Old 01-05-2015, 01:30 AM   #1
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 2,229
Default Wrong CC shadows in MIDI editor (FIXED)



Not really much to explain, gif says it all. Tested with clean, portable installation of v4.76 on win 8.1 x64, using x64 REAPER

Example project: https://stash.reaper.fm/22806/wrong%20shadows.RPP

Vote here: http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?issueid=5466
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 02:23 AM   #2
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,542
Default

yes. It has been bothering me for a while. I think it didn't happen before. So it is a recent annoying thing.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 02:39 AM   #3
gofer
-blänk-
 
gofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11,176
Default

CC selection has something to do with this. If no CC on a given lane are selected then it seems to work as intended for that lane.
gofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2015, 03:06 AM   #4
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,651
Default

Yep - this happens when selecting CCs, otherwise it's fine I think.
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2016, 08:27 PM   #5
Fergler
Human being with feelings
 
Fergler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3,951
Default Still got CC shadow errors

I remember this was fixed once?

CC64 in use here, shadows don't draw correctly after moving a CC bar. Inputting new ones seems to work ok.

__________________
Check out my hip-hop, funk-rock band Theatre Crisp
Fergler is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2016, 09:34 PM   #6
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,300
Default

How does it look with the Default theme?


I'm just seeing this issue (5.18 x64):




Selected CC isn't drawing its shadow. It does show it (on the fly) when dragging via Mouse. Releasing the mouse button gives shadow of previous CC. Adjusting the CC via SHIFT+Mouswheel doesn't update the shadow at all (unlike Mouse drag).

FIXED (5.25pre1)

Last edited by Dstruct; 09-06-2016 at 05:21 PM.
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.