Old 09-10-2008, 05:38 AM   #41
labyrinth
Human being with feelings
 
labyrinth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 2,248
Default

How about making the FX rack min/max each rack component.

__________________
www.res-ref.com | Resonant Reflections
iMac 3.2 GHz (i5 4570)/16GB RAM | OSX 10.10 (Yosemite) | Interface: Focusrite 18i6

Last edited by labyrinth; 09-10-2008 at 06:18 AM. Reason: Screenshot
labyrinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 08:33 AM   #42
Cybolic
Human being with feelings
 
Cybolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 407
Default

This is how I see it in my head:

...and making this rack view an option in the "Options" menu.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg reaper-fx-rack.jpg (55.4 KB, 849 views)
Cybolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 09:25 AM   #43
labyrinth
Human being with feelings
 
labyrinth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 2,248
Default

Nice...done away with the clutter!
__________________
www.res-ref.com | Resonant Reflections
iMac 3.2 GHz (i5 4570)/16GB RAM | OSX 10.10 (Yosemite) | Interface: Focusrite 18i6
labyrinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 09:33 AM   #44
Cybolic
Human being with feelings
 
Cybolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 407
Default

Indeed, while allowing for a quick overview of the CPU usage, letting the Comment field be used for much of what renaming the plugin instance is used for now (while still retaining the actual name of the plugin), while also allowing one to perform quicker routing than we can now.

I think I'll actually change this to a ++1.
Cybolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 08:46 AM   #45
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 17,129
Default

... also a clickable mini-rack (thumbnails) in the left-hand column:

[IMG]http://img258.**************/img258/441/dsr246fxchainkd4.th.png[/IMG]

Bigger pic:
http://img258.**************/img258/4...fxchainkd4.png

All images in the mini-rack would be the same width to make them look tidy.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...
DarkStar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 09:18 AM   #46
labyrinth
Human being with feelings
 
labyrinth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 2,248
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar View Post
... also a clickable mini-rack (thumbnails) in the left-hand column:

[IMG]http://img258.**************/img258/441/dsr246fxchainkd4.th.png[/IMG]

Bigger pic:
http://img258.**************/img258/4...fxchainkd4.png

All images in the mini-rack would be the same width to make them look tidy.
That's fricken cool!!!
__________________
www.res-ref.com | Resonant Reflections
iMac 3.2 GHz (i5 4570)/16GB RAM | OSX 10.10 (Yosemite) | Interface: Focusrite 18i6
labyrinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 11:11 AM   #47
bwwd
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 24
Default

Rack would be nice but those thumbnails are just waste of resources.Its about the music not about nice looking pictures which arent changing anything.
bwwd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 11:18 AM   #48
Cybolic
Human being with feelings
 
Cybolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar View Post
... also a clickable mini-rack (thumbnails) in the left-hand column:

[IMG]http://img258.**************/img258/441/dsr246fxchainkd4.th.png[/IMG]

Bigger pic:
http://img258.**************/img258/4...fxchainkd4.png

All images in the mini-rack would be the same width to make them look tidy.
I don't know, it's seems a bit like wasted space since you won't be able to actually use the effects trough the mini-rack, so it's the same functionality as we how now, with less space, but looking a bit more flashy.
I wouldn't like it :/
Cybolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 11:20 AM   #49
jamester
Human being with feelings
 
jamester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 2,180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwwd View Post
Rack would be nice but those thumbnails are just waste of resources.Its about the music not about nice looking pictures which arent changing anything.
I agree - while it looks cool, it's not really adding functionality. The listed names are enough IMO.

But the rack concept is fantastic, especially having everything "grouped" to a single FX slot in the mixer and being able to have multiple racks open at once.
jamester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 12:51 AM   #50
mio*star
Human being with feelings
 
mio*star's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 46°31'20.67"N - 6°37'6.47"E
Posts: 803
Default ++1

++1 for the Guitar-rig/Reason ish versions but no need of the thumbnails.

That would help a lot tweaking your whole FX chain.
Great workflow improvement !
__________________
www.royalstudios.net
mio*star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 10:41 PM   #51
the brok
Human being with feelings
 
the brok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: at home, mostly
Posts: 584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar View Post
... also a clickable mini-rack (thumbnails) in the left-hand column:

[IMG]http://img258.**************/img258/441/dsr246fxchainkd4.th.png[/IMG]

Bigger pic:
http://img258.**************/img258/4...fxchainkd4.png

All images in the mini-rack would be the same width to make them look tidy.
as always, darkstar, your suggestions are nailing it ... perfect! so yes, +10000000 for this ...
__________________
regards,
brok landers
BIGTONEsounddesign
the brok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2008, 10:49 PM   #52
bederk
Human being with feelings
 
bederk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 135
Default

++++1111

nice overall view
bederk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 02:40 AM   #53
brice
Human being with feelings
 
brice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: france
Posts: 354
Default

back in my early reaper days when I started to make mockups,
I made one called FX Flow

(beware by clicking this link you'll see a big old ugly mockup from the pre 2.x era)

the idea was to have something similar to a node view (where you can zoom in/out to get a global view) of the FX's on a particular track/item.
This could even let you route multi outs of a plugin through different plugins and so on...

having just a standard "rack view" won't cut it IMO, some plugins are tiny, others huge, you won't ever get to have a nice looking rack, with effective use of space. In order to even be remotly useful you'd need to be able to zoom in/out on specific plugins.

