Old 05-19-2019, 04:37 PM   #1
TabbyCat
Human being with feelings
 
TabbyCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 9
Default Automation - disable "return to default"

Just completed my first commercial project with Reaper - I'm diggin it

One thing that eludes me - in standard automation Write mode, the envelope always "snaps" back to a default value as soon as you leave Write mode. In the Preferences there's an option to choose how long this "snap" will take (Editing Behavior --> Automation --> "Automation recording return speed").

...but I don't want it to return to any default, ever. If I move something, it's because I want it to stay there In every other DAW, engaging Write on a track with no existing data leaves the parameter at whatever value it was when you leave Write. (Unless there is already data there and you are doing a Touch/Punch etc).

I see how I can adjust the "return" speed, but no way to disable the "return" entirely. At the moment I'm deleting that additional unwanted point every time I record automation.

Any suggestions from the gurus are appreciated
TabbyCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.