COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :

Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > Other Software Discussion > WDL users forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2017, 04:55 AM   #1
Tunca
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 264
Default Help me implementing this compressor & GR METER

I'm really new on compressors.

For now i created analog modeling EQs but i have no luck about compressors.Just trying to understand howw to use compressor with this design.It's old Chuck's simplecomp.

Here is my project.

I can't process audio...

Please show me how to use this.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...PlugEffect.zip
Thanks.

Last edited by Tunca; 02-02-2017 at 11:56 AM.
Tunca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2017, 03:12 AM   #2
Tunca
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 264
Default

Still can't figure it out...

My starting point is IPlugEffect as you can see.

Added all necessary source and header files.Wrote "SimpleComp mComp" in IPlugEffect.h.

And then i'm setting parameters in IPlugEffect.cpp.

And writing output like this "*out1 = mComp.process(*in1)"

But it says "No matching member function for call to 'process'".

How can i process?
Tunca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2017, 04:23 AM   #3
debian
Human being with feelings
 
debian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 35
Default

I think you need to create an instance of SimpleComp with new

in .h file
SimpleComp *mComp;

in constructor of the IPlugEffect
mComp = new SimpleComp();

then you need to use "->" insted of "."
mComp->process(*in1);
__________________
ojoj...
debian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2017, 05:00 AM   #4
Tunca
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 264
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by debian View Post
I think you need to create an instance of SimpleComp with new

in .h file
SimpleComp *mComp;

in constructor of the IPlugEffect
mComp = new SimpleComp();

then you need to use "->" insted of "."
mComp->process(*in1);
Thanks for reply.

Tried that but no luck.

I tried this one but it's working like expander instead of compressor.

mComp.setThresh(mGain);
mComp.setRatio(2);
mComp.setAttack(1);
mComp.setRelease(100);

mComp.process(*in1,*in2);

*out1 = *in1;
*out2 = *in2;
Tunca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2017, 05:20 AM   #5
gstuff
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 63
Default

Check your kvr post, i posted some working code.
gstuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2017, 05:48 AM   #6
Tunca
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 264
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gstuff View Post
Check your kvr post, i posted some working code.
Just saw it and tried your code.Now made it work!Thank you so much.

But threshold working with minus values.Not between 0 and 1.
Tunca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.