Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Old 05-16-2014, 08:27 AM   #1
Yidneth
Human being with feelings

Default Hello. I´m Priscilla Hernandez. Introducing myself.

Hello,
My name is Priscilla Hernández, I'm a singer and composer from Spain and of course as many of you, a happy Reaper user. I have a little label and I produce music in ethereal gothic/fantasy/soundtrack genre. It's been a while I wanted to stop by and say hello as my partner has told me several times that the Reaper community is full of good people, so there we go, I felt encouraged to say Hello, and hope to stay around to learn also about you.
This is a videoclip of one of my songs (I am also an illustrator so I make also the artworks for the video)
http://youtu.be/ke8qA6SjG9s

This is my site in case you want to listen to more: http://priscillahernandez.com or http://yidneth.com , as always, any feedback is really welcome. I am always eager for an opinion from other composers.

My partner and I installed the trial version of Reaper but we didn't know of its full potential as first sight, but as he's very stubborn, studied it thoroughly to customize it and we found it such a powerful for us. I found myself composing my projects in an easier, fast and much more comfortable way than ever. So we purchased it and happy since.
So here I am recording my third album entirely with Reaper ;-) and I don´t cease to recommend my fellow musician friends to give it a try.

This is a sample pic of one of the songs I'm working right now. As you can see I'm a little "addicted" to layer vocal choirs LOL.

so just that, thank you for creating REAPER, and see you around here.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg coros_ethereal.jpg (65.0 KB, 1129 views)
Yidneth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 08:55 AM   #2
pixeltarian

Welcome to the forums!

Vocal layers are the best. I like your music video.
pixeltarian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2014, 09:35 AM   #3