Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2018, 12:25 AM   #41
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Here's two videos on Video Drums:
Demo from here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKyFFI1pYQ0





Watch all Videos here
Download all Videos here]


...

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-05-2018 at 01:28 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2018, 12:48 AM   #42
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,769
Default

Thank you for the beta31 update Musobob !
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 12:20 AM   #43
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Thanks, if it works for you, you could do a video for your Reaper Tips & Tricks channel.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 02:11 AM   #44
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Here's a video on Importing Biab Tracks:



Watch all Videos here
Download all Videos here



...

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-05-2018 at 01:31 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 07:44 PM   #45
Rea5
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 18
Default

MusoBob, I was curious about Rapid Composer when I saw you mention it. I spent my day downloading the demo version and reading the User Manual and watching a bunch of the training videos.

I installed it a an hour ago and found I had to change some settings and manually set up my audio interface and other things which was no big deal. Then I update the path to where I have some VSTiís and rescanned and it crashed. I tried scanning another folder where I have some VSTiís and it crashed again. I eventually got it to recognize Twist 2 and Hybrid. I was also able to load up some of the sound fonts and played around a little.

Then I opened Reaper and created a new project and added it to a track. I loaded up one of the templates and was able to drag and drop the MIDI to Reaper but there was no audio. Then it crashed and also caused Reaper to crash. I did not have a very good first impression of Rapid Composer.

From what I can tell Rapid Composer does not recognize VST3 plugins and seems to be geared towards sound fonts which to me have terrible sound quality. I did not find anything that said it is compatible with VST3 like HALion Sonic 3. The user manual and training videos gave me the impression that I should be able to use any DAW with this and any VST.

Granted, I am using the demo version 3.52, so Iím not sure if that is part of the problem. Do you know if the LE and Full version are more stable? Do you have the LE or Full version? Are they working for you?
Do you know if it is supposed to be compatible with VST3 plugins like HALion Sonic 3 or SE?
Rea5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2018, 09:03 PM   #46
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

You just chain the VST3 after RapidComposer. I'm using the latest Beta with no problems.

Drag the midi into Reaper will give you chord regions from the midi markers that are export with the midi phrases.

If you want to use VST3 in the standalone app look down the bottom here
https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=477901 there is PatchWork,
VST3 will be implemented not sure when.
I started with the LE then moved up to the full you just pay the difference anytime to upgrade,
but watch for the 30% Off specials now and then, should be another soon http://www.rapidcomposer.com/news.html
You won't regret it, it's awesome what you can do with it.
You can create phrases with keyswitches that will drag n drop over any chord or scale and the keyswitches for the
virtual instrument remain as absolute notes locked to the same notes and not transpose.
Where as the other notes are relative and will snap to the scale and/or chord notes.
If you want to test the latest features get the beta.



Here's a video using ReaTrack and RapidComposer



Watch all Videos here
Download all Videos here


...

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-05-2018 at 01:33 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 04:01 PM   #47
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

ReaTrak_beta.32.zip

beta 32
ReaTrak transpose midi in chord region.lua
ReaTrak-transpose-midi-chord-region.png
Updated Button:
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 16.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 14 medium.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 15 small.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak Midi Snap color icons toolbar 13.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak Midi Snap color icons toolbar 13 medium.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak Midi Snap color icons toolbar 13 small.ReaperMenu


ReaTrak transpose chord selection.lua
Fixed last region chord transpose
Download here, right click Save Target/Link As
ReaTrak transpose chords selection.lua

will add that fix to beta 33

...

