Old 05-21-2019, 02:48 PM   #1
Greg Savage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 341
Default Toolbar Positioning

Is there any way to position this toolbar up top so its split into two rows instead of 1?






Last edited by Greg Savage; 05-21-2019 at 03:08 PM.
Greg Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 11:36 PM   #2
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,444
Default

it can be a little fiddly to get it working as I do... but once done it's nice IMO

I dock a toolbar in a docker and put that up top... then I open other toolbars in that docker.. the show as tabs in it...

you can get the double row you mentioned by getting the lower border of the docker and dragging it down... it can be hard to get the correct edge especially in a black theme like that..
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2019, 08:18 AM   #3
Greg Savage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post

you can get the double row you mentioned by getting the lower border of the docker and dragging it down... it can be hard to get the correct edge especially in a black theme like that..
Can you show me what you mean here?

Your tabbed idea sounds good btw
Greg Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2019, 09:32 AM   #4
Greg Savage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 341
Default

I wound up just editing the toolbar, and using your tabbed method, thanks for the tip my friend!
Greg Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 01:36 AM   #5
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,444
Default

oh good.... the tabs are great because in the customize toolbar window, up at the top, you can 'retitle' the toolbar.
I have mine like so:
1 Main
2 Grid and Markers
etc, etc...
So each tab has a number and a name
Then at the extreme left of each toolbar I put a no-op action and give an icon that is a big clear number...
so whatever bar is open shows it's number very clearly ...

In the gif you will see the icon size get big but it does not have to... it can be set in pref's to not go above 1:1

https://imgur.com/a/5olmZNW

it is pretty small looking on their site but if you clk on it you can download it and run it full size on your computer

OK lets try this other hosting site:...clk on the image
[/URL]"][/URL]
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain

Last edited by hopi; 05-23-2019 at 01:53 AM.
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2019, 12:33 PM   #6
Greg Savage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 341
Default

Aha! I was dragging without it being docked. Yea man, that's pretty slick.
Greg Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 07:17 AM   #7
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 14,444
Default

yes it is... thanks
maybe you noticed I no longer have the Main TB set to anything... it has one separator in it really... and I've put everything it used to have on the #1 TB in the docker... makes for a really clean arrange window look...
If you want the big numbers [and small ones also] you can get them here:

https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1955/T...ONS_CIRCUS.rar

it is an older set of my icons but I think the numbers are in there... if not let me know
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 09:49 AM   #8
Tobbe
Human being with feelings
 
Tobbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Backe, Jšmtland, Sweden
Posts: 292
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg Savage View Post
Is there any way to position this toolbar up top so its split into two rows instead of 1?



Sorry to bump in, but what's the name of your theme?


Thanks
__________________
OS: MX-Linux 5.0.0-18.1-liquorix-amd64 #1 ZEN SMP PREEMPT liquorix (64Bit), Reaper For Linux (64Bit) (16GB RAM), HoRNet VST Plugin, Amplesound Bass & Acoustic (Free) and many other free stuff. Behringer U-PHORIA UMC22.
Tobbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 09:15 AM   #9
Greg Savage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopi View Post
yes it is... thanks
maybe you noticed I no longer have the Main TB set to anything... it has one separator in it really... and I've put everything it used to have on the #1 TB in the docker... makes for a really clean arrange window look...
If you want the big numbers [and small ones also] you can get them here:

https://stash.reaper.fm/theme/1955/T...ONS_CIRCUS.rar

it is an older set of my icons but I think the numbers are in there... if not let me know
Yes, that I did notice. This is pure gold, thanks again. This is like a new Reaper now lol
Greg Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 09:50 AM   #10
Greg Savage
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 341
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobbe View Post
Sorry to bump in, but what's the name of your theme?


Thanks

https://www.extremraym.com/en/x-raym...-reaper-theme/
Greg Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2019, 12:38 PM   #11
Tobbe
Human being with feelings
 
Tobbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Backe, Jšmtland, Sweden
Posts: 292
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg Savage View Post
Thank you
__________________
OS: MX-Linux 5.0.0-18.1-liquorix-amd64 #1 ZEN SMP PREEMPT liquorix (64Bit), Reaper For Linux (64Bit) (16GB RAM), HoRNet VST Plugin, Amplesound Bass & Acoustic (Free) and many other free stuff. Behringer U-PHORIA UMC22.
Tobbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.