Old 11-17-2012, 01:43 PM   #41
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 11,915
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Thanks, duplicated this and will hopefully have it fixed soon.
Something else to consider Justin, SWS/S&M: Insert Silence at the front (bar-1.1) can also give problems.

Before you run the Insert Silence action, the Project Settings>Projest BPM needs to be set the same as the first tempo marker (at 1.1) or things won't come out right.

It pushes the Tempo Marker at 1.1 forward and inserts the Project Tempo at the front. I can't imagine anyone wanting this.

Also, the number of Measures and Beats will probably be off or incorrect.

__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 10:09 PM   #42
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,846
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
There is a bug (less than ideal handling of tempo markers in certain instances when removing time), and it will be fixed or at least improved in the next builds.
Hey Justin, while you're at it, could you check out the "wrong" drawing of the timeline (the ruler) when multiple tempo changes are present (timeline grid and other markings do not follow the "real" grid) while you're at it?

Sorry if it seems like spamming, just trying to point out. Thanks a lot!
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2012, 02:11 AM   #43
TheWhistler
Human being with feelings
 
TheWhistler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Deep in the pocket...
Posts: 1,030
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tod View Post
Something else to consider Justin, SWS/S&M: Insert Silence at the front (bar-1.1) can also give problems.

Before you run the Insert Silence action, the Project Settings>Projest BPM needs to be set the same as the first tempo marker (at 1.1) or things won't come out right.

It pushes the Tempo Marker at 1.1 forward and inserts the Project Tempo at the front. I can't imagine anyone wanting this.

Also, the number of Measures and Beats will probably be off or incorrect.

I wonder why project tempo doesn´t constantly follow the changes that the tempo markers create. I am not a programmer but that seems to force hassle.
TheWhistler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2012, 01:41 AM   #44
Jeffos
Mortal
 
Jeffos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,969
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tod View Post
Something else to consider Justin, SWS/S&M: Insert Silence at the front (bar-1.1) can also give problems.
Oops, this one is for the SWS/S&M extension, fixing!
"Insert Silence (measur.beats)" does not support tempo markers ATM..
Jeffos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.