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-01-2018 at 07:34 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 04:47 PM   #48
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Watch all Videos here
Download all Videos here

Dropbox videos:

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Basic.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Basic.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Endings.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Endings.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Snap-Midi-to-Chords.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Snap-Midi-to-Chords.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Snap-Midi-to-Chords-2.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Snap-Midi-to-Chords-2.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Decay-all--D.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Decay-all--D.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-MIDI-Notation.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-MIDI-Notation.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Holds-Shots.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Holds-Shots.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Chord-Regions.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Chord-Regions.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Chord-Regions-2.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Chord-Regions-2.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Chords-from-Markers.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Chords-from-Markers.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Drum-Riffs.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Drum-Riffs.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Biab-Chord-Import.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Biab-Chord-Import.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Transpose-Chords.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Transpose-Chords.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Video-Drums.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Video-Drums.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Video-Drums-2.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Video-Drums-2.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Biab-Track-Import.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Biab-Track-Import.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-ReaTrak-Demo-RapidComposer.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-RapidComposer.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-MIDI-Transpose.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-MIDI-Transpose.mp4

Watch ReaTrak-Demo-Snap-MIDI-Scale.mp4
Download ReaTrak-Demo-Snap-MIDI-Scale.mp4

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-05-2018 at 01:37 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2018, 01:49 PM   #49
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

ReaTrak_beta.33.zip

beta 33

ReaTrak mpl_Snap takes to scale.lua
ReaTrak-snap-midi-to-scale.png
(Modified mpl_Snap takes to scale to add Scale name to item)

Updated Button:
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 16.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 14 medium.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 15 small.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak Midi Snap color icons toolbar 13.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak Midi Snap color icons toolbar 13 medium.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak Midi Snap color icons toolbar 13 small.ReaperMenu

ReaTrak transpose chord selection.lua
Fixed last region chord transpose

Here'a a video Snap MIDI to Scale



Watch all Videos here
Download all Videos here


...

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-05-2018 at 01:35 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2018, 12:40 AM   #50
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,769
Default

Thank you for your ongoing work on ReaTrak and also thanks to mpl !
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2018, 01:36 PM   #51
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Videos now on youtube:


Watch all Videos here
Download all Videos here




...
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2018, 11:13 PM   #52
vanhaze
Human being with feelings
 
vanhaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 4,769
Default

Many thanks for the effort Musobob !
I subscribed to your YT channel.

Now i have to watch all the videos cause Reatrak is still abacadabra for me
(Haven't really had the time to dig into it deeply).

Warm Regards.
vanhaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2018, 01:29 AM   #53
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

LOL that is the song I was just listening to to test a new soundfont !!


Thanks, appreciated the feedback.



MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 09:32 PM   #54
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

If anyone want to donate to the project send it to X-Raym, Lokasenna, mpl or any of the other scripters that were a great help to ReaTrak.

Last edited by MusoBob; 04-17-2019 at 07:05 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 09:19 PM   #55
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

ReaTrak_beta.34.zip

beta 34

Lokasenna GUI Library Update 2.16.2
ReaTrak_Classes
ReaTrak_Core.lua
ReaTrak gui.lua

MusicXML to ABC converter
ReaTrak xml to abc.lua
ReaTrak-xml2abc.png
Updated Button:
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 16.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 14 medium.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 15 small.ReaperMen




...
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2018, 02:38 AM   #56
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

ReaTrak test instruments available in compressed and uncompressed formats http://www.reatrak.com/downloads/tes...s/instruments/
The Hold files are a separate download in the Holds directory.

ReaTrak test Drums available in compressed and uncompressed stereo or multichannel formats http://www.reatrak.com/downloads/test_files/drums/


...
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2018, 11:21 AM   #57
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Missing

Scripts\ReaTrak\ReaTrak_Classes\Class - Window.lua added


Re download:


ReaTrak_beta.34.zip

beta 34
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2018, 08:01 AM   #58
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 532
Default

Any plans to put this in a ReaPack?
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2018, 01:03 PM   #59
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Yea sure when it's all working good and other features added.
I wanted to create an installer also that will automatically install all the elements for those not familiar enough with Reaper.


