Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2015, 07:45 PM   #1
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,128
Default Even empty script linked to mouse modifier move edit cursor

I wrote script for adding notes with velocity 127.
PHP Code:
velocity 127
midieditor 
reaper.MIDIEditor_GetActive()
take reaper.MIDIEditor_GetTake(midieditor)
reaper.MIDIEditor_OnCommand(midieditor40001)
windowOutsegmentOutdetailsOut reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext()
identifierinlineEditorOutnoteRowOutccLaneOutccLaneValOutccLaneIdOut reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext_MIDI()
position_temp reaper.BR_GetMouseCursorContext_Position()
position reaper.SnapToGrid(0position_temp)
retvalnotecntOutccevtcntOuttextsyxevtcntOut reaper.MIDI_CountEvts(take)

for 
1notecntOut do
  
retvalselectedOutmutedOutstartppqposOutendppqposOutchanOutpitchOutvelOut reaper.MIDI_GetNote(takei-1)
  
note_position reaper.MIDI_GetProjTimeFromPPQPos(takestartppqposOut)
  if 
note_position == position and pitchOut == noteRowOut then
    reaper
.MIDI_SetNote(takei-1selectedOutmutedOutstartppqposOutendppqposOutchanOutpitchOutvelocityfalse)     
  
end
end
reaper
.MIDI_Sort(take
When I put this as an action to Mouse modifiers/MIDI Piano roll/left click, it moves edit cursor.
It also moves cursor even if script is empty.

Vote here.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 08-03-2015 at 05:21 AM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2015, 05:15 AM   #2
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,148
Default

I can confirm this.

Here shift + leftclick is mapped to a script selecting notes right of mouse cursor, when I trigger this edit cursor is also moving.

https://i.imgur.com/6dawCCr.gif
(ignore the 'activity indicator' title)

Last two seconds in the gif is left click alone (mapped to insert note), just to show this is working correctly and doesn't move the edit cursor.

I've also confirmed in the tracker.

btw. it's a good idea for future reports to also link to the tracker entry, so people can find more easy and confirm.

It's here:

http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=5643

Last edited by nofish; 08-03-2015 at 05:20 AM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2015, 05:22 AM   #3
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,128
Default

Thanks, I forgot to share vote link.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2016, 11:27 AM   #4
syntetic
Human being with feelings
 
syntetic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 160
Default

I see this bug too
syntetic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 03:38 AM   #5
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,148
Default

bump, because seeing a possibly similar issue in arrange being currently adressed.
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=190555
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.