Old 06-09-2009, 12:19 PM   #121
carbon
Human being with feelings
 
carbon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Eesti
Posts: 2,389
Default Feature request for item colors

Hi SWS!

Thank you for the excellent extensions!

I have a feature request if it's not already possible and I'm just too dumb.

Is it possible to have an action to toggle sequentially between custom item colors?

Right now I have an action to switch custom colors randomly, but it takes many clicks to get the right one
__________________
KasparTORN
carbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 02:32 PM   #122
gofer
-blänk-
 
gofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11,175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carbon View Post
Hi SWS!

Is it possible to have an action to toggle sequentially between custom item colors?

Right now I have an action to switch custom colors randomly, but it takes many clicks to get the right one
I thought of asking this myself these days. Nice idea
gofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 11:42 AM   #123
merdave
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 708
Default

There's an action request that would really make me happy:

"SWS: Toggle view Fx chain for current track"

The action "Track: View Fx chain for current track" requires an ESC to exit. I would like to be able to use one button on my BCF2000 to open and close the FX chain.

I am willing to donate a payment to get this action, if that is possible.
merdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2009, 10:53 PM   #124
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 851
Default

Hey everyone, I posted a new version with some updates.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zappsunzorn View Post
I love the way you can right click the tab of the docked tracklist to access the tracklist snapshots! (Thank you Mercado Negro for pointing this out!) Can we have the same thing when right clicking the snapshots tab?
Done!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sws View Post
1) If a track didn't exist when a snapshot was created, hide it on recall.
I did this by adding a checkbox to the snapshots window options to hide new tracks upon recall of visibility snapshots. Note that this may be "flawed" because it hides it from both the MCP and TCP and maybe some people want it hidden from only one place?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudchild View Post
Don't know if this has already been covered, but the snapshots function of your extension seems to be broken here - well in one project anyway....
I can't reproduce this, send me your project file (RPP) if you're still having issues.

Quote:
Originally Posted by carbon View Post
Is it possible to have an action to toggle sequentially between custom item colors?
Added in the latest version, "SWS: Set selected track/item(s) to next custom color".

Another feature, requested by Mercado Negro, is the ability to prompt for the name of new snapshots. Enable this feature by checking the box "Prompt for Name" on the Snapshots window.

Also, some under-the-hood changes are new such that your keyboard shortcuts will appear in all of the SWS extension context menus (right click menu in snapshots/markerlist/tracklist).

There's a few other bits as well to satisfy some individual FRs of people, you know who you are.
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 12:24 AM   #125
carbon
Human being with feelings
 
carbon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Eesti
Posts: 2,389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sws View Post
Added in the latest version, "SWS: Set selected track/item(s) to next custom color".
Thanks!
And thanks again!
__________________
KasparTORN
carbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 12:35 AM   #126
pixeltarian
Human being with feelings
 
pixeltarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Minneaplis
Posts: 3,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sws View Post
Hey everyone, I posted a new version with some updates.


Done!


I did this by adding a checkbox to the snapshots window options to hide new tracks upon recall of visibility snapshots. Note that this may be "flawed" because it hides it from both the MCP and TCP and maybe some people want it hidden from only one place?

I can't reproduce this, send me your project file (RPP) if you're still having issues.


Added in the latest version, "SWS: Set selected track/item(s) to next custom color".

Another feature, requested by Mercado Negro, is the ability to prompt for the name of new snapshots. Enable this feature by checking the box "Prompt for Name" on the Snapshots window.

Also, some under-the-hood changes are new such that your keyboard shortcuts will appear in all of the SWS extension context menus (right click menu in snapshots/markerlist/tracklist).

There's a few other bits as well to satisfy some individual FRs of people, you know who you are.
any progress on the mac betas? just curious...
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2009, 08:09 AM   #127
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pixeltarian View Post
any progress on the mac betas? just curious...
Don't worry, I'm still working on it. At the moment I'm still (stuck) just trying to get an OSX86 box up and running so I can continue development, so nothing new to report.
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 09:28 AM   #128
carbon
Human being with feelings
 
carbon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Eesti
Posts: 2,389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sws View Post
Added in the latest version, "SWS: Set selected track/item(s) to next custom color".
Don't know if it's a bug, but the action needs to be followed by a mouseclick in order to work.

