Old 02-01-2014, 06:23 AM   #1
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,541
Default Adjacent regions with different colors (FIXED)

FIXED !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
in 5.65pre16

Adjacent Regions with different colors change the color of the vertical lines displayed depending on the horizontal zoom. Sometimes the color of the region at the left is displayed and sometimes the line of the right one is displayed. Confusing. It would be better to always display the line color of the region at the right when they share end and start positions.

Last edited by heda; 11-22-2017 at 11:59 AM. Reason: fixed
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2014, 08:36 AM   #2
Soli Deo Gloria
Human being with feelings
 
Soli Deo Gloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 917
Default

Yes, I can confirm that! I was even thinking about posting about it, as you did now. The colors of the lines (or some portion of them) change arbitrarily depending on the zoom, as you say...
Soli Deo Gloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 03:40 AM   #3
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,541
Default

illustrating this with a licecap gif:


I think it is maybe worse in projects with tempo changes.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 05:26 AM   #4
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,541
Default

it's more than two years later. I'm trying my luck again bumping this. it also happens when panning the arrange.

I think when two regions are adjacent, the color line to display should always be the color of the one to the right. As it does in the ruler area. But not in the tracks area.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2016, 02:20 AM   #5
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,300
Default

Reproduced (5.18 x64) when having Tempo markers in the project.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2016, 03:29 PM   #6
Brado231
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Oz
Posts: 195
Default

I can confirm this as well and would love to see it fixed. It is very aesthetically unappealing.

The region colours always seem to be correct in the timeline bar, but once it gets down into the arrange area the color often changes and is incorrect.
Brado231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 03:19 AM   #7
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,541
Default

thank you both for confirming it.
as additional info, I have to say it works correctly for me, in the MIDI editor. So it is only in the arrange window where it happens.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2016, 05:14 AM   #8
Brado231
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Oz
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
thank you both for confirming it.
as additional info, I have to say it works correctly for me, in the MIDI editor. So it is only in the arrange window where it happens.
I didn't realise that, but yes you are correct. It works fine for me in the MIDI Editor too. It is only arrange view that is affected.
Brado231 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2017, 05:32 AM   #9
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,541
Default

bump almost 2018,
devs are working now with Regions and markers multiple lanes... So I'm hoping they can fix this in the process
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.