Old 05-14-2020, 05:58 PM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 1,804
Default v6.10+dev0514 - May 14 2020

v6.10+dev0514 - May 14 2020
+ Default 6.0 theme adjuster: add color adjustment
+ Default 6.0 theme adjuster: allow translating via language pack
+ Media: fix take volume media set to zero after importing media with embedded transients using "insert media file" action
+ Render: match $reg to $region wildcard, even if you're in the middle of typing $regionnumber [t=236387]
+ macOS: improve support for js_ReaScriptAPI extension drawing with Metal [t=230013]
# JSFX: fix PDC-passthrough glitch in new PDC code [p=2287520]
# ReaScript IDE: don't show Lua global functions in watch list [p=2287760]
# macOS: add support for Metal with SRCCOPY_USEALPHACHAN [t=230013]

This thread is for pre-release discussion. Please post other requests in the Feature Requests forum.

Full changelog / Latest pre-releases
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2020, 06:12 PM   #2
Edison
Human being with feelings
 
Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil - São Paulo
Posts: 207
Default

[QUOTE=Edgemeal;2287951]v6.10+dev0514 - May 14 2020
+ Default 6.0 theme adjuster: allow translating via language pack


Hi, Devs!!

Thank you very much for this !!

Kind regards!
__________________
REAPER, em constante evolução!
Edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2020, 10:01 PM   #3
Icchan
Human being with feelings
 
Icchan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Finland
Posts: 569
Default

There has been so many improvements recently to project organization and markers etc... that's wonderful and I can't wait for 6.xx to truly stabilize fully so I can start using it!

I just wish the embedded midi-items would also respect the naming wildcards in the configuration. Or at least that the explanation how the separate .midi files aren't as flexible as embedded ones, would be more clear :/

I wonder if there's a technical limitation? :/
__________________
Support FR's to make reaper more usable!
PRE-Fader Metering, TCP Parameter knobs, Splitting Midi Editor, Big MIDI Indicators
Icchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2020, 11:43 PM   #4
Chimpscookie
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 16
Default

Color control adjustment is cool. Though when tried to reload the theme and renewing the themeconfig.ini the color control settings didn't stick. Old functions are ok and saving though.
Chimpscookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 01:53 AM   #5
Yanick
Human being with feelings
 
Yanick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 208
Default

+ Media: fix take volume media set to zero after importing media with embedded transients using "insert media file" action
Is this not about that? https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=235955
If the audio does not have a waveform preview, then "apply preview volume" function does not work.
__________________
My scripts for rendering
Yanick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 02:55 AM   #6
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
+ macOS: improve support for js_ReaScriptAPI extension drawing with Metal [t=230013]
# macOS: add support for Metal with SRCCOPY_USEALPHACHAN [t=230013]
Fantastic!!

We have discussed three bugs in Metal (prior to this dev0514):
* SRCCOPY_USEALPHACHAN not doing alpha blending,
* StretchBlt not stretching to Metal surface, and
* BitBlt not blitting from Metal surface.

Are all of these addressed in the update, and are there any other remaining limitations that we should work around?

Last edited by juliansader; 05-15-2020 at 03:13 AM.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 05:11 AM   #7
Ideosound
Human being with feelings
 
Ideosound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: U.K
Posts: 276
Default

Thanks for the metal improvements!
Ideosound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 05:22 AM   #8
Edison
Human being with feelings
 
Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil - São Paulo
Posts: 207
Default Theme Adjuster: Bug

[QUOTE=Edison;2287961]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.10+dev0514 - May 14 2020
+ Default 6.0 theme adjuster: allow translating via language pack


Hi, Devs!!

Thank you very much for this !!

Kind regards!
Hello, Devs!!

When you double-click on the value for Shadows, the Highlights window opens and vice versa. See pic.

Kind regards,
Attached Images
File Type: png Theme Adjuster.png (17.3 KB, 48 views)
__________________
REAPER, em constante evolução!
Edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 05:37 AM   #9
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,965
Default

I've got Highlights and Shadows the wrong way around, its the dialog that's correct Thanks!
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 05:56 AM   #10
STOP
Human being with feelings
 
STOP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Québec
Posts: 171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.10+dev0514 - May 14 2020

# JSFX: fix PDC-passthrough glitch in new PDC code [p=2287520]

Thank you Justin

I added to Sault script the two @init line , everything work as it was before.
Code:
pdc_bot_ch=0; 

pdc_top_ch=2;
STOP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 05:56 AM   #11
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5,292
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
I've got Highlights and Shadows the wrong way around, its the dialog that's correct Thanks!
Actually do you use Reaper besides making Themes?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 07:37 AM   #12
mabian
Human being with feelings
 
mabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,688
Default

Mouse wheel in the "gamma" slider causes some flickering on the transport bar and does nothing to the gamma value

- Mario
__________________
My DAW: Intel i7700k @4.2GHz / 16GB RAM / RME Fireface UC / 250GB SSD / 2x2TB HD / Win10x64
My Music: http://www.reverbnation.com/errepici - http://www.errepici.it/web/contents.asp?sec=4
mabian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 08:25 AM   #13
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 12,784
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by juliansader View Post
Fantastic!!