I've tested this in Reaper 3.02 and 3.03.
__________________
KasparTORN
carbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 09:44 AM   #129
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carbon View Post
Don't know if it's a bug, but the action needs to be followed by a mouseclick in order to work.
Yup, that's a bug, fixed in latest build. (v1.2.1 #4)
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 09:40 AM   #130
carbon
Human being with feelings
 
carbon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Eesti
Posts: 2,389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sws View Post
Yup, that's a bug, fixed in latest build. (v1.2.1 #4)
Thanks for the fix!

Also, the "toggle zoom for selected items" works somehow slow here - it takes a little over 1 second to zoom in. Zoom out is quick.

Is this just how Reaper behaves?

I can't remember if it was faster in the previous build of extensions or not.
__________________
KasparTORN
carbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 09:44 AM   #131
Xenakios
Human being with feelings
 
Xenakios's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Oulu, Finland
Posts: 8,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carbon View Post
Thanks for the fix!

Also, the "toggle zoom for selected items" works somehow slow here - it takes a little over 1 second to zoom in. Zoom out is quick.

Is this just how Reaper behaves?

I can't remember if it was faster in the previous build of extensions or not.
It's likely Reaper's own behavior. What version of Reaper you are using? The 3.x series has had some optimizations to the item graphics draw speed, but it still might not be ideal.
__________________
For info on SWS Reaper extension plugin (including Xenakios' previous extension/actions) :
http://www.sws-extension.org/
https://github.com/Jeff0S/sws
--
Xenakios blog (about HourGlass, Paul(X)Stretch and λ) :
http://xenakios.wordpress.com/
Xenakios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 09:48 AM   #132
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carbon View Post
Also, the "toggle zoom for selected items" works somehow slow here - it takes a little over 1 second to zoom in. Zoom out is quick.
Is this on a project with a very large number of items, by chance?
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 09:49 AM   #133
carbon
Human being with feelings
 
carbon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Eesti
Posts: 2,389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenakios View Post
It's likely Reaper's own behavior. What version of Reaper you are using? The 3.x series has had some optimizations to the item graphics draw speed, but it still might not be ideal.
I'm using 3.03.
__________________
KasparTORN
carbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2009, 09:54 AM   #134
carbon
Human being with feelings
 
carbon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Eesti
Posts: 2,389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sws View Post
Is this on a project with a very large number of items, by chance?
I found out the problem.
It was the Sylenth synth demo plug-in. Without it, the zoom speed is normal.

The project was just one track with Sylenth and one item.

I wonder what makes it slow down Reaper zooming (the plug-in window closed)?
__________________
KasparTORN
carbon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2009, 12:51 PM   #135
plamuk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3,221
Default

hey, i noted that the very useful "Zoom to selected item" does not work with semi-collapsed tracks inside folders. is this specification? it'd be even more handy if this action was able to "zoom to selected item" regardless of whether the folder view state is semi-collapsed.

thanks
nym
plamuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 07:10 AM   #136
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nym View Post
hey, i noted that the very useful "Zoom to selected item" does not work with semi-collapsed tracks inside folders. is this specification? it'd be even more handy if this action was able to "zoom to selected item" regardless of whether the folder view state is semi-collapsed.

thanks
nym
I'll take a look at this, thanks for the report.
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 07:22 AM   #137
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 851
Default

Hey all, I added a couple new features you might be interested in.

1) The ability to save all of your opened tabbed projects into a "Project List File". Later, you can open the project list file to restore the same project tabs in Reaper.

