Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > Dstruct's Casa De Nitpicks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2010, 06:00 PM   #1
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,412
Default Make Reaper remember the vertical scroll position on saving and loading project

Currently Reaper remembers (on re-loading your song) both vertical and horizontal zoom levels plus horizontal scroll position but NOT vertical scroll position.

Would be great if it did since this allows you to get right back to the right bit in your song you were working on prior to closing.

what you all think?
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2010, 01:07 AM   #2
Coerce
Human being with feelings
 
Coerce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 374
Default

This would be great. It would also help if it saved zoom and scroll position when you switch between tcp and mixer.
Coerce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 05:24 PM   #3
WyattRice
Human being with feelings
 
WyattRice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
Currently Reaper remembers (on re-loading your song) both vertical and horizontal zoom levels plus horizontal scroll position but NOT vertical scroll position.

Would be great if it did since this allows you to get right back to the right bit in your song you were working on prior to closing.

what you all think?
This is what has been bugging me alot lately. I wish Reaper was smart enough to know where you left off after saving, and reopening so you could quickly get back to where you was. I would use this feature.
Thanks
WyattRice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2014, 08:47 PM   #4
morfi
Human being with feelings
 
morfi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: BUENOS AIRES
Posts: 85
Default

+1 for this
can't believe it's not been implemented yet
__________________
TITANIO
BUENOS AIRES ARGENTINA
www.titanioesarte.com.ar
morfi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2014, 10:47 AM   #5
WyattRice
Human being with feelings
 
WyattRice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,789
Default

Bump.
Would anyone else find this useful?
WyattRice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2014, 04:00 PM   #6
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,412
Default

well, I would (again)

Also, if you have anything attached to reaper's arrange window (like media explorer) and then show and hide it. Reaper will instantly scroll to the top of the screen.

That's super bad when you opened up the media explorer to drop a piece of audio at the exact track you were scrolled to!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2015, 09:05 PM   #7
WyattRice
Human being with feelings
 
WyattRice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,789
Default

Please.
I would like to return to where I was vertically when saving a project.

Horizontal works fine, why not vertically?
WyattRice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2015, 11:50 PM   #8
jiff 41
Human being with feelings
 
jiff 41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: WALES, UK
Posts: 704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
Currently Reaper remembers (on re-loading your song) both vertical and horizontal zoom levels plus horizontal scroll position but NOT vertical scroll position.

Would be great if it did since this allows you to get right back to the right bit in your song you were working on prior to closing.

what you all think?
Wouldn't screensets work for this?
__________________
"I started out with nothing & i still have most of it left"(seasick steve)
jiff 41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2015, 12:41 AM   #9
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,809
Default

I don't think window screensets should save vert/horz position since they are global, not project specific.

But +1 on restoring zoom/scroll position on project load
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2015, 01:24 AM   #10
Banned
Human being with feelings
 
Banned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Unwired (probably in the proximity of Amsterdam)
Posts: 4,868
Default

How about if REAPER would remember its vertical scroll position while we're using a project? First things first! Currently it can't even keep maintain its position when scrolling the arrange view vertically whle you have envelope lanes in your view under the cursor - it jumps to their parent track, which is extremely annoying if you have lots of envelope lanes in a track.
__________________
˙lɐd 'ʎɐʍ ƃuoɹʍ ǝɥʇ ǝɔıʌǝp ʇɐɥʇ ƃuıploɥ ǝɹ,noʎ
Banned is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2015, 07:01 AM   #11
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,846
Default

Total agreement here, good one.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2015, 01:56 PM   #12
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,412
Default

It would be great if it also didn't jump to the top if you open a window that is docked to reaper's left or right side. that's another one to fix at some point.
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2015, 02:19 PM   #13
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 3,846
Default

Agreed again :0)
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 06:30 PM   #14
matt_t
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 47
Default

In answer to the original post (and plenty of the replies): Yes please!
matt_t is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.