We have discussed three bugs in Metal (prior to this dev0514):
* SRCCOPY_USEALPHACHAN not doing alpha blending,
* StretchBlt not stretching to Metal surface, and
* BitBlt not blitting from Metal surface.

Are all of these addressed in the update, and are there any other remaining limitations that we should work around?
The third case is not yet supported
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 08:48 AM   #14
PhelixK
Human being with feelings
 
PhelixK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 305
Default

Nice stuff! - really love the adjuster with the global controls and also the option for colored track titles.

What are these two entries for inside the .ReaperTheme? I tried changing the numbers and didn't notice any difference when using the adjuster with a new instance:

col_explorer_seledge=0
col_explorer_sel=16777215
PhelixK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 09:15 AM   #15
Edison
Human being with feelings
 
Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil - São Paulo
Posts: 207
Default Theme Adjuster

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
I've got Highlights and Shadows the wrong way around, its the dialog that's correct Thanks!
Hi, WT!
Congratulations on the fantastic job!

There are two Strings still undefined. See pic.

1) Existing text. (but not yet able to translate)
2) Text not yet in the .ReaperLangPack file

PS: I forgot that the text 'HIDE' is not yet present too in the file to translate.

Best regards,
Attached Images
File Type: png Theme Adjuster 2.png (17.7 KB, 27 views)
__________________
REAPER, em constante evolução!

Last edited by Edison; 05-15-2020 at 09:26 AM.
Edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 09:27 AM   #16
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edison View Post
1) Existing text. (but not yet able to translate)
2) Text not yet in the .ReaperLangPack file
1) Ooops, one double space error and suddenly its not the same string. Thanks!
2) That's not text, its an image, sorry
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 09:30 AM   #17
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mabian View Post
Mouse wheel in the "gamma" slider causes some flickering on the transport bar and does nothing to the gamma value
That is it working, I've used the mousewheel to do fine control. I'll have another thinks about that.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 09:47 AM   #18
Nostrap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 132
Default

White Tie, would you consider adding a setting to align the controls like v5 to the theme adjuster?

Example code here: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=234976
Nostrap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 10:26 AM   #19
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
The third case is not yet supported
Stevie reported some tests over at the js_ReaScriptAPI thread:

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Okay, checked with 1.002 and AS + Multi Tool and it works in Metal mode!
However, in certain circumstances a lot of flickering is involved.
Trying to capture with LiceCap...

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Okay, that worked: sidenote, if you want to capture flickering use the same fps as your monitor


Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
AS51:

juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 10:52 AM   #20
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nostrap View Post
White Tie, would you consider adding a setting to align the controls like v5 to the theme adjuster?

Example code here: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=234976
Yeah, I already did. No one noticed.
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 11:01 AM   #21
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,954
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.10+dev0514 - May 14 2020
+ Default 6.0 theme adjuster: allow translating via language pack
Could someone please explain what this is and maybe how it works?
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 11:12 AM   #22
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,965
Default

http://reaper.fm/langpack/
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 11:55 AM   #23
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,954
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
Aaah, okay thanks WT.

This install messed up my grid. I have it set to "Measures.Beats (minimal)"



I just noticed an extra "Default_6.0 REATERTHEME File", if I take that out of the ColorTheme folder will that fix it?

Yes, that fixed it....

Last edited by Tod; 05-15-2020 at 12:09 PM.
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 12:32 PM   #24
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,954
Default

I've also lost my "Labels & Values" in the TCP, along with all my "Element Labels" values in the MCP. Basically all my values above the meters in both TCP & MCP as well as the fader/slider values in the MCP.

And yes, I did reset them in the "Theme Adjuster".
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 12:39 PM   #25
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
Yeah, I already did. No one noticed.
I noticed but forgot to say thanks

.. Thanks!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 12:40 PM   #26
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,815
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tod View Post
This install messed up my grid. I have it set to "Measures.Beats (minimal)"
Looks minimal to me!

Try changing the "ruler label spacing" slider in Preferences > Appearance?
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 01:25 PM   #27
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,954
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Looks minimal to me!
Yes but notice there are no beats or in between beats in the Time Line. Also there are no in between beats in the arrange area.

Quote:
Try changing the "ruler label spacing" slider in Preferences > Appearance?
Okay, I've since gone back to the previous install but I'll reload the latest and see what happens.
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 01:27 PM   #28
Javier Robledo
Human being with feelings
 
Javier Robledo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 441
Default

Thanks a lot for making Theme Adjuster being translated via langpack

Javier Robledo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 02:23 PM   #29
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,954
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
Try changing the "ruler label spacing" slider in Preferences > Appearance?
Okay, that didn't do it. However, by just opening and closing the "Snap/Grid Settings" did.

