theme home.

Georgedayren is the original author, the post and Stash links are here:
https://forums.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=225737
https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/2383/I...ReaperThemeZip
gxray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2020, 11:39 AM   #355
Stimulus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gxray View Post
It's actually part of the post -- it's the little colored square thing at the bottom of my post:



Go into REAPER\ColorThemes\FL Studio Theme (beta 4), and change "midi_note_colormap.png" to "midi_note_colormap-ORIGINAL.png" if you want a backup.
Then right-click and save that image to "REAPER\ColorThemes\FL Studio Theme (beta 4)\midi_note_colormap.png".



Yeah I hope so, don't want to offend the original author or be disrespectful. Just thought it was fantastic and really brought this theme home.

Georgedayren is the original author, the post and Stash links are here:
https://forums.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=225737
https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/2383/I...ReaperThemeZip
Thanks. Do you have one for the top image as well, the blue / purple one? sorry to ask.
Stimulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2020, 12:02 PM   #356
Stimulus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanhaze View Post
Loving this Theme very much (beta 4 installed) but i experience some quirks:

- When i mouse hoover over a inactive Toolbar button, that button lights up yellow but the white text in the button then becomes almost unreadable.

- When i leftmouse click on an active Toolbar button (yellow colored) to de-activate it,that button stays yellow.
Only when i hoover my mouse away from that button, the button becomes dark green (so deactivated).
IMO, the button should turn green whithout having to move my mouse away from the button.

Many TIA for looking into this !

OSX Catalina 10.15.7
Macbook Pro Retina.
I agree. I'm not sure if the best idea would be to not have the icon light up when you mouse hover over it and only be lit when clicked and highlighted / selected.

Say it's enabled (highlighted / lit up) it's difficult to be certain that it's definitely enabled until you move your mouse away. I think it should only light up when selected.

EDIT - Or 3 colours might be a good idea - lit up orange when hovering over it, green when selected / enabled, none when it's disabled and not being hovered over. I've just checked FL Studio and the way it works in that is (with the metronome for example) is it doesn't light up when hovered over with your mouse cursor and lights up orange when activated / clicked.

Last edited by Stimulus; 12-30-2020 at 12:11 PM.
Stimulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2020, 01:05 PM   #357
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 661
Default

I'm just testing this and it is perfect with Sower.
Now I'm just waiting for the wider MCP layout, and it would fit just well in my hybrid
FL/Reaper workflow I'm working on.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2020, 01:40 PM   #358
Mikobuntu
Human being with feelings
 
Mikobuntu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 56
Default

Unfortunately Sower is Win and Mac only, so us Linux nerds have to go without
Mikobuntu is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2020, 05:32 PM   #359
gxray
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: Miami, FL USA
Posts: 120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikobuntu View Post
Unfortunately Sower is Win and Mac only, so us Linux nerds have to go without
Ah, that is pretty lame =/

You could run Reaper's Windows binary in WINE, but that seems like a massive pain for one little extension.
I'm not sure whether there's a way to wrap Windows DLL's for use with Linux though.

I actually switched from Linux, for the first time in over 10 years, to Windows because after getting interested in music production recently.
The pain of WINE, running Window's VST converters, and missing drivers for MIDI stuff was too much.

Now I just use Windows 10 and WSL2 with Ubuntu and I probably should have done this sooner.
I do everything software-related in my Ubuntu subsystem where I have a nice Unix shell, but then I can run Windows software on top of it to boot =D
Pretty snazzy if you ask me! I am impressed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stimulus View Post
Thanks. Do you have one for the top image as well, the blue / purple one? sorry to ask.
MIDI colormaps are confusing -- believe it or not, that tiny little square is producing all of those colors (and more)!

I wrote a web app with a GUI for making MIDI colormaps I will probably publish in a few days because it's a painful and tedious process.
Then hopefully we'll get to see more nice MIDI color palettes because there aren't a ton currently

Here's how they work:


And here's what the (very rough) web app looks like:

gxray is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2021, 05:05 PM   #360
Stimulus
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gxray View Post
For anyone curious about adding track highlighting:

Use the theme tweaker to add +20 points to RGB values for "Selected Track Background" (both even & odd) using the normal track background colors to produce a highlighting effect for any theme.

Now I'm only curious about how difficult a process it is to add support for displaying FX list in TCP. The missus has some design experience so I could ask her a favor if it isn't too daunting a task. Or maybe Mordi will bless us with a Christmas gift, aye?

=P



How do you get the media browser to look like FL bottom right in your picture?

Also, has anyone seen an FL channel rack / Pattern Sequencer in Reaper. Saw it in a video but coulda been the FL Studio VST perhaps?
Stimulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.