Old 04-21-2021, 04:29 PM   #1
Edgemeal
Human being with feelings
 
Edgemeal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ASU`ogacihC
Posts: 2,366
Default v6.28rc1 - April 21 2021

v6.28rc1 - April 21 2021
+ API: ListView_GetItemText() supports owner-data listviews on non-win32 [t=241880]
+ Accessibility: improve behavior of spacebar in actions list and managers with spacebar-navigation option set
+ FX bridging: avoid zombie reaper_hostXX processes in various corner cases
+ FX: allow JS/Channel Mapper-Downmixer to be renamed [p=2431465]
+ FX: fix mapping track channels above 32 using the FX pin connector dialog [t=252332]
+ MIDI: enforce some reasonable maximum MIDI message and per-block list sizes (128MB and 256MB initially)
+ MIDI: fix unlikely but possible incorrect handling of PDC+MIDI
+ Marker/region manager: fix undesired periodic marker deselection
+ Marker/region manager: improve selection behavior when removing markers/regions
+ Marker/region manager: move edit cursor when seeking during playback
+ Media explorer: fix tempo sync when inserting media on new track [p=2433091]
+ Media explorer: improve readability of embedded cues
+ Razor edit: properly handle moving and pasting areas that contain MIDI items when project timebase is set to "time" [t=252436]
+ Razor edit: restrict selected area to 0.001 rather than 0.01 seconds
+ Render: fix display of render vu meters with panned mono media [t=252026]
+ Track manager: fix keyboard navigation quirks on macOS with mirrored selection enabled
+ macOS: fix exiting of bridge processes when parent terminates
+ macOS: improve behavior when scanning VST plug-ins that present modal UI

Full changelog / Latest pre-releases
Edgemeal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2021, 06:20 PM   #2
fakemaxwell
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 277
Default

Still no ReaSurroundPan

One day...
fakemaxwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2021, 06:26 PM   #3
Freiin
Human being with feelings
 
Freiin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fakemaxwell View Post
Still no ReaSurroundPan

One day...
Perhaps 6.30
__________________
Orchestral composer learning more and more.

freiin.co
Freiin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 01:35 AM   #4
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 719
Default

Could someone explain what this means?

+ MIDI: enforce some reasonable maximum MIDI message and per-block list sizes (128MB and 256MB initially)


I'm using a breath controller that sends lots of data so hoping this won't impede that......
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 03:49 AM   #5
AZpercussion
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 218
Default

And what about fixing zero out option for plugin pin connector in nearest realise?
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=252406

Maybe my describe looks complicated, but in fact there is one small difference, which easy to fix.
Only one step to get good all-purpose default.

I just tried to made system view on this function. But realisation should be very easy.
AZpercussion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 07:09 AM   #6
JRTaylorMusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 123
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
+ Render: fix display of render vu meters with panned mono media [t=252026]
KILLER!! Thank you!!!
JRTaylorMusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 10:03 AM   #7
Rodilab
Human being with feelings
 
Rodilab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Paris
Posts: 144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edgemeal View Post
v6.28rc1 - April 21 2021
+ API: ListView_GetItemText() supports owner-data listviews on non-win32 [t=241880]
Great ! Thank you very much
Rodilab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 01:53 PM   #8
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 392
Default

no surround pan
no item recovery

:-( :-( :-(

Hope in 6.29
__________________
Bart R.
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 02:42 PM   #9
ferropop
Human being with feelings
 
ferropop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Winnipeg, CANADA
Posts: 1,164
Default

Sorry maybe I missed this, but can you no longer view overlapping items in lanes? The action my hotkey was assigned to is changed as well. Was such a useful way to avoid "hotspot madness" when you had a trillion overlapping things going on (crossfades, take volume envelopes etc)...viewing them in lanes really simplified the possible interactions with the items.

Last edited by ferropop; 04-22-2021 at 03:08 PM.
ferropop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 03:17 PM   #10
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 11,630
Default

Nothing has changed with regard to lanes in 6.28.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 04:13 PM   #11
Fergler
Human being with feelings
 
Fergler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4,485
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ferropop View Post
Sorry maybe I missed this, but can you no longer view overlapping items in lanes? The action my hotkey was assigned to is changed as well. Was such a useful way to avoid "hotspot madness" when you had a trillion overlapping things going on (crossfades, take volume envelopes etc)...viewing them in lanes really simplified the possible interactions with the items.
I also noticed this. Was driving me crazy, looking for that action that was something like "Show overlapping items in lanes (when room)".

I don't know Schwa, but something has changed. This is either broken or removed when the free item lanes was added :/
__________________
Check out my hip-hop, funk-rock band Theatre Crisp
Fergler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 04:19 PM   #12
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 11,630
Default

Are you running 6.28? It sounds like you are running a +dev build. The overlapping items in lanes action and menu item are unchanged in 6.28.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2021, 04:19 PM   #13
ovnis
Human being with feelings
 
ovnis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2,034
Default

Is it possible to drop an item from media explorer inside a chosen media lane?
Actually we can't choose our media lane. Thx you!

Last edited by ovnis; 04-22-2021 at 04:38 PM.
ovnis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2021, 01:46 PM   #14
denmla
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 95
Default

I posted a bug report to latest DEV build thread but probably the same case is in RC1:

https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...6&postcount=21
denmla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2021, 02:13 PM   #15
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,119
Default

Hey, sorry, no time to update and re-check, have a tight deadline for a mix. (I'm on 6.24+dev0304a, BTW)

I think this context menu item should be a variable, right? Rather than saying "envelope name" it should say "volume" etc.

Attached Images
File Type: png REAPER_ContextMenu.png (16.7 KB, 168 views)
__________________
Dax Liniere
Puzzle Factory Sound Studios, London [Website] [Instagram]
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia GTX1080ti, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2021, 02:31 PM   #16
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7,672
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daxliniere View Post
Hey, sorry, no time to update and re-check, have a tight deadline for a mix. (I'm on 6.24+dev0304a, BTW)
Why are you writing here? First of all, download the last dev build. It shows here the actual envelope name.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 12:29 PM   #17
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker View Post
Why are you writing here? First of all, download the last dev build. It shows here the actual envelope name.
Hi Vitalker. I was in a session at the time. Can't ask clients to wait while I install a new version, test it and log a bug report.
Glad to hear that it's been fixed.

All the best,
Dax.
__________________
Dax Liniere
Puzzle Factory Sound Studios, London [Website] [Instagram]
[i7-4790K, 12Gb RAM, Win8.1x64, NVidia GTX1080ti, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUFX, REAPER x64]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2021, 01:01 PM   #18
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7,672
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daxliniere View Post
Hi Vitalker. I was in a session at the time. Can't ask clients to wait while I install a new version, test it and log a bug report.
Oh man, you shouldn't use dev builds for your serious projects. There is a warning on the bottom of the page.
By the way, I've just downloaded this version and it works same as in official releases, so there must be something wrong with your setup and/or custom menus.
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.