Old 04-20-2018, 06:54 AM   #4961
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Glad you like it.

It probably works even better for libraries (such as Nebula EQs) - where the Gain is CUT only - starts off at 0dB and goes to say -12dB. For these the knob action should work that you pull the mouse *down* to lower the dB (or increase the cut) - which I think was RJ's specification.
to my side it's a cosmetic niceness ..
but now funny thing happened,
by brain forces me to pull down HI knob instead of push up
i need to break and tea i guess..
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 07:03 AM   #4962
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
to my side it's a cosmetic niceness ..
but now funny thing happened,
by brain forces me to pull down HI knob instead of push up
i need to break and tea i guess..
Well - that's exactly what I meant - prob. works better for the aforementioned situation where gain starts at 0 and increasing the value actually decreases the gain - ie. cuts.

For your situation - I think the standard knob works best. Are you using a reversed knob graphic? Because otherwise - I didn't think it would look like that using a normal knob graphic.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 07:15 AM   #4963
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Well - that's exactly what I meant - prob. works better for the aforementioned situation where gain starts at 0 and increasing the value actually decreases the gain - ie. cuts.

For your situation - I think the standard knob works best. Are you using a reversed knob graphic? Because otherwise - I didn't think it would look like that using a normal knob graphic.
yes reversed graphic ..
but let me say there is no situation (no report/complain etc.) to my side,
i was just trying things for fun purpose

after a little struggle with knobman
i believe i can make it happen what my brain expects
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 07:19 AM   #4964
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
yes reversed graphic ..
aha - few!! Thought I'd done something wrong for a second!

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
but let me say there is no situation (no report/complain etc.) to my side,
i was just trying things for fun purpose

after a little struggle with knobman
i believe i can make it happen what my brain expects
How do you want it to look & react? Because with normal graphic - and normal Knob/Slider - you would get maximum Freq - and pull mouse down to lower the freq.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 07:49 AM   #4965
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
aha - few!! Thought I'd done something wrong for a second!

How do you want it to look & react? Because with normal graphic - and normal Knob/Slider - you would get maximum Freq - and pull mouse down to lower the freq.
ah! sorry, it was just an old brain fart moment
and yes as you said just a normal knob/slider with proper graphic does the job done!

[/url]
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 08:02 AM   #4966
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
ah! sorry, it was just an old brain fart moment
and yes as you said just a normal knob/slider with proper graphic does the job done!

[/url]
Pretty!
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 08:24 AM   #4967
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Pretty!
thanks! i like them too


EDIT:
a Q.

probably i ask this before - maybe something similar but with different explanation- if so, sorry in advance!
just watching my Microtonic ONE video again and popped up..

is it possible to have an option for set some control's to "have higher priority" while Snapshot load?
actually not some controls but just Program & Bank Change controls in my case..
scenario is:
always load that selected (Program and Bank) controls first then load the rest
because if there is also tweaked parameters in snapshots that belongs to same plugin
sometimes needs click to snapshot again to load their tweaked values.

TOL:
maybe an option for Param UC "auto trigger with a minimal delayed time" when a Snapshot load?

-motto-
as always

Last edited by timbralzoom; 04-20-2018 at 08:58 AM.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 09:45 AM   #4968
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
thanks! i like them too


EDIT:
a Q.

probably i ask this before - maybe something similar but with different explanation- if so, sorry in advance!
just watching my Microtonic ONE video again and popped up..

is it possible to have an option for set some control's to "have higher priority" while Snapshot load?
actually not some controls but just Program & Bank Change controls in my case..
scenario is:
always load that selected (Program and Bank) controls first then load the rest
because if there is also tweaked parameters in snapshots that belongs to same plugin
sometimes needs click to snapshot again to load their tweaked values.

TOL:
maybe an option for Param UC "auto trigger with a minimal delayed time" when a Snapshot load?

-motto-
as always
Arthur has asked for a similar thing... I'm working out best way to achieve. Thing is - even with reordering the PC messages before everything else (except offline switches!) - it may take too long for the PC to happen - and still not set the params properly. So having some sort of automatic retrigger of the snapshot would probably be best option.

It's on my list of things to do next - when I have a little time to think about best way of doing it.

Likewise the PUC control - going to be improving that soon too.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 10:12 AM   #4969
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Quick update:

New control type in CTL OPTIONS - KNOB/SLIDER REV:

Simply reverses the action of the knob/slider - so pulling a knob fully anti-clockwise (or slider to the left) sets the target parameter value to max. Fully clockwise (or slider to right) = min value.

Hopefully this solves your problem RJ ?