Last edited by brice; 10-08-2008 at 03:08 AM.
brice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:15 AM   #54
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 4,652
Default

The Guitar Rig-style workflow would make things so much easier than they are now. However, having ten plugin GUIs of varying size could wreak havoc on keeping things tidy and making them flow together.

My suggestion would be to combine this with Reaper's GUI for plugins that don't have one of their own.

By default, the chain would open in a series of boxes, just like Guitar Rig, each with the Reaper-standard interface or something similar. It might be worth spicing them up a bit if this idea were used.

Every plugin would have min/max buttons so you could pick out a couple to work on without having everything open and needing to scroll all over the place.

Each plugin would also have a GUI button for cases where the user wants/needs to see the bells and whistles. The way I see it working is as follows:

1. "Minimize" the plugin in the FX chain. You don't need two of the same thing on the screen.

2. Float the plugin's own GUI.

3. Have it sitting on top until the user closes it, which drops it right back into the chain and unfolds its entry. Or leaves it shut, I suppose. Either way, I should be able to continue fiddling with the rest of the chain without having to refloat that plugin.

One other suggestion, to keep things looking pretty with a minimum of resources being wasted: When Reaper loads a VST for the first time, take a screenshot of the plugin's GUI and save a tiny thumbnail. Now, any time that plugin is loaded, it has a ready-made icon to go in its FX chain entry. This thumbnail could even serve as the "float GUI" button I mentioned.

Being able to drag and drop effects directly from the browser to where you specifically want them in the chain would be essential. A button to toggle "minimize all" and "restore how I had them" would help this out enormously.

Attached is a rough mockup courtesy of MS Paint. No actual buttons, but I think the idea comes across. Note that the JCM's entry is collapsed while it's floating, and the thumbnail for the Classic Chorus.

Edit: While I'm suggesting things, perhaps the FX I/O could also be added to the chain view. Have them in a collapsible column down one or both sides, thus making each plugin's routing much more obvious than it might be in the matrix view.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg reapermockup.jpg (52.8 KB, 285 views)
__________________
Currently working away from home; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack

Last edited by Lokasenna; 10-08-2008 at 11:28 AM.
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 11:19 AM   #55
Chris_P_Critter
Human being with feelings
 
Chris_P_Critter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In a van, down by the river
Posts: 3,574
Default

Here is another +1, and another +1.
Chris_P_Critter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 01:10 PM   #56
Cybolic
Human being with feelings
 
Cybolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokasenna View Post
[long quote]
I don't know Guitar Rig, so sorry if this is obvious, but except for the thumbnail, how is this different from my own mockup?
Cybolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 03:17 PM   #57
Solar
Human being with feelings
 
Solar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,300
Default All the way ++++++

Got my vote here!! It's a very good idea indeed!!
__________________
MY: Music Producer, Mix Engineer & Entrepreneur
http://soundcloud.com/officialmy
Solar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 03:43 PM   #58
Amberience
Human being with feelings
 
Amberience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: swing on the spiral of our divinity
Posts: 2,027
Default

No way. It's bloody ugly is what it is!! Okay.. okay... the closest one to anything remotely usable is:



But even still, imagine having a silly long rack. It'd still be as cluttered!
__________________
Amberience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2008, 04:49 PM   #59
airon
Human being with feelings
 
airon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: City
Posts: 9,964
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by labyrinth View Post
How about making the FX rack min/max each rack component.