2) "Related projects" or project links, let you add other project file references into your project file. How it works: You first add a related project from the new menu. This just sets up the link. Then, you can open the project from the same menu (it adds an entry just like the "recently open projects" menu), or bind "SWS: Open related project 1" to a key. This is probably most useful for things like "archive.rpp" projects. Let's say you redo your vocals. You want to put the old vocal tracks out of the way, so you cut them out of your main project and put them in archive.rpp. Add this macro:

* Tracks: Cut selected Tracks
* SWS: Open related project 1
* Item: Paste items/tracks
* File -> Save project
* Close current project tab

Now with one keystroke you can save archive tracks away to a different project!



Go to the "Project Management" help page for a little more info, and download links are in my signature below.
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 07:35 AM   #138
DaveG
Human being with feelings
 
DaveG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 320
Default

How about an SWS ext. that lists Vsti's and can be used to locate and bring up synth GUI's from the docker, a synth rack basically. Ive actually been using the performance meter to do this but there is so much unrelated crap in there I have to sift through.

Last edited by DaveG; 07-03-2009 at 07:42 AM.
DaveG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 08:42 AM   #139
Tallisman
Human being with feelings
 
Tallisman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: in the middle of the icecube.
Posts: 7,405
Default

Ok Tim, you continue to amaze me and blow my fracking mind.
I have yet to see a single element of you extension that would justify it not being slurped-up and encorporated natively.

The next time Cockos feels the urge to expand a little, I hope they take a long hard and serious look at you. SWS would look great with Administrator below it, and Reaper and all of its community would be the big weiners .

many greetings and thanks for the fantastic work.
.tallis
__________________
.t

_____________________________
http://jomei.bandcamp.com <--My Middle Son.

http://tallisman.bandcamp.com <--Me.

"Excuse me. Could you please point me in the direction of the self-help section?"
Tallisman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 08:46 AM   #140
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,774
Default wow..

You are incredible!!! seriously!

I was going to start using project tabs in this way for dumping pre-render tracks for use later or archiving and this has just made everything soooo..ahem, "lovely"

Amazing!

look forward to the next innovation from you!
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 10:16 AM   #141
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,774
Default

In addition to "Add related project", can we also have "remove related project too"?

just added a project to test and not sure how to remove it now! lol
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 10:21 AM   #142
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,261
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
In addition to "Add related project", can we also have "remove related project too"?

just added a project to test and not sure how to remove it now! lol
Just open your project with Notepad and remove last entry, save. Back up your project before doing this.

__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 10:30 AM   #143
gofer
-blänk-
 
gofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11,175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tallisman View Post
Ok Tim, you continue to amaze me and blow my fracking mind.
I have yet to see a single element of you extension that would justify it not being slurped-up and encorporated natively.

The next time Cockos feels the urge to expand a little, I hope they take a long hard and serious look at you. SWS would look great with Administrator below it, and Reaper and all of its community would be the big weiners .

many greetings and thanks for the fantastic work.
.tallis
Quoted for utter thruth. A-mazing.
gofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 10:34 AM   #144
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,774
Default

Thanks! thought that would be the solution for now, I only really mentioned it as one of those "doh!" moments that Tim forgot to put this feature in but would probably realise soon or later and "face palm" himself lol

It is a bloody amazing idea though and I am addicted to SWS and Xen add ons!

any others I should know about? got Reabins and auto-render, fantastic too!

Last edited by musicbynumbers; 07-03-2009 at 10:51 AM.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 08:31 PM   #145
jonespnice
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,128
Default

Nice work SWS, this works great.
jonespnice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 08:44 PM   #146
Bevosss
Human being with feelings
 
Bevosss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Propaganda Now! 100% verified propaganda right here...
Posts: 8,333
Default

I'm pretty sure cockos will add something like this eventually, it's too useful not too...myself, I like to have related edit and archive tabs for each project just to keep things tidy.

Many thanks sws, for allowing us to do this now!
__________________
The media are misleading the public about Syria:
https://www.bostonglobe.com/opinion/...tcK/story.html
Bevosss is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 09:13 PM   #147
nicholas
Moderator
 
nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 9,168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sws View Post
Hey all, I added a couple new features you might be interested in.

