Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2014, 02:21 AM   #1
Tale
Human being with feelings
 
Tale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Holland
Posts: 2,808
Default Incorrect last touched parameter when skipping JSFX slider (FIXED)

I have had a report that the last touched parameter doesn't work on most of the sliders of my JS mono_synth. To isolate the problem I have created this highly advanced JSFX plug-in:

Code:
desc:nuclear saturator
slider1:0<0,1>a
slider2:0<0,1>b

slider4:0<0,1>c
slider5:0<0,1>d
Note that I have deliberately left out slider3, as to group sliders 1 & 2 and 4 & 5.

If I touch slider1 [a], and then click on the Param button, then the last touched parameter is [a], and the same goes for slider2 [b]. So far so good. However, if I touch slider4 [c], then the last touched parameter is [d] instead of [c], not so good. If I touch slider5 [d], then the last touched parameter is [Bypass], so it would seem that the last touched parameter has shifted because of the slider I left out.

I could fix in the JSFX script this by inserting a hidden dummy slider, i.e.:

Code:
desc:meltdown limiter
slider1:0<0,1>a
slider2:0<0,1>b
slider3:0<0,1>-dummy
slider4:0<0,1>c
slider5:0<0,1>d
But it would be nice if this could be fixed in REAPER.

Anyway, can anyone confirm?
Tale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 02:30 AM   #2
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 16,596
Default

Confirmed.

Referring to your example, after dragging sldier4 , 'd' (slider5) is shown as the last touched parameter.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. Inspired by ...

My top 40 FRs, as voted by you (updated for August 2016)
DarkStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 03:12 AM   #3
Tale
Human being with feelings
 
Tale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Holland
Posts: 2,808
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar View Post
Confirmed.
Thanks, bug report filed:
http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=5456
Tale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2014, 06:46 AM   #4
Jeffos
Mortal
 
Jeffos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: France
Posts: 1,969
Default

This should be fixed in the next build...
The "highly advanced JSFX plug-in" was of valuable help Thanks!
Jeffos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2014, 02:46 PM   #5
Tale
Human being with feelings
 
Tale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Holland
Posts: 2,808
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffos View Post
This should be fixed in the next build...
Thanks for looking into this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffos View Post
The "highly advanced JSFX plug-in" was of valuable help Thanks!
Tale is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.