Old 05-17-2019, 02:00 AM   #1
Ralph A
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default Mixer volume and pan not working for midi

Hi. Maybe a real newbie question but is the mixer just for audio or should I be able the change volume and pan position with it? At the moment I am using volume and pan on my Roland FA7 but would also like to record changes in volume (and bpm later).
Ralph A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 03:14 AM   #2
Ralph A
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Should mention that volume control is ok with virtual instruments - just not my hardware synth.
Ralph A is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 04:06 AM   #3
domzy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,128
Default

track / MIDI track control / "Link track volume/pan to MIDI"
domzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 06:34 AM   #4
Ralph A
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you so much Domzy. Works properly now. Bit of a pain having to do 16 tracks but I can use my first song as a template
Ralph A is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.