Let me know.
Wish my problems were solved :|

But as for the REVerse Knob ... looks like my 'simple' request is much more involved. [unfortunately].

The Library [DocFear] was the one I was working with.

The Original Knobs were actually 'CYCLE BUTTON' Knobs for STEPS.

Add to that ... the GAUGE maker would also need to work in Reverse.

Honestly ... this may be more effort than it is worth. The idea for something is oft times much easier than the time/effort to code up.

I also wonder just how often would a REV control be used by anyone. I just don't know. I trying to think just how many NEB libraries have this orientation ... not many I can think of on my first cup of coffee.

Anyway ... I very much understand that TIME is limited ... and I'd really not want to distract from much more important things. I've no doubt, lb0, that you could implement ... that's never been an issue we've seen much of ! I'm just not sure this is really a useful request that others would use. This takes into consideration that NEBULA [N4] has some strange controls.

The ONLY possible example might be for a LOW PASS filter that pulls DOWN from the upper frequencies.

This is really up to You and the GANG ... I'm more than comfortable setting this REV idea on the sidelines. There are plenty of more important 'features' that could be more useful ...

going for that 2nd cup !
RJHollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 10:20 AM   #4970
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RJHollins View Post
Wish my problems were solved :|

But as for the REVerse Knob ... looks like my 'simple' request is much more involved. [unfortunately].

The Library [DocFear] was the one I was working with.

The Original Knobs were actually 'CYCLE BUTTON' Knobs for STEPS.

Add to that ... the GAUGE maker would also need to work in Reverse.

Honestly ... this may be more effort than it is worth. The idea for something is oft times much easier than the time/effort to code up.

I also wonder just how often would a REV control be used by anyone. I just don't know. I trying to think just how many NEB libraries have this orientation ... not many I can think of on my first cup of coffee.

Anyway ... I very much understand that TIME is limited ... and I'd really not want to distract from much more important things. I've no doubt, lb0, that you could implement ... that's never been an issue we've seen much of ! I'm just not sure this is really a useful request that others would use. This takes into consideration that NEBULA [N4] has some strange controls.

The ONLY possible example might be for a LOW PASS filter that pulls DOWN from the upper frequencies.

This is really up to You and the GANG ... I'm more than comfortable setting this REV idea on the sidelines. There are plenty of more important 'features' that could be more useful ...

going for that 2nd cup !
Aah - didn't even think about gauges - but they may not be so hard to reverse automatically if the REV control is used.

Cycle controls - might be more involved - as I think they reorder automatically (for operational reasons). Will think on it... Having thunk on it for a few seconds - it may not be that difficult - just a few adjustments... We'll see - I am pretty busy with life in general just now - so even getting an hour to do anything Stripper wise is pretty good going. Hopefully things calm down in a week or so.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 11:41 AM   #4971
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,184
Default

Hi lb0.

No push on this whatsoever. Seriously.

It was only a thought, as I played with the original design.

If other Users think this is a needed option. Fine. But I have no working
issue with the way things have already been. Actually, the DocFear library is unique in this operation. [In fact, the new Acqua plugin, RUBY works the same way [hardware too !] and is likely the one I'd use anyway.

I'd rather time better spent on other things.

Sincerely.
RJHollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 12:21 PM   #4972
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 228
Default

On the subject of controls [feature-requests/dreams/'one day']...sliders that jump to clicked values (like reaper's faders) and - sweeping the mouse to change lots at once (like strippers own modulator editor) and - maybe... one day... multi-touch (maybe would have to wait for REAPER 6 or 7?).
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 01:03 PM   #4973
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
On the subject of controls [feature-requests/dreams/'one day']...sliders that jump to clicked values (like reaper's faders) and - sweeping the mouse to change lots at once (like strippers own modulator editor) and - maybe... one day... multi-touch (maybe would have to wait for REAPER 6 or 7?).
All three of these suggestions have crossed my mind!

Yes - I like the idea of click to move sliders - and should be possible - but would probably require additional setting up (extra fields in CTL OPTIONS) to make it work properly - depending on the graphics file used etc.

I've also thought about sweeping across controls - but I think it would be a tough one to achieve. Not impossible - but not so easy as the modulators window. The modulators window doesn't actually read the mouse crossing each and every position in the graph - it just knows a start and end point - and fills in the in between. For this to work with controls on the strip - you would have to be careful where exactly you move the mouse - otherwise it could affect many different controls that you weren't expecting (unless some sort of grouping was applied - so the sweep only affects those in the same group of the first swept control)... It's certainly possible I think.

