Old 12-31-2014, 08:11 AM   #1
-jx-
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Default Reaper stuck scanning VST effects

Hello

I'm using a recently installed 32 bits Reaper v4.76 on 64 bits Windows 8.1. Reaper gets stuck in a "scanning DirectX FX" window when I try to add a new track with a virtual instrument.
-jx- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 08:41 AM   #2
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,169
Default

Welcome to Reaper forums.

Are you using (needing) any Direct X FX in Reaper ?

DX is an old format that's rarely used anyomore nowadays and most DX plugins have a VST equivalent.

You can disable scanning Direct X plugins in Options -> Preferences -> (Plugins) -> Rewire/DX.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2014, 05:44 PM   #3
-jx-
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks, I disabled DX and it does work now.
-jx- is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.