At the moment just need feedback on whats working, what's not, improvements needed etc...
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2018, 11:28 PM   #60
8zero
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
Default

Havent dealt so much with ReaTrak so far and dont know what every function is all about, but heres a little gif with things happened using ReaTrak:

(I also remember using a previous beta-version, where the "wrong or shifted chord root thing" and the "not opening" console with the crash report didnt happen)

EDIT: By reviewing the gif I just noticed the GUI is completely shifted within the "Chord Root -Section". In gif or at first i thought it was some sort of misassignment.

8zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2018, 11:49 PM   #61
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Thanks for that there were a few typos.
There was a comma in front of the Chord root "C" that moved it over.
Try it now and let me know, thanks again.
If you install the font it will fix the ReaTrakStudio logo.

https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/Re...eaTrak-gui.zip


...

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-21-2018 at 11:55 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 12:32 AM   #62
8zero
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
Default

Everything fine now with the chord root section and no crashes anymore if i click "Chords from musicXML" or "Text Chord Track". Installed Font... 👍

The colorizing buttons in "ReaTrak Sections" still arent working all completely. Is this still unfinished or should that work already?
8zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 12:54 AM   #63
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Try that https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/Re...eaTrak-gui.zip

EDIT: make sure you have the item and track selected when you press XML Chords.

Make sure you have ReaTrak Custom Actions Required (Main).ReaperKeyMap installed.

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-22-2018 at 01:05 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 04:05 AM   #64
8zero
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
Default

Ok, most of the actions seem to work except i now got these two errors:


ReaTrak snap midi takes to chords.lua:539: attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value (global 'rootkey')

ReaTrak add regions from midi lyrics selected items.lua:33: bad argument #1 to 'TakeIsMIDI' (MediaItem_Take expected)


But honestly i dont know for sure if ive done everything right or understood correctly what they should do.

What certainly doesnt work in my case is the colorizing via the GUI. At first a few (showed in gif) buttons were working, but now none of them are working anymore.
Noted: Only via the GUI they dont work. Via normal actions (from the actionswindow) everything works fine respectively the regions get colorized as they should.

(Ive installed/imported everything except the toolbar & the toolbar-icons)
8zero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 04:56 AM   #65
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Try it form the Actions, type in ReaTrak set , the Custom ones run the script then move to the next region.
If you click on Edit you will see them.
If you have installed the ReaTrak folder with all the scripts in to REAPER\Scripts\ they should have the same ID as in the GUI code.
You can click Edit ReaTrak gui.lua and check the Command ID to the ones in the Actions below.

EDIT: ReaTrak snap midi takes to chords.lua: 'rootkey' make sure you have the midi item selected and have a chord name in that region

ReaTrak add regions from midi lyrics selected items.lua: has the midi item got lyrics in it ?

There needs to be some error handling in a lot of the scripts, like "Please Select an item first"

See the count_in "_b2ce30..." matches the one in the Actions list.


example:
Code:
function btn_click_count_in()
    commandID1 = reaper.NamedCommandLookup("_b2ce30f0f372ec4995a64701ccb9169a")
    reaper.Main_OnCommand(commandID1, 0) -- Custom: ReaTrak Set to Count-In
    end

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-22-2018 at 05:18 AM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2018, 08:02 PM   #66
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8zero View Post
......
The colorizing buttons in "ReaTrak Sections" still arent working all completely.
Is this still unfinished or should that work already?

This should fixed it, I had to install it on another PC and it
had the same problem you found
https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/Re...red-(Main).zip


Copy it to the REAPER\KeyMaps



In the Action Window > Import > ReaTrak Custom Actions Required (Main).ReaperKeyMap





...

Last edited by MusoBob; 11-26-2018 at 08:46 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 09:05 AM   #67
Andaraginga
Human being with feelings
 
Andaraginga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 88
Default

@MusoBob:
Big respect for your work.
I installed it and have found that I would have to do way more research to understand what all this is about.

At the moment I am at the point where I have a new toolbar that includes all the different buttons but don't know what to do next or if I really set it up correctly.

Clicking on any of the buttons doesn't trigger anything.
I guess the next step would be to somehow create or load a chord progression?