As for multi-touch - the Holy Grail - I would love to add this - but am entirely dependent on this facility being provided by the DAW. One day maybe Would also probably require a substantial rewrite of the click detection code when it did arrive...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2018, 01:43 PM   #4974
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Arthur has asked for a similar thing... I'm working out best way to achieve. Thing is - even with reordering the PC messages before everything else (except offline switches!) - it may take too long for the PC to happen - and still not set the params properly. So having some sort of automatic retrigger of the snapshot would probably be best option.

It's on my list of things to do next - when I have a little time to think about best way of doing it.

Likewise the PUC control - going to be improving that soon too.
uh!
yes you absolutely right i totally miss that plugin preset load time..
&
sounds great to me!
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 04:13 PM   #4975
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 228
Default

New Sharestrip/jsfx in my repo https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassin/LBX-Strips

Download 'MIDI Note to Host Parameter' from the jsfx folder

Note Monitor
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 05:06 PM   #4976
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
New Sharestrip/jsfx in my repo https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassin/LBX-Strips

Download 'MIDI Note to Host Parameter' from the jsfx folder

Note Monitor
Sounds curious!
but there is only JSFX in github no sharestrip?


EDIT:
my bad!!
found & installed Thank you so much TJA!

now i have a Q.

is it possible to create one octave version of this beautiful JS?
just one octave C to B but will track/show all octaves?

Last edited by timbralzoom; 04-22-2018 at 05:21 PM.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 05:21 PM   #4977
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 228
Default

Here's the direct link:
right click & save as...
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Th...tor.sharestrip
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 05:29 PM   #4978
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
is it possible to create one octave version of this beautiful JS?
just one octave C to B but will track/show all octaves?
Shouldn't be too hard. I'll see what I can do
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 05:38 PM   #4979
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Shouldn't be too hard. I'll see what I can do
holly!! would great!
if make it easier, in my case no need to show velocity values
just on/of would more than enough..

i searched & looked for this almost every js in forum and in my js folder while i was building my big drum set+Take Switchers template ..
couldn't find anything then decided to use insertpizhere Keyboard.

even if at the end turns out wasn't possible,
Thank you in advance!

EDIT:

-Turkish motto-
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 05:46 PM   #4980
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 228
Default

There you go Timb.

MIDI Note to Host Parameter - 1 octave added to jsfx folder

EDIT:Updated - Made it look a bit nicer
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide

Last edited by ThrashJazzAssassin; 04-22-2018 at 06:18 PM.
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 06:32 PM   #4981
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
There you go Timb.

MIDI Note to Host Parameter - 1 octave added to jsfx folder

EDIT:Updated - Made it look a bit nicer
Thank you so0O0o much!

timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 06:42 PM   #4982
D Rocks
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 232
Default

hey all, I don't exactly get the purpose of the stripper, but it seems like you could create anything out of this?

Can you create your own custom synths, or custom EQs for example by patching plugins together or something?
__________________
Alex | www.drocksrecords.com | Left Cubase Pro 9.5 after 10 years and now enjoying REAPER more than expected | Thanks for REAPER
D Rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 07:01 PM   #4983
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D Rocks View Post
hey all, I don't exactly get the purpose of the stripper, but it seems like you could create anything out of this?

Can you create your own custom synths, or custom EQs for example by patching plugins together or something?
Hi,
lb0 will answer much clearly but..

simply yes, as you figured it out,
you can combine even multiple plugins in one strip
via importing plugin parameters into Stripper.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 07:14 PM   #4984
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
There you go Timb.

MIDI Note to Host Parameter - 1 octave added to jsfx folder

EDIT:Updated - Made it look a bit nicer
one more Q.
sorry, i just couldn't resist and didn't want to miss this opportunity
how hard to make it sliders flash always?
i mean no matter velocity value 1 or 127, always jump/show to full value?
so i can see full flash in the Stripper even with the Button type.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 07:17 PM   #4985
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
one more Q.
sorry, i just couldn't resist and didn't want to miss this opportunity
how hard to make it sliders flash always?
i mean no matter velocity value 1 or 127, always jump/show to full value?
so i can see full flash in the Stripper even with the Button type.
Change line 27 from:
Code:
slider(msg2%12+2-(12*slider1)) = msg3;
to:
Code:
slider(msg2%12+2-(12*slider1)) = 127;
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 08:14 PM   #4986
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
Change line 27 from:
Code:
slider(msg2%12+2-(12*slider1)) = msg3;
to:
Code:
slider(msg2%12+2-(12*slider1)) = 127;
works only with low velocity values


but never mind, i don't want to bother you anymore,
i am gonna stick with the first one.