Have you thought about putting the "+" button next to the fx chain entry on the right, where they border on the plugin display area? It would turn in to a "-" button if used.
__________________
Dialogue/FX Editor & Re-Recording Mixer
(Video)Using Latch Preview
"My ego comes pre-shrunk" - Randy Thom
airon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 05:02 AM   #60
labyrinth
Human being with feelings
 
labyrinth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 2,248
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airon View Post
Have you thought about putting the "+" button next to the fx chain entry on the right, where they border on the plugin display area? It would turn in to a "-" button if used.
If you're talking about adding the Windows Visual Style + or - in the white area I don't think this is possible, but another method may work. Maybe you would want to have a box that would be +/- to the left of the check boxes (white area). I just added it where I did, as I thought it was the quickest in work flow.
__________________
www.res-ref.com | Resonant Reflections
iMac 3.2 GHz (i5 4570)/16GB RAM | OSX 10.10 (Yosemite) | Interface: Focusrite 18i6
labyrinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 06:13 AM   #61
Cybolic
Human being with feelings
 
Cybolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 407
Default

I see people like the list view to the left, so how about this simple addition: A sticky toggle in the list view? Any plugin that's stickied stays visible when selecting other plugins.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg reaper-fx-sticky.jpg (83.5 KB, 664 views)
Cybolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 08:26 AM   #62
labyrinth
Human being with feelings
 
labyrinth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 2,248
Default

Works for me!
__________________
www.res-ref.com | Resonant Reflections
iMac 3.2 GHz (i5 4570)/16GB RAM | OSX 10.10 (Yosemite) | Interface: Focusrite 18i6
labyrinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 10:13 AM   #63
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 4,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybolic View Post
I don't know Guitar Rig, so sorry if this is obvious, but except for the thumbnail, how is this different from my own mockup?
Mainly the use of Reaper's plugin GUI as a way to tie everything together. Your mockup is good, but I think it gets a bit messy. I'd prefer to have everything fit together, even if they look a bit boring, rather than each having their original skins and being all over the place.
__________________
Currently working away from home; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2008, 01:00 PM   #64
CoffeeMilkshake
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 501
Default

Cybolic, how about adding some sort of outline to keep visually clean the separation between plugins? Right now it seems confusing the way the "comments" field follows the next plugin in chain...
Just a suggestion.
__________________
Reaper registered user - proudly, may I add :)
CoffeeMilkshake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 03:48 AM   #65
sebas777
Human being with feelings
 
sebas777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,181
Default

The like the "sticky toggle". +1

Btw how about opening all the non-stickies in a freely positioned (one) floating window. Or the other way around.

The comments/presets could be displayed only for the centered one.

Last edited by sebas777; 10-10-2008 at 04:01 AM.
sebas777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 05:02 AM   #66
labyrinth
Human being with feelings
 
labyrinth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 2,248
Default

BTW- Please let's keep this design idea as tidy as possible. It will be quicker to use and nicer to look at this way. We should try to get away from the Win 2000 and earlier look that is seen in the left window of the fx bin.
__________________
www.res-ref.com | Resonant Reflections
iMac 3.2 GHz (i5 4570)/16GB RAM | OSX 10.10 (Yosemite) | Interface: Focusrite 18i6
labyrinth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 05:23 AM   #67
Curvespace
Human being with feelings
 
Curvespace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 653
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokasenna View Post
Mainly the use of Reaper's plugin GUI as a way to tie everything together. Your mockup is good, but I think it gets a bit messy. I'd prefer to have everything fit together, even if they look a bit boring, rather than each having their original skins and being all over the place.
Sadly, it's not really feasible. There's a huge range gui designs and often the functionality of the plug-in is fundamentally linked to its specific gui. Sure, it'd be fine for basic plugs with basic controls, but more advanced stuff needs to use its own gui. For example, plugins with VU meters or graphical displays.

It'd be cool if there was some kind of macro plug-in that presented the user with a canvas to place plugins and hook them up however they wished. Think Audiomulch (http://www.audiomulch.com/index.htm). You could then create multiple inputs and outputs and the various JS tools for combining and splitting signals (crossfaders etc) would suddenly have a much more visual interface to work within. This macro plug in would occupy a single place in the plug-in chain, regardless of how many plugins it included.

Just a thought.
Curvespace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 06:59 AM   #68
Cybolic
Human being with feelings
 
Cybolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoffeeMilkshake View Post
Cybolic, how about adding some sort of outline to keep visually clean the separation between plugins? Right now it seems confusing the way the "comments" field follows the next plugin in chain...
Just a suggestion.
How about this? It should help the overview as well.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg reaper-fx-sticky2.jpg (87.0 KB, 585 views)
Cybolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 09:13 AM   #69
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 4,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curvespace View Post
Sadly, it's not really feasible. There's a huge range gui designs and often the functionality of the plug-in is fundamentally linked to its specific gui. Sure, it'd be fine for basic plugs with basic controls, but more advanced stuff needs to use its own gui. For example, plugins with VU meters or graphical displays.
That did occur to me. I haven't personally used any that were completely unusable with the Reaper GUI, as Reaper always picks up any options that are "open" to be MIDI-controlled, etc.

Regardless, things like ReaComp and ReaGate, where the meters are really important, could be floated and used as normal.

Perhaps users could tag plugins "GUI Only", in which case Reaper would only load them in floating form, leaving their entry in the FX Rack minimized.