I am not asking for support, just wanted to give some personal feedback. At the moment it seems like impossible for me to get that thing going. Will be following the thread though to see how it is progressing.
__________________
DAW : REAPER v5.963, 64bit | PC : i5 - 4570, 3,2GHz, LGA1150, Quad-Core | RAM : 8 GB (2x4) Kingston 1333 Mhz | OS : Win 10, 64bit | Interface : Line6 UX1
Andaraginga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2018, 01:13 PM   #68
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Make sure you have

https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/Re...eaTrak-gui.zip

https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/Re...red-(Main).zip

updates to beta34

I will release a beta35 soon with those and some other stuff.

Get some templates and test instruments/Drums here

https://www.reatrak.com/downloads/test_files/


then Import Chords
Insert Track
Set tempo (same as a test instrument though they will adjust to a tempo within limit)
Select all the track regions
Choose Instrument
ReaTrak Selection



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=404dl720eOk

...

Last edited by MusoBob; 12-08-2018 at 01:50 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 08:10 PM   #69
Andaraginga
Human being with feelings
 
Andaraginga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 88
Default

I could follow until 0:36.
In the video you click on "Choose Instrument" and the explorer opens.
When I click on "Choose Instrument", nothing happens :-(
__________________
DAW : REAPER v5.963, 64bit | PC : i5 - 4570, 3,2GHz, LGA1150, Quad-Core | RAM : 8 GB (2x4) Kingston 1333 Mhz | OS : Win 10, 64bit | Interface : Line6 UX1
Andaraginga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2018, 09:35 PM   #70
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

This is what it does so check you have this, and that will give me an idea what's missing:



Last edited by MusoBob; 12-09-2018 at 09:42 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2018, 10:00 PM   #71
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

ReaTrak_beta.35.zip

Let me know what's not working.
Let me know want needs adding or fixing in the menu gui


Changes:

beta 35

ReaTrak Compact Menu added
ReaTrak menu gui.lua
ReaTrak-menu.png


Fixed Chord Root, Create Text Chord Track
and other errors
in ReaTrak gui.lau
Fixed missing Custom Actions
in ReaTrak Custom Actions Required (Main).ReaperKeyMap

ReaTrak chords from midi item.lua
ReaTrak-chords-from-midi-item.png
Updated Button:
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 16.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 14 medium.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak color icons toolbar 15 small.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak Midi Snap color icons toolbar 13.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak Midi Snap color icons toolbar 13 medium.ReaperMenu
ReaTrak Midi Snap color icons toolbar 13 small.ReaperMenu


MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2018, 10:46 PM   #72
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

ReaTrak_beta.35.zip


The ReaTrak gui menu was set to work on the common library, this works on the local library:


Save Link/Target As
ReaTrak gui menu.lua




...
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2018, 12:17 AM   #73
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

EZ Install Guide

For those new to Reaper this might be an easier way to install/update ReaTrak.
1. Reaper > Options > Preferences > General > Export Configuration
check all boxes and Save as backup configuration !!!!

2. Reaper > Options > Preferences > General > Import Configuration
ReaTrak_xxx.ReaperConfigZip
** if there, uncheck Actions and key bindings to skip reaper-kb.ini

3. Reaper > Actions > Show Action List > Import >
REAPER\KeyMaps\ReaTrak Scripts.ReaperKeyMap

4. Reaper > Actions > Show Action List > Import >
REAPER\KeyMaps\ReaReaTrak Custom Actions Required (Main).ReaperKeyMap

5. Reaper > View > Toolbar Docker add or change toolbar from
REAPER\MenuSets\

6. Make sure you have SWS Extensions installed.


To Show Reaper Resource Path

Options > Show REAPER Resource Path in finder/explorer


If it all works good you can thank X-Raym







...