Thank you so much again!
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2018, 08:41 PM   #4987
D Rocks
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
Hi,
lb0 will answer much clearly but..

simply yes, as you figured it out,
you can combine even multiple plugins in one strip
via importing plugin parameters into Stripper.
nice!! So could you for example create your dream dynamic EQ using ReaEQ and ReaComp with advanced combos into LBX Stripper??
__________________
Alex | www.drocksrecords.com | Left Cubase Pro 9.5 after 10 years and now enjoying REAPER more than expected | Thanks for REAPER
D Rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:49 AM   #4988
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
works only with low velocity values

but never mind, i don't want to bother you anymore,
i am gonna stick with the first one.

Thank you so much again!
No bother at all. Github jsfx updated
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:29 AM   #4989
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
No bother at all. Github jsfx updated
walaaaa! works great!
Thank you so much!
i owe you a drink

EDIT:

me happy!





EDIT2:

i have a Q for Houston!

is it possible to make the Meter type excluded automatically Page and Subset Snapshots?
or already works like this .. i mean allows add to Subsets but never get captured?


EDIT3:
i can't express how comfortable i feel now..Thanks again TJA!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R45FZ8OYzBY

Last edited by timbralzoom; Yesterday at 08:36 AM.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:58 PM   #4990
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D Rocks View Post
nice!! So could you for example create your dream dynamic EQ using ReaEQ and ReaComp with advanced combos into LBX Stripper??
sorry just realized i miss the reply..
sounds like parameter linking to me but,
unfortunately this kind of combination way over my knowledge ..
i have no idea is it technically possible or not.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:49 PM   #4991
ThrashJazzAssassin
Human being with feelings
 
ThrashJazzAssassin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 228
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
walaaaa! works great!
They are cute buttons. Are they 2 controls on top of each other?
Quote:

EDIT3:
i can't express how comfortable i feel now..Thanks again TJA!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R45FZ8OYzBY
We stand on shoulders of the giants: Isaac Newton, Alan Turing, Justin Frankel and Leon Bradley. - Phil Collins
__________________
REAPER-OSC-panels
erthoide
ThrashJazzAssassin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:14 PM   #4992
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
They are cute buttons. Are they 2 controls on top of each other?

We stand on shoulders of the giants: Isaac Newton, Alan Turing, Justin Frankel and Leon Bradley. - Phil Collins
yes, i only made a new button for your note monitor (full transparent in the middle)
green one in the middle is one of the old fabric buttons i just shrink the size to fit to space.

was a nice aphorism

EDIT:
correcting myself..
green one in the middle was also original size

Last edited by timbralzoom; Yesterday at 05:48 PM.
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:21 PM   #4993
RJHollins
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1,184
Default

If you had a 'sub-divider' tied to the Daw BPM ... could be on the way to a 'Visual Metronome'.
RJHollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:38 PM   #4994
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrashJazzAssassin View Post
New Sharestrip/jsfx in my repo https://github.com/ThrashJazzAssassin/LBX-Strips

Download 'MIDI Note to Host Parameter' from the jsfx folder

Note Monitor
That is really cool - thanks.

Sorry I've been away from the forum for a while - had loads of stuff on - not least involved in an amazing performance of 2000 kids playing at the Royal Albert Hall yesterday (it was a looong 19 hour day - but so worth it!).

I got a close up look at the amazing sound desk they were using for the event - a DigiCo SD5 - stuff of dreams!! The lovely sound lady who I had a nice chat with offered me to take over during rehearsals - but fear of pushing the wrong fader/button kept me from destroying their incredibly expensive sound setup!!

So my main duties for the day were unpacking and packing up 2x7 tonne lorries and a 3.5 tonne lorry packed full of orchestral gear. My body is really starting to feel its age quite a lot today!

Anyway - will get back to coding this week
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 03:43 PM   #4995
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post

EDIT2:

i have a Q for Houston!

is it possible to make the Meter type excluded automatically Page and Subset Snapshots?
or already works like this .. i mean allows add to Subsets but never get captured?
Prob. no reason I can think of why not... Will look into.

Q. Why add to subset if never get captured? (Randomise purposes?)
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine | LBX Floating FX Positioner | LBX SRD Smart Knobs
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:53 PM   #4996
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Prob. no reason I can think of why not... Will look into.

Q. Why add to subset if never get captured? (Randomise purposes?)
i thought would helpful for example
while creating subsets something like overlapped meter+control as above
because selecting becomes a little harder.
actually not so important though
timbralzoom is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.