Thanks Shaw.
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 02:56 PM   #30
xpander
Human being with feelings
 
xpander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Terra incognita
Posts: 5,632
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
Yeah, I already did. No one noticed.
Just busy updating the edited theme versions, so the theme adjuster works fully on them...thanks WT.
xpander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2020, 03:14 PM   #31
Nostrap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 132
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
Yeah, I already did. No one noticed.
Cool thanks!
Nostrap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 04:04 PM   #32
Edison
Human being with feelings
 
Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil - São Paulo
Posts: 207
Default Translation Theme Adjuster

Quote:
Originally Posted by White Tie View Post
1) Ooops, one double space error and suddenly its not the same string. Thanks!
2) That's not text, its an image, sorry

Hi, WT !!

1) There are two Strings that I believe must be ADD in: --TRACK CONTROL PANEL PAGE-- section

550E6E5E61315696=LEFT
E84A27AC75C036DE=LEFT IF ARMED

Am I right?


2) I have a question: In the --HELP PANELS-- section, Is an image the string below? Reason: Does not enable to translate.

F6CF95E4BC4D4A71=Applies this layout to any selected tracks, at this size. REAPER may already be using a non-100% size, depending on your HiDPI settings.


PS: In the Custom Colors window, it would be possible to increase the text areas below for a better translation:

Dim all assigned custom colors
Dim custom colors on selected tracks
Recolor project using this palette
Click a color to apply it to all selected tracks

Thanks!!
__________________
REAPER, em constante evolução!

Last edited by Edison; 05-16-2020 at 04:29 PM.
Edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2020, 05:04 PM   #33
White Tie
Pixel Pusher
 
White Tie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Blighty
Posts: 2,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edison View Post
1) There are two Strings that I believe must be ADD in: --TRACK CONTROL PANEL PAGE-- section

550E6E5E61315696=LEFT
E84A27AC75C036DE=LEFT IF ARMED

Am I right?
You are, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edison View Post
2) I have a question: In the --HELP PANELS-- section, Is an image the string below? Reason: Does not enable to translate.

F6CF95E4BC4D4A71=Applies this layout to any selected tracks, at this size. REAPER may already be using a non-100% size, depending on your HiDPI settings.
That's the one with the double space error, Should be fixed in the next pre.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edison View Post
In the Custom Colors window, it would be possible to increase the text areas below for a better translation:

Dim all assigned custom colors
Dim custom colors on selected tracks
Recolor project using this palette
Click a color to apply it to all selected tracks
Sure thing. They'll look a bit off-center if you go too long, but I suppose that's a price well worth paying for clarity
__________________
The House of White Tie
White Tie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2020, 05:47 AM   #34
Edison
Human being with feelings
 
Edison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Brazil - São Paulo
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edison View Post
Hi, WT !!

1) There are two Strings that I believe must be ADD in: --TRACK CONTROL PANEL PAGE-- section

550E6E5E61315696=LEFT
E84A27AC75C036DE=LEFT IF ARMED

Am I right?


2) I have a question: In the --HELP PANELS-- section, Is an image the string below? Reason: Does not enable to translate.

F6CF95E4BC4D4A71=Applies this layout to any selected tracks, at this size. REAPER may already be using a non-100% size, depending on your HiDPI settings.


PS: In the Custom Colors window, it would be possible to increase the text areas below for a better translation:

Dim all assigned custom colors
Dim custom colors on selected tracks
Recolor project using this palette
Click a color to apply it to all selected tracks

Thanks!!
Hi, WT !!

reaper610+dev0516a.ReaperLangPack

Thank you to meet my request.

kind regards,
__________________
REAPER, em constante evolução!
Edison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 09:52 AM   #35
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,137
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
+ macOS: improve support for js_ReaScriptAPI extension drawing with Metal [t=230013]
# macOS: add support for Metal with SRCCOPY_USEALPHACHAN [t=230013]
Are any further improvements in Metal blitting still in the works?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
I tested AS51 with Metal on the latest +dev. I couldn't reproduce all of the issues, but I did see some where the image being drawn was partly offscreen. I'll see if that is an issue on our end, but JS_Composite should perhaps clip things?
I have updated the extension to clip everything to the client area in the case of Metal. Are there any other changes that you would recommend?

FR: Would it be possible to change WDL/swell's StretchBlt to accept float source coordinates? On Linux, StretchBlt in turn calls LICE_ScaledBlit, which does accept float coordinates, but I'm not sure if the new macOS Metal functions do the same.

With float coordinates, it would be possible to do the clipping and blitting in a single step, directly to the window HDC, instead of first stretch-blitting to a temporary bitmap and then clip-blitting to the window. For example, if a 3x3 bitmap is composited to an area that is halfway offscreen above the top of the client area, I can use float coordinates srcx=0, srcy=1.5, srcw=3, srch=1.5 to blit only the visible half.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:14 PM   #36
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,137
Default

Good news! Stevie reported that with the recent versions of REAPERdev and ReaScriptAPI, compositing works perfectly even when Metal is enabled.

Currently, ReaScriptAPI uses a two-step blitting to clip images to the client area.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.