1) The ability to save all of your opened tabbed projects into a "Project List File". Later, you can open the project list file to restore the same project tabs in Reaper.

2) "Related projects" or project links, let you add other project file references into your project file.
Magnificent! Thanks.
__________________
Learning Manuals and Reaper Books
REAPER Unleashed - ReaMix - REAPER User Guide
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/glazfolk
nicholas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 01:17 PM   #148
iamamonkeysoareyou
Human being with feelings
 
iamamonkeysoareyou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 139
Default

yo! SWS extensions rule! especially the mixer snapshots....

I did find that with sws extensions installed, it seems to hog cpu usage. With Reaper running without any tracks loaded, with the sws extension installed, i get fluctuations in cpu usage of about 5%(as shown in the performance meter). With a project running, i tend to see an additional 10-15% additional cpu usage.

Is this something others have noticed and can this be fixed or is it just me...

Would still like to say that this rules!!

-monkey-
__________________
My music www.reverbnation.com/iamamonkey and www.myspace.com/danlaimusic. Tracks can be purchased at danlaimusic.bandcamp.com

Gear: AMD Athlon 3200 / M-Audio Oxygen 64 / Line6 POD Studio UX1 / M-Audio Studiophine AV40 / Korg PadKONTROL / Novation Nocturn / Ibanez Universe UV777 / Epiphone Les Paul Custom Plus / REAPER!!!!!!
iamamonkeysoareyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 01:25 PM   #149
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamamonkeysoareyou View Post
I did find that with sws extensions installed, it seems to hog cpu usage. With Reaper running without any tracks loaded, with the sws extension installed, i get fluctuations in cpu usage of about 5%(as shown in the performance meter). With a project running, i tend to see an additional 10-15% additional cpu usage.
I have not seen this. Can anyone else confirm? Thanks!
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2009, 01:33 PM   #150
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,261
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamamonkeysoareyou View Post
yo! SWS extensions rule! especially the mixer snapshots....

I did find that with sws extensions installed, it seems to hog cpu usage. With Reaper running without any tracks loaded, with the sws extension installed, i get fluctuations in cpu usage of about 5%(as shown in the performance meter). With a project running, i tend to see an additional 10-15% additional cpu usage.

Is this something others have noticed and can this be fixed or is it just me...

Would still like to say that this rules!!

-monkey-
I haven't seen this either
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 12:26 AM   #151
iamamonkeysoareyou
Human being with feelings
 
iamamonkeysoareyou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 139
Default

oh no....could it just be me?

dang!

-monkey-
__________________
My music www.reverbnation.com/iamamonkey and www.myspace.com/danlaimusic. Tracks can be purchased at danlaimusic.bandcamp.com

Gear: AMD Athlon 3200 / M-Audio Oxygen 64 / Line6 POD Studio UX1 / M-Audio Studiophine AV40 / Korg PadKONTROL / Novation Nocturn / Ibanez Universe UV777 / Epiphone Les Paul Custom Plus / REAPER!!!!!!
iamamonkeysoareyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 03:21 AM   #152
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,774
Default

It's fine cpu wise for me too as far as I know!

Tim, here's an update on my zoom issue, it seems it might be connected with having tracks in folders and the zoom having trouble knowing what to do with these tracks. Don't know if that helps or not!

Feature request / challenge for you!

Would and be able to add (and want to use yourself) a key command to show all fx for selected tracks as floating versions and then with the same key be able to close them all again?

this could be cool as once you have placed each effect where you want on screen they will remember their positions and calling them back up this way will be faster then using the fx broswer.

just a thought anyway!
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 06:11 AM   #153
sws
Code Monkey
 
sws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamamonkeysoareyou View Post
oh no....could it just be me?
I don't suppose you have your control surface update freq cranked way up, do you? (Preferences->Control Surfaces->Control surface display update frequency) The default of 15 should be fine. Are any of the SWS dialogs showing when you see the CPU hit? Does the CPU go down/up if you open/close them?
sws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 07:06 AM   #154
iamamonkeysoareyou
Human being with feelings
 
iamamonkeysoareyou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 139
Default

sws,

Hi. It was a clean install of reaper so everything was set to the default. At that time i didnt set up my control surface yet anyway.