Combined with some ability to remember where a window was last floating (preferably per-FX-chain, just a quick string of coordinates at the end of the file), you could have several GUI Only effects arranged how you want them in the free space beside the FX window.
__________________
Currently working away from home; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 09:21 AM   #70
Cybolic
Human being with feelings
 
Cybolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokasenna View Post
...
Isn't Reaper's current "UI" button good enough for this?
If you want Reaper to remember which plugins you want a gui for or not, you should open a new feature request for that.
Cybolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 12:06 PM   #71
CoffeeMilkshake
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 501
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybolic View Post
How about this? It should help the overview as well.

Much better Thanks for thaking the trouble.

One thing though, in the example, I also think that the 4front bass module should have its "box" as well. Would be even more clear as a means to visually separate plugins.
__________________
Reaper registered user - proudly, may I add :)
CoffeeMilkshake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 02:36 PM   #72
Vulkanizer
Human being with feelings
 
Vulkanizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 55.833712,10.587835
Posts: 99
Default

+1 from me too
Vulkanizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 06:10 PM   #73
zildjohn01
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by labyrinth View Post
BTW- Please let's keep this design idea as tidy as possible. It will be quicker to use and nicer to look at this way. We should try to get away from the Win 2000 and earlier look that is seen in the left window of the fx bin.
Eventually the FX window will be skinned (I hope ). Hopefully that'll take care of this.
zildjohn01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 06:58 PM   #74
Lawrence
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 21,160
Default

I like how PT8 handles plugins where you can just jump from track to track or plugin to plugin.

Very cool. I'll post some screenies ... there's some stuff worth ripping off there.
__________________
"I, Bozo The Clown, do solemly swear to uphold the Consti.. consti... uh, how do you pronounce that again?".

Last edited by Lawrence; 01-06-2009 at 07:02 PM.
Lawrence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 06:59 PM   #75
Cybolic
Human being with feelings
 
Cybolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 407
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawrence View Post
I like how PT8 handles plugins where you can just jump from track to track or plugin to plugin.

Very cool. I'll do a short vid... there's some stuff worth ripping off there.
Looking forward to it
Cybolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 07:15 PM   #76
Lawrence
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 21,160
Default

Notice the dropdown lists at the top...



With the first list you can jump to any other track in the project, and it's plugins, staying in the same plugin window... So if I click another track in that list it's plugs load into that window.



With the other list you can jump from slot to slot in the same window.



I hate to admit it but it's a very effective method for tweaking plugins. Better than Cubase. It's really efficient screen wise. I'm having fun playing with my buddies Waves API plugins (his lappie)... I may have to treat myself and buy them.

Man, they sound really good.

__________________
"I, Bozo The Clown, do solemly swear to uphold the Consti.. consti... uh, how do you pronounce that again?".

Last edited by Lawrence; 01-06-2009 at 07:24 PM.
Lawrence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 06:13 AM   #77
Cybolic
Human being with feelings
 
Cybolic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 407
Default

Ah, I see! Yes, that actually seems very useful!

I propose this:


That shouldn't be too hard to implement
Attached Images
File Type: png FXTrackProposal.png (22.3 KB, 482 views)

Last edited by Cybolic; 01-09-2009 at 07:28 AM. Reason: Updated image
Cybolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 06:48 AM   #78
gofer
-blänk-
 
gofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11,037
Default

I know the FX-hopping from track to track and slot to slot from my Logic days. That's very convenient indeed. I'd like to see that not only in the FX chain window, but in the header of floating FX too.

What I miss in these mockups would be a visualisation of the pin-routing. I think it would be good to see which track channel goes to which input pin of which FX and how the FX are set up channelwise without opening the small pin connector windows for each FX.
gofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 06:54 AM   #79
Masarin
Human being with feelings
 
Masarin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Malmö, Sweden
Posts: 369
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gofer View Post
What I miss in these mockups would be a visualisation of the pin-routing. I think it would be good to see which track channel goes to which input pin of which FX and how the FX are set up channelwise without opening the small pin connector windows for each FX.
I was thinking the same just a few days ago so +1 for this one.
__________________
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Skodak sounds @ http://skodak.bandcamp.com
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Masarin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 10:15 AM   #80
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 4,652
Default

I suggested somewhere, maybe earlier in this thread, maybe in a different one, just having a column showing the pin routing beside each entry in the track's FX list.

Item -- - -- In -- - -- Out

Reagate [x][x][ ][ ] [x][x][ ][ ]

Freeamp [x][ ][ ][ ] [x][ ][ ][ ]

Dirthead [ ][x][ ][ ] [ ][x][ ][ ]

Reacomp [x][x][x][x] [x][x][ ][ ]

Make the list window resizable, so you can hide the routing if you want, and you haven't even lost any space.
__________________
Currently working away from home; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.