Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2014, 03:31 AM   #1
JM Charcot
Human being with feelings
 
JM Charcot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 23
Default Save Project As -> Choosing Move will copy instead of moving (FIXED)

Hello,

Just noticed this strange behavior under OS X Mavericks, When I choose "Save Project As", I click on "create subdirectory for the project" and "Move all media into project directory", but instead of moving my files it will copy them.

I didn't have this behavior before, anyone else experiencing the same issue?

Thanks for your help,

JM.
JM Charcot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 09:11 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,321
Default

Recently it was changed so that when doing save-as with move, it would only move if the media was previously in one of the project record (or default recording) paths -- so that for example, adding a sample from a sample library and then selecting move would not remove the file from the sample library. Where are the files in question that are not being moved? Can you make a .gif using licecap to show us the problem? The paths that it checks to allow move are as follows:
  • Any directory or subdirectory the same as the old .RPP filename, if any
  • Recording path specified in project settings, or secondary recording path specified in project settings
  • Default recording path specified in preferences (defaults to User Documents\REAPER Media)

Is there a path that is being overlooked, or is your media in one of these paths but still not being moved? Thanks.
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 12:24 PM   #3
JM Charcot
Human being with feelings
 
JM Charcot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 23
Default

On Mac OS X my audio files are in User/Documents

I edit field recordings, all located in the Documents folder.
No samples Libraries in my case, just my recordings.

Knowing this now I changed in the settings the default render path to User/Documents,
I created a new reaper file, chose save with both options "create folder" and "move files", it worked like this.

I can understand in the case of samples directories, but however it's a bit confusing that "move" doesn't "move" the files..
JM Charcot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 09:32 AM   #4
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,321
Default

OK, thanks, I'm adding the new mode as an option (next to [x] move in the save-as window).
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2014, 10:51 PM   #5
pyercoffin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 35
Default

Thank you!!!!
pyercoffin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.