Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2019, 06:02 AM   #1
teeramusic
Human being with feelings
 
teeramusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Chiang Mai, Thailand
Posts: 191
Default release all hardware during render or when reaper is not focused

Hi! This would be an awesome feature becuase it will allow you to open up another instance in the background and work on another project.

Even just the controllers and midi devices would be cool, becuase many devices today ship with multi-client asio anyway.
__________________
Win10 x64, i3930k, 32GB ram
Audio Post | Music Production | Recording Studio | Voice Over
teeramusic.com - Chiang Mai, Thailand
teeramusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 09:11 AM   #2
mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Posts: 1,202
Default

Would create a mess, when going back to Reaper/end of rendering, as suddenly no hardware is available anymore(in the worst case).

I understand the wish, but I think, it's a nightmare for endusers, if they would need to keep in mind, which software has now control over the hardware and taking care of it.
__________________
Ultraschall-API - a Lua-functions-library4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread....98#post2067798
Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=207635
mespotine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.