Old 05-13-2019, 06:08 AM   #1
Silver
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 27
Default Render a track to same colour as original

Hi

When I use the 'render tracks to mono/stereo stem tracks (and mute originals)' is there any way to get the new rendered track to be the same track colour as the original (now muted) track. When I perfoem this action, the new rendered track has the default track colour.

Thanks.
Silver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2019, 07:58 AM   #2
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,183
Default

It doesn't copy the colour and I don't think there is a way to do it unless with a script.
For example here, from my Track Inspector script, (Render to new track version) it copies the colour, icon, and track grouping to the new rendered version. Then you have it as a version which is muted and deactivated but you can see the list of all versions and switch to go back if you want.
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER

Last edited by heda; 05-13-2019 at 08:03 AM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2019, 11:11 AM   #3
Silver
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 27
Default

Thanks very much. I will try that then.
Silver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.