What i did was the following:
1) Launch Reaper without the sws extension.(no tracks, everything is at it should be when launching reaper for the first time ever)
2) Viewed the performance meter and noticed that at idle, cpu usage is 0%
3) Shut reaper down.
4) Copied the sws extendion dll into the plugins folder of reaper
5) Launched Reaper (this time with the sws extension). I didnt open any sws extension windows.
6) viewed the performance meter and noticed that at idle, cpu seems to fluctuate between 3% and 5%.
7) Shut Reaper down.
8) moved the sws extension dll away from the plugins folder of reaper
9) launch Reaper.
10) CPU usage is 0% on idle

I repeated the above again but this time i launched a project and it produced the same results. But this time, the CPU seems to use about 10% - 15% more with the sws extension than without.

I'd try to repeat it again tonight when i get back from work and i'd post some pictures.

Thanks for your reply....

-monkey-
__________________
My music www.reverbnation.com/iamamonkey and www.myspace.com/danlaimusic. Tracks can be purchased at danlaimusic.bandcamp.com

Gear: AMD Athlon 3200 / M-Audio Oxygen 64 / Line6 POD Studio UX1 / M-Audio Studiophine AV40 / Korg PadKONTROL / Novation Nocturn / Ibanez Universe UV777 / Epiphone Les Paul Custom Plus / REAPER!!!!!!
iamamonkeysoareyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 07:17 AM   #155
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,774
Default

Also Tim, since that bizarre virus thing on your website I have not been able to get to your website keeps saying it's failed?

I have no virus checker installed on my audio boot so do you think I have some virus that stops your page loading?

or you having troubles too?
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:36 AM   #156
Joystick
Human being with feelings
 
Joystick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Athens / Greece
Posts: 447
Default

Let me just say that no cpu problem here also...

Best of luck,

Panozk
__________________
Animating the air with sound. Using science, art, design, engineering and intuition.
www.soundfellas.com
Joystick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 09:40 AM   #157
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

I cannot access your page now either.

"Problem with page, connection reset while page was loading"

"Try Again" = same thing.
__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 11:58 AM   #158
iamamonkeysoareyou
Human being with feelings
 
iamamonkeysoareyou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 139
Default

sws,

Manage to do some screen captures comparing the both...
both have no tracks loaded...

-monkey-
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Reaper with sws.jpg (95.9 KB, 231 views)
File Type: jpg Reaper less sws.jpg (96.6 KB, 250 views)
__________________
My music www.reverbnation.com/iamamonkey and www.myspace.com/danlaimusic. Tracks can be purchased at danlaimusic.bandcamp.com

Gear: AMD Athlon 3200 / M-Audio Oxygen 64 / Line6 POD Studio UX1 / M-Audio Studiophine AV40 / Korg PadKONTROL / Novation Nocturn / Ibanez Universe UV777 / Epiphone Les Paul Custom Plus / REAPER!!!!!!
iamamonkeysoareyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 12:10 PM   #159
Mercado_Negro
Moderator
 
Mercado_Negro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Caracas, Venezuela
Posts: 8,261
Default

I got an AMD Athlon 64 3200+ too and Reaper Perf meter always fluctuates between 0.0% and 3.1% with no tracks. I tried removing sws' extension from my plugins folder and it's the same.

(I even tried removing all extensions from plugins folder and it's the same)
__________________
Pressure is what turns coal into diamonds - Michael a.k.a. Runaway
Mercado_Negro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2009, 01:24 PM   #160
henge
Human being with feelings
 
henge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,153
Default

No difference in cpu usage here as well.
__________________
Registered Reaper user.
http://www.villageworkscanada.com/landingpad.cfm
henge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.