Last edited by MusoBob; 05-15-2019 at 09:51 PM.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 12:01 AM   #74
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Any suggestions or feedback on ReaTrak how it's working for you,
how it's creating tracks from the demo instruments and drums,
how the EZ Install works etc.. would be much appreciated.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2019, 04:50 PM   #75
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

ReaTrak Studio beta test ReaTrak_beta.36.zip
See manual install guide on first post
or quick guide here EZ Install Guide
Right click Save Link\Target As
ReaTrak_beta.36.ReaperConfigZip


Linked sections are now working -L1 -L2 etc..
Drums fit to group section color without splitting at chord changes


The Linked section are used in creating a ReaTrak

If you have some recorded drums you can keep the sections together,
like if you have a post fill and there is bleed from a cymbal going into the next bar
just add -L1 to the post fill bar then -L2 to the next bar or 2 depending on how much it decays.
Below bar 15 has cymbal decay that bleeds into bar 16 same as bar 23 & 24,
these bars will be kept together when the drum track is made.
Anywhere you have bleed going into another section just add an -L1 and -L2 or -L3 if need be.
This also works for Instruments where a riff is played over into the next chord,
if it is within the same chord just set the region to the same length as the riff
or break it into -L1 -L2 -L3 -L4 etc.. at each bar, this way the riff will be fitted intact.
You can create a ReaTrak Drum from any drum track or loops.




You can quantize Live drums (or instrument) for ReaTrak assuming you have tempo mapped them first:
1. Set Project Tempo.
2. Group all tracks (if multitrack drums).
3. Create an Action Hotkey to move to next beat and insert Stretch Marker.
4. View show Master Track.
5. Right click on Tempo points > select all
6. Right click on Tempo points > reset points to zero/center
7. Highlight from start to end.
5. Item > Snap Stretch Markers within time selection to grid.

..
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2019, 05:03 PM   #76
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 5,937
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MusoBob View Post
The ReaTrak gui menu was set to work on the common library, this works on the local library...
Out of curiosity, why the switch?
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2019, 05:37 PM   #77
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Offline install, and this makes it easier for newer users being self contained it fires up without having to install external dependencies.
Maybe later if I create an install package for it that will install the common Library and give an option to overwrite an existing install or not depending on the version.
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2019, 06:37 PM   #78
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Kenny has a good video on quantizing audio drums


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5CDUMM1EW5E




..
MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 01:16 AM   #79
MusoBob
Human being with feelings
 
MusoBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 768
Default

Download Script
https://www.dropbox.com/s/cc4or4jke8...20map.zip?dl=1
If you have ReaTrak put the script in that folder else Scripts folder.


This allows you to drag any audio into a tempo mapped session and fit to the tempo map
just like most other DAWs do but not Reaper, it works okay but may loops/lengthens a section
(or shortens if going down in tempo) on the end when it changes playback rate,
not sure how to avoid that so I just set it to not loop but the length is still added, so just adjust it manually before gluing.

You can cancel out of the Glue item
adjust the end length manually
select all items on the track
then in the Action window type Item: Remove fade in and fade out, and Run
then right click > Glue


I will work on adding be able to generate tracks to a tempo map also.



MusoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2019, 08:40 AM   #80
Lorbakounet
Human being with feelings
 
Lorbakounet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 133
Default Slash Cord issue

First of all thanks a lot Musobob for this long awaited function. Steinberg had better watch out from now on !
Your hard work, together with that of juliansader, Lokasenna's X-Raym and others have completely changed my musical creation workflow and I cannot stress enough how you guys have changed the MIDI edition within reaper from Cockos' sick child to a blazing fast revolutionnary MIDI editor. Again, hats off !

Now just a question, is this a bug or a feature ?
I was creating a chord track from scratch, entering chord/regions one by one, and then wrote the actual midi chords within a midi item ("MIDI Chord Track" function). Everything went fine for most of chods except the slash ones (only one note is written, that is, the non-slash root note - ie, a C7/G would write a single C, not a G, not to mention the fact that all other chord tones are ignored! ).

But see for yourself below :



Any insight ?
Lorbakounet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.